This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Caso Wine Cellar

Wine lovers know that to fully enjoy the flavors and aromas of fine wines, bottles must be kept and served at the proper temperature. Caso's freestanding wine cellars create the optimal environment for your favorite vintages, maintaining them at the ideal temperature for storage or serving. Advanced thermoelectric cooling technology efficiently chills wines down to 20 degrees below the ambient temperature. Dual storage compartments feature zone cooling to keep red and white wines at their optimal temperatures. Adjustable electronic thermostats ensure precise control. 12-bottle cellar has two six-bottle compartments, each with a temperature range of 44deg.-61deg.F. 21-bottle cellar has a upper six-bottle compartment with a temperature range of 44deg.-61deg.F, plus a lower 15-bottle compartment with a temperature range of 50deg.-61deg.F. Blue interior lights provide attractive illumination. Extremely quiet, with minimal vibrations. 12-bottle cellar includes four removable wooden racks, each accommodating three 750ml bottles. 21-bottle cellar includes seven removable wooden racks, each accommodating three 750-ml bottles.
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
0 of 5(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Caso Wine Cellar
Review 1 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JulieSch
,Houston
,TX
March 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Very disappointed with product
March 20, 2014
This is a horrible product and the company has terrible customer service/support. The digital temperature gauge stopped working shortly after we purchased it, so we are unable to know what the actual temperature is. Shortly after the temperature gauge broke, the unit stopped cooling all together. We have contacted the customer service number several times and they informed us we were not the first customer to experience these issues, but provided no assistance regarding fixing or replacing the problem unit. I would strongly encourage anyone from purchasing this product. Very disappointed!
Review 2 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lynn17
,Northford
,CT
June 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Terrible Product
June 13, 2013
I could not be more unhappy. Originally when the temperature control did not stay as set, I called Caso and they immediately sent us a new temperature control unit. We still have that problem, called again and they told me they would get us a new unit - that was 6 weeks ago and I'm still waiting. This problem has been going on since last August.
Cons: High-Maintenance, does not work
Review 3 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tony1640
,Houston
,TX
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Poor Product Design and Poor Support
February 16, 2012
I wish I had read some online reviews before I purchased the WineDuett 12. I purchased the product in December 2010. It failed after 13 months usage. I have tried desperately to obtain support from Caso direct and USA representative Brady Marketing Company, Inc in Walnut Creek,CA. To date I have not had the courtesy of a reply and now I am the owner of an expensive and unoperable unit. I would not recommend this unit to anyone.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable, poor product support
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Adam, Electrics BuyerMay 29, 2012
Hi tony1640,
We’re really sorry to hear about the trouble you’ve had with your wine cellar. It turns out that CASO recently discovered that a certain batch of wine cellars that they produced may have had faulty control boards installed. The control board manages the cellar’s ability to hold temperature, so, if your cellar had temperature regulation problems, you may have received one of the affected units. This production issue has since been corrected. All CASO wine cellars now have properly-functioning control boards and all old cellars from the affected production batch have been removed from our stock. CASO is working with customers to replace any cellars that may have had control board problems, so, if you’re still experiencing difficulties with your wine cellar, CASO has asked that you contact their customer service directly at 855-230-9284 (and then press 1).
-Adam
Review 4 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lakewood
,lakewood
,oh
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Bad unit. Poor customer service
January 22, 2012
I am on my third unit and it is not funtioning properly. The problem with all 3 is that the unit will not hold the set temperature that is selected..Usually shows a temperature in the 50's no matter what the thermostat is set at. I've been shipping units back and forth now for 3 months. The first replacement unit took 6 weeks to be delivered and did not work properly from day one.
Ditto for the second replacement.
So, after 3 wine coolers, I still don't have one that functions properly.
I can't beleive William-Sonoma carrys a product of this sub standard quality.
Pros: Size
Cons: Unreliable
Review 5 for Caso Wine Cellar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stevez
January 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Terrible wine refrigerator - Beware!
January 7, 2012
I received this as a gift. What a terrible gift. If only the person who had given it to me had read other reviews of the Caso wine cellar - which are uniformly bad.
I couldn't believe it when I attempted to put my wine into the refrigerator and discovered that most of my bottles DO NOT FIT. Somehow this is designed to hold only slim bottles.
Aside from the fact that this is totally useless because it can't hold most of my wine bottles, the construction is shabby (the drawers are made of very cheap wood and cheaply glued together) and it's very loud.
Avoid this wine refrigerator. It is complete junk.
Cons: Quality, Assembly, Size, bottles don't fit