Caso Baking Scale

Precise measurements are a critical factor in baking light, fluffy bread, tender cookies and lofty cakes. This scale ensures accurate measurements by weight rather than volume. Its bright digital display is positioned above the scale so the numbers are easy to read, even with an oversized bowl on the base. The folding design allows for convenient storage. Large easy-to-read LCD display panel. Accurate sensor measures in .5g (.05 oz.) increments, up to 11 lb. Calculates weight in grams, ounces and pounds. Auto-shutoff feature conserves battery life. Durable, easy-to-clean stainless-steel frame. Uses 6 AAA batteries (not included). 10 1/2" x 6 1/2" x 3/4" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
2.454 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
4 of 11(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Caso Baking Scale
Review 1 for Caso Baking Scale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hoblima
,Summit
,NJ
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MINE ALSO NEVER WORKED - DO NOT BUY
December 3, 2014
I wish I could rate this a zero star, but the review requires me to select at least one star. I purchased this at a Williams-Sonoma Outlet holiday sale at a deep discount. I thought it was an amazing deal. Instead it was a complete waste of money. This scale has never worked, despite trying 3 different sets of new AAA batteries in the base AND the display (yes, I do read instruction manuals!). Nice to see at least I'm not the only one having problems with it, though funny that at least one other reviewer also purchased this scale during a clearance sale. That suggests to me that Williams-Sonoma is well aware of the scale's quality issues. Mine will also be going in the garbage. Lesson learned: if a price appears to be too good to be true, it probably is, so pass on it - especially if this is being offered by Williams-Sonoma.
Cons: does not work
Review 2 for Caso Baking Scale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CorgiOwner
,Hawthorn Woods
,IL
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works perfect..when you put batteries in display
October 28, 2014
I love this scale.
After reading several other reviews I believe all those who wrote negative reviews were not aware that the flip up display requires batteries of it own. Please read the manual!
The scale works perfect every time. I use it for postage weight, measuring ingredients, and counting by weight.
Storage is great because it rests on its side...out of the way...right next to the counter top microwave.
Measures to 0.05 ounce or 0.1 gram resolution.
I've confirmed accuracy by comparing low weight items with two calibrated postal scales
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Caso Baking Scale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luvwtr
October 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked for 3 months - Junk
October 28, 2014
Great concept but unfortunately this only worked for a few months and then became intermittent and unreliable. Changed batteries (there are two sets!) and this didn't help. I guess just too many moving parts.
Don't buy!!
( this keeps changing my 1 star to 2 stars!. It's a 1 star Williams Sonoma)
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 4 for Caso Baking Scale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
butterflies
,Katy
,Tx
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and straight forward
September 30, 2014
The scales have a bar with the weight which is very easy to read,they are easy to use and fold flat for easy storage. The only negative I have is they switched off a few times
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 5 for Caso Baking Scale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zzuya
,New York
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The scale needs separate batteries for screen
September 30, 2014
I bought this scale and also had hard time to figure out to make the screen on. I see many people saying the scale didn't even turn on and I guess they didn't know it needs separate batteries just for the screen. Read the manual well and you'll see how to open the back of the display screen to put batteries. I think the scale is great and I am happy with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 6 for Caso Baking Scale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Curmudgeon55
,Boulder
,CO
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mine Never Worked
September 23, 2014
Purchased at a W&S clearance sale event. When I finally got around to using the scale I discovered it didn't work at all. I would have returned it but it had been way too long since my purchase. Threw it is the trash.
Cons: didn't work
Review 7 for Caso Baking Scale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jphays1
,EAGAN
,MN
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DONT BUY IT.
September 4, 2014
No wonder they put this on sale. It doesn't work. I've replaced the batteries with brand new ones. It either doesn't do anything, or it beeps while it says lo-1 whatever that means. I can't use this scale at all.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 8 for Caso Baking Scale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Christina24234
,Chicago
,il
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DIDN'T WORK
August 26, 2014
I had high hopes for this scale- it didn't even turn on after several attempts. I am very disappointed and will be returning it right away!
Cons: doesn't work!
Review 9 for Caso Baking Scale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kdfoswald
,Midland
,MI
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
will not turn/stay on
August 3, 2014
This scale sets on my countertop which is a flat surface and I've tried replacing the batteries and unfortunately no matter what I try this scale is a big fail. Instructions say to lift control panel to turn on but this fails. Instructions also say to press on the base of the scale for 2 seconds to turn on but this fails as well. When it does turn on it randomly shuts off or resets to zero during weighing.
This scale has a mind of its own.
Pros: Design
Cons: Temperamental
Review 10 for Caso Baking Scale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DinnerIsServed
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Food Scale Ever
January 4, 2014
This scaler works flawlessly. I replaced a smaller food scale and could not be more pleased. I now weigh almost everything for precise portion control.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Caso Baking Scale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rustic20
,Boston
,MA
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+21points
23of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Concept, Poor Quality
April 23, 2013
During the process of weighing anything the scale, at random times re-zeros itself. Different surfaces, all flat and level.
Additionally, scale measures about 5% to 7% below store calibrated scales.
Plenty of room for large bowls. Would love to be able to use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate