Cast-Iron Bacon Press

A stout pig lends its porcine shape to this cast-iron press, which flattens bacon strips for optimal cooking.Heavyweight cast iron flattens bacon strips for fast, even cooking.Minimizes shrinkage.Also handy for grilled sandwiches and quesadillas.Fits most 10" skillets.Wooden handle stays cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
28 of 32(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
Review 1 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewER101
,Stone Mountain
,GA
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
August 16, 2013
I bought this item online from Williams-Sonoma. It was delivered on time. It is a VERY Good product!. We have had a few guests over and used it; we got multiple comments on the shape and weight of this item, we love it!
Review 2 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sshaver
,Columbus
,Oh
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift purchase
January 2, 2013
This item was purchased as a gift so I haven't had the opportunity to use it myself, but the recipient loved the gift and uses it often.
Review 3 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Potts
,Laurens
,sc
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"so cute and useful"
December 16, 2012
I Bought 4 of these as gift just because I thought they were so cute. When I gave them to my friends, they were tickled and said they have always wanted a bacon press (who would have known). I actually kept 1 for myself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rchappell
Sonora, CA
March 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works as Expected
March 23, 2011
This does exactly what it says it will do. Keeps my bacon flat and cooks it evenly. No more curled and half cooked ends on my bacon. I also used it for Reuben sandwiches to press each side. Worked great.
Review 5 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bacon press is a hit
January 8, 2011
My husband was thrilled that I was able to find him a bacon press. No more curly ends on his bacon. It worked just like we expected, and was very easy to clean. I will be buying more for presents to other family members.
I was very please with the speed I received the press. I ordered it and had it in 3 days, which was very surprising in mid-December.
Review 6 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bassmanboss
Texas
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multiple uses
January 7, 2011
This product has the right size, shape and weight. Because of that in enables me use it on other meats other that bacon. Good quality product.
Review 7 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lyka
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Prompt Service
January 5, 2011
I purchased this as a gift so all I can say is the service was prompt and efficient.
Review 8 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMBD
Richmond, VA
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cute kitchen tool
January 4, 2011
The bacon press works great. Although you are supposed to "season" it first. Can also be used for pressing grilled sandwiches or hamburgers.
Review 9 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THEWEST
NC
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT!!!
December 28, 2010
I'm not sure how my kitchen has "gone to the pigs", but it has and this is the greatest bacon press I have ever seen! My husband was always complaining about the curling bacon. Ends too done, curls not done enough. Wha-lah! Bacon press! I love it! It is made of heavy duty cast iron and is well designed for such a cute kitchen asset!
Review 10 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delilahs
Paoli, IN
October 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bacon Press
October 27, 2010
This product is of high quality and efficient! What more could you ask for!
Review 11 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CyHoll
RWC CA
July 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product but TOO small.
July 14, 2010
I'm returning the press as it is too small; half of the size I expected. It will only cover two to three pieces of bacon at best.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CollegeGirl
Posted December 25, 2010
Well...
You shouldn't ruin the rating with 2 stars when it says the press fits a 10" pan and covers like 3 pieces of bacon in the pic so..u shoulda looked more carefully before ordering? I love this thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raetay
AZ
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun little press!
June 28, 2010
My husband asked for a bacon press quite some time ago. I had a hard time finding one that worked well. This press fit the bill! it's darling, of course, but also works well. One caution: it needs to be treated like cast iron. If you allow it to stay wet, it will rust. Wash and dry right away. Very fun!
Review 13 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prettytanzanite
Alexandria, VA
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Prettytanzanite
June 28, 2010
Darling Bacon Press, it's functional and it's nice to keep out in the kitchen. Guests will enjoy looking at it on display. Very durable, solid piece of cast iron that will probably outlast the human race.
Review 14 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bootscootin
Southaven, MS
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bacon Press
May 20, 2010
I bought this as a wedding present, but I have had one for many years and wouldn't cook bacon without it. It is awesome!!
Review 15 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetCarol
Boston, MA
January 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bacon/Sandwich Press
January 29, 2010
This is a great bacon press, I just purchased a second as a gift. The weight is substantial, so it does a fantastic job on either bacon or a grilled sandwich. It's shape works well for rounded pans. And it looks nice to leave out near the stove, too!
Review 16 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladoring
Brigantine, NJ
January 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FUN
January 27, 2010
Ok, so yes it does keep your bacon straight and there is way less shrinkage, but lets be honest...this is just fun to use. It keeps splatter down a bit as well. Also good for sandwiches
Review 17 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CQ22
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusted
January 6, 2010
The whole idea of the bacon press is great however it was already rusted when we received it and keeps getting worse as we use it and clean it. I would recommend finding a different product with this same idea.
Review 18 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrannyLynne
Kingman, AZ
June 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use to dry heat tortillas, also
June 9, 2009
I enjoy using this bacon press,however, I would like it even more if the piggy were a bit larger on top and bottom (plumper looking) so it would cover more of my round pan.
Review 19 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retiredseabee
Montgomery, TX
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use every time I have bacon or sausage
February 26, 2009
I now can make my bacon look like we're dining out. My grandson love to use it because it cooks both sides at the same time.
Review 20 for Cast-Iron Bacon Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mdk30
Nashville, TN
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's cute
February 6, 2009
This is really cute and good for burgers or sandwiches. However, it is a little small for bacon. I would cut the bacon in half before cooking for even browning.
page1 2 next