This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil

Our pinecone diffuser is a functional work of art for your kitchen or for the home. Simply fill the ceramic sculpture with our Winter Forest Essential Oil, which features the clean scent of pine. The "crown" of the pinecone will draw the fragrance into the air, scenting the room with a light, refreshing aroma. Set includes ceramic pinecone fragrance diffuser and 4-oz. bottle of Winter Forest Essential Oil fragrance. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
0 of 11(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
Review 1 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hmkoz
,Cary
,NC
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Waste of $
January 6, 2012
Love the smell...when you put your nose in the pinecone...looks pretty too...but does not difuse at all!
Pros: looks pretty
Cons: Quality, smell, Assembly, poorly designed
Review 2 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StephanieinSD
,San Diego
,CA
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Waste of $30
January 5, 2012
This was one of the most disappointing purchases I've ever made from W-S.
In love with the Winter Forest Scent and the idea of a pine cone container that matched my decor rather than a scent diffuser, I couldn't wait to put this up.
My living room smelled lovely for exactly one day - then the scent was no more. Plenty of oil left in the pine cone, but no more lovely scent.
I'll stick to the Winter Forest kitchen candles ... and make sure I look at reviews before I purchase these kinds of items in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Strength, Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable
Review 3 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whiskers1
,pittsburgh
,PA
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
No Smell at all!!!
December 21, 2011
I agree with the comments made by other reviewers. Waste of $$.
Cons: smell, doesn't work!
Review 4 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
July18
,Greenwood
,IN
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Pretty, But Useless
December 19, 2011
Like other reviewers, I really loved this scent and I was very excited to use it. The ceramic pinecone is gorgeous. But, there is absolutely no scent emitted from the pinecone. It's a very useless, expensive diffuser. I wish I could get my money back. Cheap diffusers work far better than this.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, scentless
Review 5 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nycnite
December 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Completely Worthless
December 15, 2011
Bought on impulse, can't return it soon enough. No fragrance diffusion whatsoever.
Review 6 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ilovesummer
,NY
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Very disappointing and not worth the money
December 12, 2011
I purchased the ceramic pinecone fragrance diffuser with the winter forest oil right after I put up my Christmas tree. I was excited to enjoy the fresh scent of a real tree with my artificial tree but was very disappointed. There is no scent at all coming from the pinecone. You have to put your nose right up against it in order to get any scent at all. Priced at $29.95, this product is extremely overpriced and disappointing.
Pros: none
Cons: Strength, Quality, smell, no smell at all
Review 7 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
slr188
,Sumterville
,Fl
December 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
My favorite scent
December 11, 2011
I purchased the Ceramic Pinking the Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil thinking the fragrance would be a pleasant sent in my living room. I used the whole bottle and don't smell it at all. I was very disappointed. I was very disappointed that the room freshener in Winter Forrest was not available this year.
Cons: smell
Review 8 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
justthetruth
,OH
November 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Does not work
November 24, 2011
I poured a whole bottle of the oil in the pine cone but cannot smell it at all. Too bad. This is one of my favorite fragrances.
Cons: does not work, not very pretty
Review 9 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NicoleG
,Tulsa
,OK
November 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Look; No Fragrance
November 17, 2011
I agree with all others who commented. Great look, but does not offer any fragrance.
I would definitely avoid this product, but the candles are wonderful. Opt for those!
Cons: Unreliable, no smell!
Review 10 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrandmrsA
November 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cute, but doesn't release fragrance
November 13, 2011
I love the Winter Forest collection. The hand soaps are in every bath and the kitchen always smells like a winter forest thanks to the dish soap. When I saw the pinecone diffuser added to the collection, I had to have one. In fact, had to have 4. They are really cute for winter. You would never know its a diffuser. In fact you don't because you can't smell even a hint of the Winter Forest! You have to put your nose right against the pinecone and still barely smell it. As a huge fan of Winter Forest, I am so disappointed. I had visions of my favorite holiday scent filling all the rooms of my home, not just the kitchen and bath anymore. I would not recommend anyone purchase this now. Maybe there is a design flaw and they will fix it for next year. But save yourself some disappointment and skip this item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, smell, Unreliable
Review 11 for Ceramic Pinecone Fragrance Diffuser with Winter Forest Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovetocook1
November 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Looks great, but...
November 12, 2011
I loved the look of this diffuser. However, it didn't diffuse the fragrance much at all. I was very disappointed.