No Spill Gravy Separators

Use this cup to quickly separate meat and poultry juices from fat. The new silicone spout catches drips, while the silicone stopper both prevents dribbles and keeps fat from siphoning up the spout, resulting in less fat in your gravy. Fat rises to the top; low spout pours off the juices. Removable strainer eliminates the need for a separate sieve. Marked with cup, ounce and milliliter measurements. Durable heat-resistant borosilicate glass. Flameproof, microwavable, freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. 2-cup: 5" high. 4-cup: 6" high. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for No Spill Gravy Separators
Review 1 for No Spill Gravy Separators
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4dogmom
,Dublin
,VA
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This!
October 22, 2013
Love this gravy separator. Have already washed it in the dishwasher twice. The glass is thin, very much like my French Press, but they both do the job very nicely. I love that they're glass -- no staining, or leaching of weird chemicals when hot liquids are poured into them.
The strainer on top caught all the little bits. It goes into the dishwasher, too. Very pleased!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for No Spill Gravy Separators
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
abmatt
,Jacksonville
,Fl
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't Stand Up to Regular Use
April 8, 2013
Used fewer than ten times, maybe five, and already the handle cracked at the point that it joins the main part of the piece and has broken off.
Review 3 for No Spill Gravy Separators
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
midlifewife
,Friendship
,MD
March 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice improvement
March 13, 2013
I have used a gravy separator for years without the strainer and plug in the pour spout. My old one broke and I bought this as a replacement. I have used it several times and think the plug is brilliant! It keeps the fat from rising into the pour spout while the liquid is seperating - a great improvement. The strainer is okay, but has a super fine mesh and clogs easily. I have had to empty it several times while straining hot liquid. This is tricky because the silicone edges are not easy to lift up. It would help if the strainer had a handle on it. I may try a colander over the strainer or use a hand held strainer like I did with my older model. Still a great product. I use it for all kinds of sauces, jus and gravies - anytime you want to get rid of the fat, but keep the flavor!
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: strainer mesh fine no handle on strainer
Review 4 for No Spill Gravy Separators
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robinbird
,New Orleans
,La
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indispensable!!
February 21, 2013
This is the greatest gravy separator I've ever used. I bought the 4 cup size and it holds a perfect amount. I even used it tonight for my cochon de lait. There are times I need to use a small colander on top of the mesh strainer to catch the large aromatic veggies, no problem. This is such a time saver from the old skimming method. It feels very dainty but it holds up to bangs and bumps and very hot liquids. To clean, I soak it in soapy water for a few minutes and thenrun hot water through the spout. All the parts come apart for easy cleaning too. Such a great product. I use it all the time. LOVE IT!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 5 for No Spill Gravy Separators
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Auntmary
,Ma
Lee, Ma
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not a fragile piece
February 10, 2013
I have had this utensil for several years and use it continually. It will not, however, stand the impact of a slow cooker crock being dropped on top of it. I was upset at myself for being clumsy, and plan to purchase the same model as a replacement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for No Spill Gravy Separators
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gertie3
,STL
,MO
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good concept, poorly executed
January 19, 2013
This gravy separator looked and sounded so great I ordered two, one for a relative who loves to cook and one for me. When opening the box upon arrival, I found the spout had already snapped off of one. The glass is extremely light-weight...reminds me of a fragile science beaker as opposed to measuring glass weight which I would expect. Even the handle feels delicate and I wouldn't feel confident I could rely on it.
I ended up returning both separators; bummed as I had looked forward to receiving them.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Weight, Fragile