Chantal Whistling Tea Kettles

When water comes to a boil, this teakettle's Hohner harmonic whistle sounds off with all the resonance of a train whistle. The kettle's flat base promotes fast heating while the wire-loop handle provides a secure grip. Made of steel with colored-enamel surface; stainless-steel version has a brushed finish. Smooth enameled interior prevents mineral build-up. Wide mouth makes it easy to fill. Wire-loop handle ensures a good grip. Hinged whistle flips up for easy pouring. Includes a stay-cool handle mitt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.255 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
25 of 47(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chantal Whistling Tea Kettles
Review 41 for Chantal Whistling Tea Kettles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edava
Astoria, NY
January 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best
January 25, 2009
I absolutely LOVE this teapot. I got it through a wedding gift card, almost five years ago now. I have the brushed stainless steel one and it's a really great train whistle (sometimes I'll just let it go a bit just to hear it,) beautiful, easy to clean (a dab of baking soda on the inside and outside, rinsed completely, will take away any oil stains or splatters from other stovetop cooking.) Just recently, the handle at the edge, where the screw is, was starting to come up slightly and I was really disappointed, until my husband pointed out that all that was needed was to tighten the screw. He said that the certain kind of washer that was being used was a sign of quality (tension as opposed to flat.) In any case, without hesitation, if this became defective, I'd go write back to WS for a replacement. Go get your tea on!
Review 42 for Chantal Whistling Tea Kettles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ImaCoffeeLover
Anaheim Hills, CA
January 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it - Love it Not
January 16, 2009
I love my cute red Chantal teakettle, but the whistle is annoying, the handle gets hot (so be sure to use a potholder!) and inside the pot ,where the pour spout is, has now rusted. I love it not. For the price, it shouldn't be rusting. I won't be buying another one.
Review 43 for Chantal Whistling Tea Kettles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tmjdisorder
January 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst Kettle Ever
January 13, 2009
Ok, lets keep in mind that a kettle needs to do very little to be successful. So let's get it out in the open, this kettle will boil water when placed on a stove. It will also burn your hand if you don't use the supplied potholder. The whistle is annoying, and the handle on the lid is prone to falling off. Given this kettle's relatively high price, I have been underwhelmed.
Review 44 for Chantal Whistling Tea Kettles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tommy2Hats
San Francisco, CA
November 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Teakettle Ever
November 8, 2008
This graceful addition to my kitchen came after I had destroyed two other kettles for lack of a decent whistle. The whistle on my Chantal perks up ears and engrosses audiophiles...really, it's just beautiful. The workmanship is superb, as I once went out to my roof, 3 stories up, and forgot the kettle entirely. Sitting on a hot burner for an hour was no match for the Chantrel, which only suffered minor scorch marks on the base. VERY impressive.
Review 45 for Chantal Whistling Tea Kettles
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
labgirl
Cridersville, OH
September 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too hot to handle
September 8, 2008
good looking teakettle, but the use of a pot holder is necessary to handle the kettle.
Review 46 for Chantal Whistling Tea Kettles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
guise
York, PA
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tea pot
September 4, 2008
We have purchased three tea pots as gifts. I am on my second tea pot.
But the one I order in February a part
feel out of the whistle. I called customer service and they replaced the tea pot. Which I just received today.
Looking forward to making tea tomorrow morning. Thanks for replacing my kettle.
Review 47 for Chantal Whistling Tea Kettles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellie
Ayer, MA
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Teakette
September 4, 2008
After ruining several teakettles going dry, I purchased this. It is my favorite and I haven't ruined it as it reminds me to attend the job at hand. I also sent a gift one to my sister because of this. My family refers to the whistle as "the train arriving".
I have used this on electric and gas stoves. When I use it on my present gas stove, I find that I have to use the handle covering as it gets very hot, sometimes I even use a hot pad in addition.
prevpage 1 2 3