Caso Sous Vide Center

This complete sous vide system is easy to use, with intuitive controls that take the mystery out of water-bath cooking. Unlike other enclosed-chamber systems, this machine circulates the water, holding it at the perfect temperature through the entire cooking process. This allows you to set a precise temperature and achieve it-an essential for sous vide cooking. And with a built-in vacuum bag sealer and included bags, you've got everything you need in one convenient set. Chamber sous vide system for slowly cooking foods in a vacuum-sealed pouch inside a water bath. Water circulation technology keeps water at the perfect, consistent temperature. Cook up to five portions at a time. Allows for exact temperature settings in one tenth-of-a-degree increments from 86deg. to 194deg. F. Built-in vacuum sealer for use with reusable zip bags. Easy-to-read digital display and sensor-touch control panel. Fast water heat-up. Quiet operation. Timer range: 0-12 hours in 1-minute increments. Integral drainage system for easy cleanup. Detachable filter system. Includes plastic zip bags and stainless-steel rack for stacking bags in chamber.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Caso Sous Vide Center
Review 1 for Caso Sous Vide Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evjk
,Augusta
,ME
ME
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Come on in: the water's warm
November 30, 2014
Disclaimer: I am in love with this cooking method. Started with a Viking induction burner and a thermometer. Then a PID coupled with a slow cooker. Picked up a Sous Vide Supreme as soon as they came out but returned it because the controls seemed flimsy and no circulation. Moved on to a Sous Vide Magic set up, which was great but a little too on the mad scientist side for every day. Graduated to a Polyscience bad boy. Love them all. Depending on quantity/cooking time, they all have their places. That said, since I got the Caso several months ago, it has been THE go-to sous vide system for me. It's got it all (well-almost. For serious quantity I'd go elsewhere): ease, accuracy, circulation, quality, and even looks. Allows me to integrate sous vide cooking without the hassle of a major project. Haven't used the vacuum sealer as I have other satisfactory options that use cheaper bags. If you are thinking about diving into sous vide of even tiptoeing in, come on in: the water's fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Caso Sous Vide Center
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chelovyek
,Norfolk
,VA
November 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy this machine
November 26, 2014
I purchased this machine at W&S after my wedding last year. After just a year of very light use, the heating element died in this machine on the eve of Thanksgiving. While there is a one year manufacturer's warranty on this device, US Customer Service told me THEY DO NOT SELL REPAIR PARTS OR REPAIR OVER ONE YEAR. Read that again... if it dies after the warranty date, you have a doorstop as they will not sell parts or repair it. For this reason, I will never purchase another Caso product again. I am terribly disappointed that Williams-Sonoma sells such products. I expected greater commitment to quality and integrity from this company. Very very bad business choice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Fragile, not servicable
Review 3 for Caso Sous Vide Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TDactyl
,Tampa
,FL
Tampa, FL
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Will Change the Way I Cook
July 29, 2014
This is my first step into sous vide cooking, so I cannot compare this device with other systems, but I purchased the Caso Sous Vide Center and I love it. I have never had such tender, perfectly cooked meats. It's nice that there is a built in vacuum sealer, but I still find it more handy to use a handheld one.
I like to find a few things that cook at the same temp to cook several meals at the same time. Once they are cooked, they can be stored in the vacuum bag in the fridge and brought up to temperature and seared when you want to serve them. Now that I have gotten the hang of this, I wonder why more people don't know about sous vide cooking. I see it becoming a major part of my kitchen.
The only downside is size. I found home for mine in my lower cabinets, but I can see the size being a challenge for some kitchens.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Camomile
Posted August 9, 2014
Can you please share your experience with caso sous vide center? I just bought mine and decided to cook chicken thighs for beginning . It took me 5 hours of cooking and they were still pink near the bones( my water was preheated to 150 F). Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Caso Sous Vide Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slamo
,New Orleans
,La
July 22, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DrNatural is right on.
July 22, 2014
Bought this machine strictly on the great review of DrNatural. It's a great machine. The lid is super...ran t it for 2 days and never added more water. Corned beef done in this machine was beyond perfect. Chuck roast was a dream with superb gravy. The machine itself is light and stores easily. The on-board vacuum works perfectly. Very easy to use and clean. If you have any interest, as a home cook, to do sous vide this is the machine for you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lktcook
Ohio
Posted July 30, 2014
I would like to know the difference between this Caso Sous Vide Center and a pressure cooker?
Thank You so much.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Caso Sous Vide Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrNatural
,Santa Fe
,NM
November 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+36points
37of 38found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I own the PolyScience and the Caso
November 4, 2013
The PolyScience is spectacular but tough to keep out so I use it less. I have to haul it out with my vacuum sealer, set them up, etc. Sure, you could do a small meal with it, but who'd want to? I wanted a sous vide machine that I could use everyday but the other popular sous vide box is just a simple water bath that doesn't have a circulator for the water. The Caso moves the water effectively and quietly. The temperature is very accurate. It works great with a small footprint and contemporary look. Don't underestimate the intense flavors either, and I am vegan so I don't even use it for perhaps its forte. The onboard sealer is very strong even at my altitude in Santa Fe, NM. I haven't had a single problem with bag failure. It's not a replacement for the PolyScience, but it's more useful to me on a day to day basis. For parties and holidays, I haul out the PolyScience, but that's not often. Glad I have both, but if I had to choose just one, I'd emphatically choose this one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: probably not good for big parties