Caso Wine Cellar

Wine lovers know that to fully enjoy the flavors and aromas of fine wines, bottles must be kept and served at the proper temperature. Caso's freestanding wine cellars create the optimal environment for your favorite vintages, maintaining them at the ideal temperature for storage or serving. Advanced thermoelectric cooling technology efficiently chills wines down to 20 degrees below the ambient temperature. Dual storage compartments feature zone cooling to keep red and white wines at their optimal temperatures. Adjustable electronic thermostats ensure precise control. 12-bottle cellar has two six-bottle compartments, each with a temperature range of 44deg.-61deg.F. 21-bottle cellar has a upper six-bottle compartment with a temperature range of 44deg.-61deg.F, plus a lower 15-bottle compartment with a temperature range of 50deg.-61deg.F. Blue interior lights provide attractive illumination. Extremely quiet, with minimal vibrations. 12-bottle cellar includes four removable wooden racks, each accommodating three 750ml bottles. 21-bottle cellar includes seven removable wooden racks, each accommodating three 750-ml bottles.
Average Customer Rating:
2.077 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
4 of 13(31%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Caso Wine Cellar
Review 1 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JulieSch
,Houston
,TX
March 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed with product
March 20, 2014
This is a horrible product and the company has terrible customer service/support. The digital temperature gauge stopped working shortly after we purchased it, so we are unable to know what the actual temperature is. Shortly after the temperature gauge broke, the unit stopped cooling all together. We have contacted the customer service number several times and they informed us we were not the first customer to experience these issues, but provided no assistance regarding fixing or replacing the problem unit. I would strongly encourage anyone from purchasing this product. Very disappointed!
Review 2 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lynn17
,Northford
,CT
June 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Product
June 13, 2013
I could not be more unhappy. Originally when the temperature control did not stay as set, I called Caso and they immediately sent us a new temperature control unit. We still have that problem, called again and they told me they would get us a new unit - that was 6 weeks ago and I'm still waiting. This problem has been going on since last August.
Cons: High-Maintenance, does not work
Review 3 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tony1640
,Houston
,TX
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Product Design and Poor Support
February 16, 2012
I wish I had read some online reviews before I purchased the WineDuett 12. I purchased the product in December 2010. It failed after 13 months usage. I have tried desperately to obtain support from Caso direct and USA representative Brady Marketing Company, Inc in Walnut Creek,CA. To date I have not had the courtesy of a reply and now I am the owner of an expensive and unoperable unit. I would not recommend this unit to anyone.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable, poor product support
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Adam, Electrics BuyerMay 29, 2012
Hi tony1640,
We’re really sorry to hear about the trouble you’ve had with your wine cellar. It turns out that CASO recently discovered that a certain batch of wine cellars that they produced may have had faulty control boards installed. The control board manages the cellar’s ability to hold temperature, so, if your cellar had temperature regulation problems, you may have received one of the affected units. This production issue has since been corrected. All CASO wine cellars now have properly-functioning control boards and all old cellars from the affected production batch have been removed from our stock. CASO is working with customers to replace any cellars that may have had control board problems, so, if you’re still experiencing difficulties with your wine cellar, CASO has asked that you contact their customer service directly at 855-230-9284 (and then press 1).
-Adam
Review 4 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lakewood
,lakewood
,oh
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad unit. Poor customer service
January 22, 2012
I am on my third unit and it is not funtioning properly. The problem with all 3 is that the unit will not hold the set temperature that is selected..Usually shows a temperature in the 50's no matter what the thermostat is set at. I've been shipping units back and forth now for 3 months. The first replacement unit took 6 weeks to be delivered and did not work properly from day one.
Ditto for the second replacement.
So, after 3 wine coolers, I still don't have one that functions properly.
I can't beleive William-Sonoma carrys a product of this sub standard quality.
Pros: Size
Cons: Unreliable
Review 5 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stevez
January 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible wine refrigerator - Beware!
January 7, 2012
I received this as a gift. What a terrible gift. If only the person who had given it to me had read other reviews of the Caso wine cellar - which are uniformly bad.
I couldn't believe it when I attempted to put my wine into the refrigerator and discovered that most of my bottles DO NOT FIT. Somehow this is designed to hold only slim bottles.
Aside from the fact that this is totally useless because it can't hold most of my wine bottles, the construction is shabby (the drawers are made of very cheap wood and cheaply glued together) and it's very loud.
Avoid this wine refrigerator. It is complete junk.
Cons: Quality, Assembly, Size, bottles don't fit
Review 6 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ken86
,VA
October 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Noisy - Not worth the money.
October 21, 2011
Do not be fooled by the statement on the box that say "very quiet". Makes a constant hum that can be heard across the room over the TV. Makes more noise than my full size fridge. Do not buy.
Cons: Quality, noise
Review 7 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AceM
,San Francisco
,CA
October 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dies if external temp exceeds 80F
October 14, 2011
I'm on my second unit, and this one just died, just like the first one. It cannot cool more than 20 degrees cooler than external temperature, and if the external temperature does go over 20 degrees of the setting, the unit just dies. The temp indicator gets stuck at 65 degrees and there's a warning beep that sounds every few seconds. There's no way to recover, it's gone. Unfortunately I don't have AC in my home, and the rare hot days we get in SF have killed off 2 of these units.
Cons: Quality, durability, Fragile, Unreliable
Review 8 for Caso Wine Cellar
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heinrich62
St Paul, MN
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unstable performance
March 18, 2011
Fairly pleasant appearance. Somewhat pricey but it does not work as it should. The temperature display constantly shows temperatures inconsistent with the internal. On occasion it jumps to 60+F for no apparent reason. I only store my cheap wines in this unit. I'm not sure if I'll keep it.
Review 9 for Caso Wine Cellar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasWino
Plano, TX
March 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far so good
March 9, 2011
After reading all the previous reviews I was a little nervous about buying the wine cellar. But I found the set up easy, the dual temperature works fine, and it looks great where we have it.
I would agree with the comment on the ease of sliding out the shelves but it seems to be a minor inconvience vs the benefit of the product. I would recommend it to anyone.
Review 10 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ag38Mdltn
Middleton, WI
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dual Temp Control Doesn't Work
January 28, 2011
I was so excited to get this wine cellar. It was at the top of my christmas list. I set it up last night and was very happy with the looks of it. I set the dual temperature controls and figured it would be ready for a few bottles of wine this morning. However, the dual temperature control is not working. It is supposed to allow one temp for reds and one for whites, but mine reads the same temp in both compartments regardless of how I set them. It's very disappointing. Now I have to deal with disassembling and repackaging a big heavy box. Customer Service was very friendly and helpful. They will send a new one at no charge. I hope it works correctly because I really do like how it looks in my kitchen and am still looking forward to drinking my wines at the optimum temperature.
Review 11 for Caso Wine Cellar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OliverT
San Francisco, CA
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
20 out of 21 bottles
December 4, 2010
Overall I love this wine refrigerator. It's size and noise level is exactly what I was looking for in a two temperature cooler. The build quality is good and the functionally is as expected.
I have two issues with the 21 bottle cooler that I think buyers should be aware of.
First is that some larger radius bottles, still 750ml, will not fit into the rack. I think overall size of the unit should be about an inch higher giving each shelf a bit more space. This would just make getting the wine in and out easier.
Second is that the shelfs themselves should really be on rollers or bearings. From my first issue getting the wine in and out on the shelfs can be annoying. If the shelfs were on proper sliders I would have given five stars.
Review 12 for Caso Wine Cellar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neokandel
San Francisco
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quiet and easy to use
September 8, 2010
We have only had this product for a few weeks, but are happy thus far. The only thing keeping it from a 5 is the wood shelves are not on sliders so with the weight of the wine are difficult to pull in and out. It is super quiet which is great and we love the dual temp settings. It also looks great, well made.
Review 13 for Caso Wine Cellar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrendaElaine
New York, NY
August 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wine Cooler
August 24, 2010
I have been looking for a compact wine cooler and this cooler is just the right size for my needs and fits the area where I have placed it. It keeps my reds and rose' wines at the right temperature.
Thank You