Caso Baking Scale

Precise measurements are a critical factor in baking light, fluffy bread, tender cookies and lofty cakes. This scale ensures accurate measurements by weight rather than volume. Its bright digital display is positioned above the scale so the numbers are easy to read, even with an oversized bowl on the base. The folding design allows for convenient storage. Large easy-to-read LCD display panel. Accurate sensor measures in .5g (.05 oz.) increments, up to 11 lb. Calculates weight in grams, ounces and pounds. Auto-shutoff feature conserves battery life. Durable, easy-to-clean stainless-steel frame. Uses 6 AAA batteries (not included). 10 1/2" x 6 1/2" x 3/4" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Caso Baking Scale
Review 1 for Caso Baking Scale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Christina24234
,Chicago
,il
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DIDN'T WORK
August 26, 2014
I had high hopes for this scale- it didn't even turn on after several attempts. I am very disappointed and will be returning it right away!
Cons: doesn't work!
Review 2 for Caso Baking Scale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kdfoswald
,Midland
,MI
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
will not turn/stay on
August 3, 2014
This scale sets on my countertop which is a flat surface and I've tried replacing the batteries and unfortunately no matter what I try this scale is a big fail. Instructions say to lift control panel to turn on but this fails. Instructions also say to press on the base of the scale for 2 seconds to turn on but this fails as well. When it does turn on it randomly shuts off or resets to zero during weighing.
This scale has a mind of its own.
Pros: Design
Cons: Temperamental
Review 3 for Caso Baking Scale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DinnerIsServed
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Food Scale Ever
January 4, 2014
This scaler works flawlessly. I replaced a smaller food scale and could not be more pleased. I now weigh almost everything for precise portion control.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Caso Baking Scale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rustic20
,Boston
,MA
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+21points
23of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Concept, Poor Quality
April 23, 2013
During the process of weighing anything the scale, at random times re-zeros itself. Different surfaces, all flat and level.
Additionally, scale measures about 5% to 7% below store calibrated scales.
Plenty of room for large bowls. Would love to be able to use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate