Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection

Handcrafted by farmstead cheesemakers in Vermont, these four distinctive cow's milk cheeses are aged with care by the Cellars at Jasper Hill, an artisan cheese partnership that creates sustainable business opportunities for local dairy farmers. Landaff: A mild cave-aged cheese from Landaff Creamery in New Hampshire's White Mountains. The semi-firm cheese offers balanced, complex flavors with a bright buttermilk tang; 8 oz. Moses Sleeper: Developed by Mateo Kehler at Jasper Hill Farm, this bloomy-rind cheese has a buttery and bright flavor when young; with aging it becomes creamier, with flavor notes of brassica vegetables; 8 oz. Cabot Clothboud Cheddar: An English-style aged cheddar with notes of caramel and a unique crystalline texture. It's from Marcel Gravel and May Leach of Cabot Creamery; 8 oz. Bayley Hazen Blue, Jasper Hill Farm's flagship cheese, is a creamy, very approachable, mildly sweet and salty blue made from the raw milk of Ayrshire cows; 8 oz.. 2 lb. total. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
Review 1 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
spicem
,Seattle
,Wa
May 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as expected
May 15, 2013
I had this item ordered for my birthday and mothers day delivered. Can't really say that the taste exceed my expectations. Not worth of paying extra for delivery.
Pros: Flavor
Review 2 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mission Viejo
,CA
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mom Loved!
January 28, 2013
My mom is tough to buy gifts for and food seems to be the best bet. She really loved this cheese collection. The flavors and texture were excellent!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2ari
,Baltimore
,Md
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Satisfied
December 29, 2012
Gave this selection as a gift. We were all pleased with the quality.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmd1
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous!!!
August 15, 2012
Highly recommended!
Great variety of cheese- arrived chilled even in the Texas heat.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, varieties not easily found in stores
Review 5 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Each One a Winner
May 21, 2012
The variety here makes this collection an automatic cheese board. Just add fruit, crackers or bread, and some wines. Each cheese has its own personality, and the blue cheese will even appeal to those who shy away from blues. We will purchase again after working our way through other interesting WS cheese offerings. Try the wonderful Brooklyn Slate boards for a beautiful presentation!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarylKD
,Bethel
,CT
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 4, 2012
These cheeses were fabulous! Buttery and fragrant. If you are a fan of blue cheeses, you will LOVE this collection. Best of all, it is supporting our local dairies and artisan cheese makers. Great gift or treat for yourself!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: strong fridge odor
Review 7 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
schmo
,Montoursville
,Pa
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice selsection
December 15, 2011
my husband is a cheese lover and really enjoyed the selction of fine cheeses.
Pros: Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Wantage, NJ
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Cheese Collection
February 25, 2011
I bought this collection as a Valentine's Day present for my husband and I must say it was a big hit. The cheeses are wonderful and we would certainly order it again and will consider sending as a gift to our cheese loving friends.
Review 9 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaz007
Columbia , MD
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
jasper hill cheese
January 2, 2011
Great cheese arrived on time and in good condition. Would actually give it a 4.5 rating. Would buy again.
Review 10 for Cellars at Jasper Hill Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SadiesMom
Baltimore, MD
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cheeses
December 22, 2010
These cheeses were uniformly outstanding. They are not the run-of-the-mill varieties and offer a wonderful introduction into artisan cheeses. If you have an opportunity to sample any or all of these cheeses, enjoy! It would be wonderful if W-S could offer artisan samplers from other regions of the country as well.