This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cars 2 Pancake Molds

Get ready to roll with the heroes of Radiator Springs and a cast of international cars as they hit the road for the first-ever World Grand Prix. First pit stop? An action-packed breakfast featuring high-octane pancakes guaranteed to fuel you up for the speedway... and beyond. Set of three, Lightning McQueen, Tow Mater and Finn McMissile. Easy-to-use molds. Place them with their handles up on a preheated griddle then pour in your batter. After the first side has set, remove the molds and flip the pancakes. Fold-down handles for compact storage. Hand-wash; a nonstick coating makes them a snap to clean. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) Disney/Pixar
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
10 of 26(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
Review 1 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CulinaryDad
,Oakland
,CA
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Better than the reviews
November 6, 2012
I'm surprised to see the low reviews on here and I agree with the better reviews... read the instructions (!!) and save yourself the grief! If you oil the inside of the molds and preheat them, like I do - then your kids (and you) will be happy pancake eating campers! I've made Halloween, Christmas and Marvel pancakes in addition to these and I'm the star for the day with my kids because of it!
Pros: Easy to Store, Shape, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 2 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NJB58
,Wellington
,FL
September 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great pancake molds....
September 28, 2012
I bought these molds as a birthday gift for my great-nephew who is a BIG cars fan! He loved them and his mother (my niece) says that he wants to eat pancakes all day. This is a good way to your kids to eat breakfast especailly when they can assist with mixing the pancake batter, ( I also bought the batter pen) . I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gabbi
September 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
The Worst Ever!
September 18, 2012
I tried everything and wasted my money! $20 and they don't even work! Horriable!
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Erin714
,Boise
,ID
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
The worst!!
August 7, 2012
My mother in law buys these for my 3 year old for every occasion and they are the worst! Even after spraying the fancy griddle and the molds so much, you can NOT get the cute little mold out of the shape and they are so hot so you burn yourself trying. I have tried a butter knife, etc. do not buy these...waste of money and huge disappointment for my little guy waiting for a car pancake. More like a car mess!!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, not non stick!!
Review 5 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smartbiscuits
,Duncanville
,TX
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
CAR Molds for Pancakes
August 6, 2012
The molds did not function as expected. They did not fit down flat to the pan and they stuck to the sides of the molds. They did not come out as easy as I thought they would. It was more of a car crash than anything.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kuh1
,Huntsville
,al
July 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
the trick to making this work
July 29, 2012
I have multiple pancake molds from W.S... star wars, Christmas, etc. Here's how you get them all to work: spray the mold w/ veg spray & place them in the pan (I use cast iron) while it pre-heats. The mold MUST be hot before you pour the batter in. When the pancake is ready to flip, use a butter knife to push down on the nooks & crannies of the pancake while you pull the mold up. Also, I think these molds work better w/ scratch recipes than they do with pancake mixes.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: hard to store
Review 7 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
comtn
June 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Nonstick my eye
June 16, 2012
I bet the person who wrote the marketing copy NEVER used them. By far the worst product I have ever used from Williams Sonoma. I'm embarrassed that I gave them as a gift to people I love. Do not buy.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, impossible, consistently bad results
Review 8 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dillsmomma
,Cutchogue
,NY
April 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fun pancakes
April 12, 2012
fun addition for my cars fan.....need some practice on judging how much batter to fill with.....the batter recipe that comes with it is great!.....would def recommend getting pancake pen to use with.....wish pancakes produced were a little smaller, not reallybkid-friendly sized
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarinaMom
,Marina del Rey
,CA
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Very Difficult but cute when it works
March 30, 2012
My boys LOVE Cars so I bought these. I got them once and they came out miserable so I returned them. After much whining I repurchased. Still miserable.
Some tips to make them fun, instead of a night mare.
- I dipped mine in oil to make sure that they were non stick (worked for the most part). Spray didn't work for me and wiping them down was too hard to get all the nooks and crannies
- I put the molds on the pan right when I turned on the heat so that they were screaming hot when I put the batter in (the batter cooks to the side making it easier to flip)
- I used a large pour bottle (think mustard bottle) to fill the molds. It helped get all the small areas.
- since the molds are crazy hot I use a oven mitt to hold the handle and the back of a spoon to get the pancake out of the mold before flipping.
Pros: Size, cute
Cons: Difficult to Clean, hard to make come out
Review 10 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charlotte2012
,Hudson
,oh
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
What a mess
March 6, 2012
The items is very hard to work with. It sticks in the small areas and very hard to cook and flip.
Pros: Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use
Review 11 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iamamom
,CO
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
READ INSTRUCTION before you use
February 28, 2012
I disagree the 1-star reviews about the sticking problem. Please read the instruction. On the wrape, the instruction clearly states that you need to GREASE the inside of the molds. I followed the instruction, and the pancakes came out perfectly. Clean or soak the molds right away when the batter is still soft. It is very easy to clean even the little tiny parts. I bought another set for my friend's child for his birthday. Fun tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnnV
Iowa
Posted March 18, 2012
Thank you!
Thank you so much for the photo! Someone in our household managed to throw away the directions before our first use. Your photo saved us!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MississippiRose
,jackson
,ms
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Good idea but sticks
February 25, 2012
There has got to be away to prevent the pancake batter from sticking. My first try was a miserable failure. I will try spraying with a nonstick spray. Worth trying again.
Others should share how they succeeded.
Only way to clean was soak and use a brush.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, batter sticks
Review 13 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyMommy0403
,Eagan
,MN
Saint Paul, MN
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Huge Hit!!
February 1, 2012
My 2 year old is obsessed with Cars and loves his Cars Pancakes in the mornings. I use these at least once a week and after a couple of tries got the system perfected.
We have had many Lightning McQueen Pancake races at the breakfast table!
I will say that they are hard to clean but a very small bottle brush works well in the nooks and crannies!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, fun!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MississippiRose
Posted February 25, 2012
Share Your "system"
Please share with those of us who are trying to make these molds work. I know not to overfill.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kykats2
January 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Do not waste your money!
January 4, 2012
Do not waste your money on these. The pancakes stick to the mold and cleaning them is terrible! These were such a good idea but apparently were not tested enough! Loved the idea!
Pros: loved the characters
Cons: Difficult to Clean, sticks to molds
Review 15 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CookingfunWithkids
,Mesa
,Az
October 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
My kids love them
October 4, 2011
My kids love the pancake shapes but the are kinda hard to clean, the pancake mix sticks to the mold so it's also a little hard to turn over and keep the same shape on both sides, but both my kids love the shapes and ask for them all the time so we'll keep using them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 16 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jam062307
,Enfield
,CT
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Aweful Product
September 21, 2011
These pancake molds are absolutely awful. No matter what you do or how much pancake mix you put into them, the pancakes do not come out easily and end up breaking. You'd be better off making small pancakes and using the cookie cutters to make them. If they want to make these better, get rid of the useless inside markers in the molds and just have them make the outlines of the cars. too many small sections that cause the pancake to get caught.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, pancakes do not come out easily
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jonesie49
Posted October 13, 2011
agree with this comment. too many little details inside the molds to be worth while.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mcvalencia
,San Antonio
,TX
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Stuck to the mold
September 21, 2011
I bought these for my nephews birthday, and I had the pancakes stuck to the molds. I tried to grease them like the instructions said and that did not work. The pancakes did not look come out good at all. They are not easy to clean either.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 18 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BAKERsfield
,Bakersfield
,CA
Bakersfield, CA
September 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
They stick
September 20, 2011
I have other Sonoma molds, but these were not fun. I used up a lot of cooking spray and the batter still stuck to the mold, epecially in the numbers and eyes. It was hard to clean in those areas too. I use them now for cake decorating outline and cookies.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mutts2005
Az
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not the best item I've ever used
September 6, 2011
Liked the Idea and did use when I received them, however the pancakes stuck to the mold and where hard to get out no insturctions came with the molds on how to prevent that from happening and by the time I served them didnt look anything like the cars, was very disappointed in them, as they were not cheap also hard to flip them to cook on the other side
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use, hard to remove from mold
Review 20 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Holyoke, MA
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Don't Bother!
August 31, 2011
Bought these to make with my Duaghter since she loves Cars. The pancake batter stuck to the molds (even thought I used cooking spray) and I couldn't remove the molds. My pancakes came out horrible. I'm disappointed in myself for not reading the reviews before I spent $30 on junk! Oh and they are difficult to clean as well.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
page1 2 next