This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ceramic Basket, Small

Our ceramic basket is inspired by the charming woven ones that display seasonal produce at farmer's markets. It's handcrafted of creamy white porcelain, with subtle variations in the woven design that make every basket unique. It offers perfect presentation for Easter treats - or use it to hold everything from decorated eggs or fresh fruit. Small: Approx. 6 1/2" x 5 1/2" x 3 3/4" high. Medium: Approx. 10" x 7" x 4 3/4" high. Hand-wash. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ceramic Basket, Small
Review 1 for Ceramic Basket, Small
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachpea
,Boxford
,Ma
Greater Boston Aree
September 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just right!
September 17, 2013
Cute little basket. Great condition. Had it filled with small lemons and limes last week and this week there are tiny pine cones in it....versatile...can use it for all of the seasons!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Ceramic Basket, Small
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookiedesign
,Perrysburg
,OH
August 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Found in store
August 3, 2013
I was going to order the small,basket but hesitated because of the negative reviews regarding quality, etc. When I found it on sale in my local store, I was pleasantly surprised that it sat flat and had no visible finish or quality flaws so I purchased it and have been using it to hold my freshly picked tomatoes on my counter ever since. Sounds like there is an issue with quality control since this is a hand made item.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Ceramic Basket, Small
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedShopper
,Port Washington
,NY
January 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Very Disappointed
January 11, 2013
my mom has a similar basket so I was excited to see and order this...but couldnt believe when I opened the box what poor qulaity. It was lightweight, lopsided and bottom uneven so "rocked" back and forth when put onthe counter. It looks like something your child would bring home from a school art project. I sent it back without a second thought....
Review 4 for Ceramic Basket, Small
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharF
,Gurnee
,Il
July 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great basket!
July 15, 2012
I bought the larger rectangular ceramic basket but I see it's no longer available. I plan to order the small one too. It is multifunctional. Strong sturdy and attractive! Looks great on my counter with fruit and plan to use it as a bread basket too. A quality product.
Review 5 for Ceramic Basket, Small
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Idahodoll
,Kamiah
,ID
Kamiah, Idaho
May 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Lovely, But!
May 14, 2012
I was so excited to order this basket, I had been wanting one for a very long time.
However, I was disappointed with the quality and workmanship. There were numerous cracks and places that were missed in the glazing process. Just looked like sloppy workmanship.
I am now using as a mail catcher, rather than for the dining table.