This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ceramic Sel & Poivre Set

You'll find petite porcelain shakers like these in Parisian bistros and cafes. Ours are marked with the French name of the spice inside: Sel (salt) and Poivre (pepper). Refill from the bottom. Dishwasher safe. 2 3/4" high. Set of two. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ceramic Sel & Poivre Set
Review 1 for Ceramic Sel & Poivre Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
60cook
,Mesquite
,TX
January 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favourite french dishware
January 31, 2013
I bought these online after seeing them in the store. They are petite and ooh la la--so cute! Love them. Also bought the matching butter dish, which I accidently broke (the handle) soon after I got it:( I repaired it with super glue and am happily using it. I like a butter lid with a handle--just have to be careful with it. Would heartily recommend these. P.S. I've never seen such packing--extremely well protected.
Pros: so chic!
Review 2 for Ceramic Sel & Poivre Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money
,Hampden
,Ma
January 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cute gift set
January 22, 2013
This is to be a gift for a member of my french family. Attractive set that will be enjoyable to display!
Review 3 for Ceramic Sel & Poivre Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BBinColSpgs
,Colorado Springs
,CO
January 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Ooh la la - very cute!
January 19, 2013
These are very cute salt and pepper shakers. I only wish they were larger. The size is, of course, in the description, but I didn't notice it. I thought they would be a good size for cooking but they are more appropriate for table use. They are well-made and I am still keeping them on my kitchen counter where they add a certain French country charm.
Pros: charming, well-made
Cons: small
Review 4 for Ceramic Sel & Poivre Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mully
January 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Please pass the salt and pepper
January 10, 2013
The shape, size and script caught my eye of these salt and pepper shakers. I purchased two sets, one for each end of our 5' dining table. For entertaining purposes, if our table was larger, the temptation would have been to buy a set for each place setting! Not only are they cute, the s/p shakes just enough.
Review 5 for Ceramic Sel & Poivre Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greek
,Spencer
,OH
Spencer, Ohio
January 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Handsome and simple lines
January 6, 2013
These are a little smaller than I expected but they do hold quite a bit of salt and pepper. Holes are large enough to accommodate coarse grinds which is a nice feature. Handsome, simple lines with dark navy print and lid not black. Very nice.
Review 6 for Ceramic Sel & Poivre Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unique
,DOWNINGTOWN
,PA
Calabash, NC
August 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
French Decor
August 4, 2012
These salt and pepper shakers are so adorable and very unique. They are small in size, but for real how many people use a lot of salt these days. Love them because they match my french country kitchen. They fit perfect in Pottery Barn's stainless steel salt & pepper rack. Another one of my unique find at WS.
Pros: well made
Cons: none