Chef'n Strawberry Huller

Ideal for making fresh fruit salads, strawberry shortcake and fruit toppings for desserts, this fun kitchen tool quickly removes the leaves and stem from a strawberry. Removes leaves and stems while leaving as much fruit as possible. Push-button stainless-steel "claw" inserts into berry; twist and pull to remove stem and hull. Also handy for coring tomatoes. Top-rack dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
Review 1 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonshine
,Cedar Rapids
,IA
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chef'n Strawerry Huller
May 22, 2014
This is one awesome tool. I love it, love it, love it. I don't know how I managed before I purchased it. I liked it so much I purchased it for my granddaughter, and both daughters-in-law.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skw914
,Chandler
,AZ
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Little Gadget Ever
May 20, 2014
Love, Love, Love this little gadget. So easy to use. Completely hulls the strawberry. You can adjust the amount you need to hull depending on the size of the strawberry...the further down you press the button the wider the huller opens! No mess to clean up, no chance on cutting yourself. I found that if you give it a little twist once in the strawberry, it gets not only the top...but the core that stretches down! Loved it so much, I bought one for my mom too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lnraug1
,Austin
,TX
April 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than just for strawberries...
April 13, 2014
The Manager of my WS local store told me I could use this one for both strawberries AND tomatoes!! Not having to buy the other gadget that it works just great and highly recommend it; thank you again WS for yet another great tip!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bmommyx2
,Oak Park
,Ca
February 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
helpful tool
February 24, 2014
My first impression when I saw this was; another stupid gadget. My boys eat strawberries like crazy & I decided to try it knowing I could return it if I didn't like it. It took me a few times to get the hang of it, but when I have a whole carton of strawberries to de-hull it's definitely a lifesaver. It dose work better on more firm strawberries, if they get too mushy not so much. I wouldn't both if I only need to do a few, but if you have a whole basket full it's a definitely worth getting.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree1159
October 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Little Tool Does a Big Job
October 22, 2013
I know cleaning strawberries may not seem like a big job, but when you have to get rid of the hulls, this tool is awesome. It takes the work out of a time consuming job and it keeps my fingers from getting stained red. Its just one of those tools that makes the little things in life run a lot smoother.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 6 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aquabird
,North Logan
,Ut
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice gadget
August 10, 2013
It was very useful for both strawberries and tomatoes. It worked well for my stiff hands and my grand children liked to use it also. Safe and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beavertongirl
,Beaverton
,OR
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite strawberry tool
August 3, 2013
I love strawberry smoothie and this tool is perfect, mostly when I am in a hurry ;)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmkemm
,Castle Pines
,CO
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my favorite kitchen gadgets
July 25, 2013
I've owned this item myself for about four years, and this one I bought recently was for my sister-in-law. She hulls about five pounds of strawberries each week, and I knew this would make her life easier. Even my 6 y/o can operate this tool. This is one of the best kitchen tools ever invented!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 9 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellknob
,Shell Knob
,MO
Shell Knob, MO
July 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gadget
July 18, 2013
This really works. Bought one for a friend. She loves it too
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 10 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindseydhanna
,Moore
,OK
July 17, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AUH-MAZING!
July 17, 2013
Love the Strawberry Huller! So easy to use and such a time-saver!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GSmith
,Vancouver
,BC
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick work of strawberry and tomato prep
July 10, 2013
I Love this product ! It's disappointing when you purchase a product and it doesn't live up to expectations, well this huller far exceeded mine! If you regularly use strawberries then you NEED this product! It's quick and fun to prep and versatile too...I use it for tomatos! Quick rinse under the tap and it's clean. I use this tool practically everyday. The price is well worth it, it's a great little tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jaeger
,Orland Park
,IL
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
July 9, 2013
I was expecting the huller to just take out the center stem but it puts a big hole in the strawberry. I returned it to the store.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 13 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HSVbob
,Hot Springs Village
,AR
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great tool for the job
July 5, 2013
I'm really happy with this product. It is easy to use and clean, and does a better job than I can do with a paring knife.
There were no instructions that came with this product but, I discovered that after pushing the teeth into the hull, twisting the tool was the best way to remove the core. Maybe obvious to some, but took me a few tries to figure it out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thriftywife03
,Stem
,NC
June 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must-Have Gadget
June 14, 2013
This little tool makes prepping strawberries not only a breeze, but fun too. It is certainly affordable and definitely easy to clean. Can't wait to use it often this summer.
Review 15 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SoutherncomfortRN
,La Vernia
,TX
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expected more
June 4, 2013
This is a great product but only works on larger strawberries. I was planning a party and making stuffed strawberries but the smaller berries feel apart when I attempted to use the huller. However, the larger berries came out really pretty.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not good for smaller strawberries
Review 16 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GadgetsGirl
,Morristown
,TN
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this product!
June 2, 2013
This Strawberry Huller works perfectly. My daughter tried it, too. We hulled 2 gallons of strawberries in less than 30 minutes with no waste. I'd buy it again and recommend to everyone! Dishwasher safe. I purchased 2 and now have to order one for my daughter-in-law!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, use on any small pitted fruit/veggie
Review 17 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelligirl
,near the beach
,FL
May 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love & kisses to it
May 17, 2013
I wish I would have found this gem sooner. It does the work for you and leaves a sharp clean cut.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnW
,Phoenix
,AZ
Phoenix, Az
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Gadget!
May 6, 2013
This gadget is definitely a keeper. Works really well and removes stem and hull in one "grab and twist motion" just as described. Leaves behind only the best part of the strawberry. No more trying to core with a paring knife. Some gadgets are so-so but this one is great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Review 19 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tripletsmom2001
,Roanoke
,VA
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hulls GREAT!
April 4, 2013
This little gadget is wonderful!!! I love it. I love to make homemade strawberry jam, plain strawberries to eat, strawberry puree, etc. Using a huller allows me to only pull out the part of the strawberry that needs to be pulled - leaving the actual strawberry intact. It's not quite as fast as a knife - but using it allows you to have that true "strawberry shape" if you are slicing them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 20 for Chef'n Strawberry Huller
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VermontDreamer
,Colchester
,VT
February 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! Not just another gadget...
February 3, 2013
I bought this on a whim because it's so cute. I never expected that it would stem and hull a strawberry so beautifully. It takes less time than using a knife and virtually eliminates the bitter white hull. This gadget has a permanent place in my kitchen
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
page1 2 next