This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Caso VC200 Vacuum Food Sealer

Whether used for sous vide cooking or for storing meat, fish, vegetables and fruit safely and naturally without preserving agents, this easy-to-use, powerful vacuum sealer removes the air from the included pouches for compact, tightly sealed storage. Fully automatic operation works with just the touch of a button. Professional-quality double sealing bar ensures pouches remain air-tight. Fold-out cutter allows you to accurately adjust pouch size without using scissors. Stop button allows you to manually regulate vacuum process when sealing more sensitive foods. Includes flexible tube for creating a vacuum in different containers. Includes one 7.9" x 19.7 ft vacuum roll and one 10.8" x 19.7 ft. vacuum roll. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.75 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Caso VC200 Vacuum Food Sealer
Review 1 for Caso VC200 Vacuum Food Sealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
allergictotrees
,Santa Monica
,CA
Bellevue, WA
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
does not work well with liquid
October 4, 2013
I was told that this model could handle foods with marinade. It cannot. I get a lot of air bubbles, a lot of cleanup in the reservoir, as well as needing to double seal the built in double seal. returning this tomorrow and ordering the ARY VacMaster chamber model instead.
the design of the unit could break down after repeated use. the cutting unit built in, as well as the locks on both ends to secure the seal seem fragile to me.
sealing items without a lot of moisture requires extra bag space (6"-8") at the top and bottom to create a good seal.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile, won't work if food was transferred from a marinad
Review 2 for Caso VC200 Vacuum Food Sealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StanY
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
POOR QUALITY
May 29, 2013
Purchased this item about a year ago (or less) Used infrequently (about 6 to 8 times). Did okay job with vacuum sealing; however, unit is extremely poorly designed. Went to vac seal yesterday, and locking tab to hold lid down on left side. had broken off. This tab is a small, flimsy plastic piece. Cannot fathom why any manufacturer would produce such an inferior product. Unit is now useless unless the user physically holds down the lid while the unit vacuum sequence runs. MY RECOMMENDATION - AVOID BUYING THIS POORLY DESIGNED UNIT! SPEND YOUR MONEY ON A PRODUCT FROM A REPUTABLE COMPANY; ESPECIALLY MADE IN THE USA.
Pros: none
Cons: Quality, Fragile, poor design
Review 3 for Caso VC200 Vacuum Food Sealer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMfromTX
,DFW
,TX
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Second chance
March 13, 2012
I bought this unit primarily to vacuum seal jars. After purchasing the unit I went online and found the adapters to use for regular and wide-mouth canning jars. Bought those and a supply of jars. The first 2 dozen or so times, it worked beautifully, then it stopped sealing the jars. I tried new lids/seals, different sizes, etc. Nada. When I removed the hose from the adapter, all I got was a pitifully weak "poof" - not even close to the old "whoosh" I heard when the machine was new (about 60 days previous to this). Today, I took it back to the store. They gave me a new one, and it works like a champ. I hope the first one was just an aberration. I love the Caso vacuum sealer! I sous vide just fine with this machine and my slow cooker. Beef tips to die for! Use them in stroganoff, over rice with gravy, etc. Tender, moist chicken like you have never experienced. Plus, I have vacuum sealed jars in my fridge that have 2 month old cheese in them with nary a sign of mold.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
doritos
houston,texas
Posted June 23, 2012
caso vacume sealer
Where did find the canister sealer part
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Caso VC200 Vacuum Food Sealer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bordeauxbuff
,Boston
,MA
Boston, MA
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Not for sous vide cooking
January 1, 2012
I have owned this unit for over a year, and returned it twice to WS for two new units. At first I thought my units were defective, as bags were not sealing correctly, but then I came to realize the shortcoming of this unit: it is NOT for sous vide cooking, and it will not properly seal any bags that have a drop of fluid in them.
This does a decent job of sealing for dry foods, but if you are looking for a vacuum sealer for use with the Polyscience unit, you need to spring for an air chamber vacuum unit such as the Ary.