This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cedar Grilling Planks

Grilling fish fillets, poultry or steaks on our natural wood planks infuses the food with a lightly smoky flavor while retaining moisture. Set of four single-use western red cedar planks. Arrange ingredients over a presoaked, preheated plank, close the grill lid and cook. Foods emerge with a pleasant smoky tang. Especially wonderful for preparing salmon. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cedar Grilling Planks
Review 1 for Cedar Grilling Planks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bcook
,San Diego
,CA
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simple & Easy to Use
January 29, 2013
Was easy enough to incorporate into our weekly grilling schedule and allowed us to mix it up without needing tons of rubs or marinades.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Cedar Grilling Planks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillGa
,Charleston
,SC
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quality planks for the price
December 31, 2012
Another wonderful WS find. These planks are the perfect size for either a round or rectangular grill. We've used them with shrimp and salmon and love the results. As mentioned by another reviewer, we were also able to reuse the boards.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 3 for Cedar Grilling Planks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle89439
,Verdi
,NV
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Cedar Grilling Planks
September 21, 2012
The planks have a wonderful cedar smell/flavor for cooking fish. They are oversized in comparison to what you find in general stores. The surface is smooth and very sturdy. I will never buy any other planks...well worth the value!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Cedar Grilling Planks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OzarkButterfly
,OzarkMountains
,AR
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Wow equals Yum
July 9, 2012
I had seen cooking shows that have used cedar planks and found these and decided to give them a try. We grilled lobster tails and WOW! The taste was very delicious!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Cedar Grilling Planks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
,Houston
,MS
Houston, MS
June 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great for Salmon and Lobster Tails
June 27, 2012
I used these planks to grill the WS Maine lobster tails I purchased, and they were wonderful! Also grilled some wild caught Copper River king salmon on them using WS Potlatch seasoning and they came out moist and flavorful. These planks are better than others I have purchased and I will order them again soon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 6 for Cedar Grilling Planks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paulalfs
,Odessa
,FL
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
We love the flavor of these planks!
March 13, 2012
We love the flavor of these cedar planks. We use the potlatch seasoning and the planks when grilling salmon.What a delicious combination!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, adds flavor