Ceramic Ginger Grater

With rows of sharp teeth, this durable grater effortlessly shreds fresh gingerroot while leaving unwanted fibers behind. The ceramic surface is impervious to acids and oils and won't transfer flavors. A silicone ring on the base prevents slipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ceramic Ginger Grater
Review 1 for Ceramic Ginger Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grating ginger is easy-peasy!
June 10, 2014
Ginger is a very fibrous root, making it very inconvenient to grate it on a regular grater. It is now a breeze with this Ceramic Ginger Grater!
Not only is it easier to grate ginger, but there is also no wasted flavor with the Ceramic Ginger Grater. The bowl catches all of the juices.
No more resorting to powdered ginger for me!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 2 for Ceramic Ginger Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musiclvr
,Rockville
,MD
Rockville, Maryland
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly quick and efficient little gadget!
May 22, 2014
I'd looked at this for a while and thought "naaah"...I imagined grating my finger tip along with the ginger....but not so! I couldn't believe how quick and easy the process was - no mess in the container - the grated ginger was almost cream-like. V. easy to clean, and stays 'put' on the worktop. I'd recommend this to any ginger-lover!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, very efficient
Review 3 for Ceramic Ginger Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodcooking
,CO
Montrose, CO
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cooking accessory!
November 30, 2013
I am really glad I bought this product. I used to shy away from recipes that called for grated ginger but no longer. This tool is a breeze to use and quickly produces what I need and is very easy to clean. Thank you William-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Ceramic Ginger Grater
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sugarspice
,Belmont
,CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Better Way to Grate Ginger
January 16, 2013
I bought this because one of my Indian cookbooks recommended a ceramic grater as the most efficient way to grate ginger. Grated ginger is required in a lot of South Asian recipes, and I previously had a small metal grater for the purpose. This one not only grates better, but it is much much much easier to clean than the metal one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Ceramic Ginger Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Long Is.,
,NY
Long Island, NY
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Garlic lovers rejoice!
November 26, 2012
Not just for ginger, try this with garlic too. This little gizmo is great, ceramic construction, made by Kyocera, a top-brand in ceramic knives. Made in Japan. To the previous reviewer, the little grooves wash out like a dream, no need for little brushes to get out the pulp left behind. Just rinse under the running faucet. I was amazed at that too. This makes garlic pulp for making garlic breads and adding to any dish at all without a big garlic piece to bite into. The silicone base keeps it stationary on the counter so it doesn't slide around. A great little gift for the cook who has everything. FYI...bought the garlic peeler too, another great item to go along with this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Ceramic Ginger Grater
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TFITCH
,Patchogue
,NY
October 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gaget
October 25, 2012
Works Great just wish it came with a little brush to get the ginger out of the groves better...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, wish it were bigger
Cons: Size