This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cars 2 Pancake Molds

Get ready to roll with the heroes of Radiator Springs and a cast of international cars as they hit the road for the first-ever World Grand Prix. First pit stop? An action-packed breakfast featuring high-octane pancakes guaranteed to fuel you up for the speedway... and beyond. Set of three, Lightning McQueen, Tow Mater and Finn McMissile. Easy-to-use molds. Place them with their handles up on a preheated griddle then pour in your batter. After the first side has set, remove the molds and flip the pancakes. Fold-down handles for compact storage. Hand-wash; a nonstick coating makes them a snap to clean. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) Disney/Pixar
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
6 of 14(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
Review 1 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CulinaryDad
,Oakland
,CA
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Better than the reviews
November 6, 2012
I'm surprised to see the low reviews on here and I agree with the better reviews... read the instructions (!!) and save yourself the grief! If you oil the inside of the molds and preheat them, like I do - then your kids (and you) will be happy pancake eating campers! I've made Halloween, Christmas and Marvel pancakes in addition to these and I'm the star for the day with my kids because of it!
Pros: Easy to Store, Shape, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 2 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NJB58
,Wellington
,FL
September 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great pancake molds....
September 28, 2012
I bought these molds as a birthday gift for my great-nephew who is a BIG cars fan! He loved them and his mother (my niece) says that he wants to eat pancakes all day. This is a good way to your kids to eat breakfast especailly when they can assist with mixing the pancake batter, ( I also bought the batter pen) . I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gabbi
September 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
The Worst Ever!
September 18, 2012
I tried everything and wasted my money! $20 and they don't even work! Horriable!
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Erin714
,Boise
,ID
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
The worst!!
August 7, 2012
My mother in law buys these for my 3 year old for every occasion and they are the worst! Even after spraying the fancy griddle and the molds so much, you can NOT get the cute little mold out of the shape and they are so hot so you burn yourself trying. I have tried a butter knife, etc. do not buy these...waste of money and huge disappointment for my little guy waiting for a car pancake. More like a car mess!!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, not non stick!!
Review 5 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smartbiscuits
,Duncanville
,TX
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
CAR Molds for Pancakes
August 6, 2012
The molds did not function as expected. They did not fit down flat to the pan and they stuck to the sides of the molds. They did not come out as easy as I thought they would. It was more of a car crash than anything.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kuh1
,Huntsville
,al
July 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
the trick to making this work
July 29, 2012
I have multiple pancake molds from W.S... star wars, Christmas, etc. Here's how you get them all to work: spray the mold w/ veg spray & place them in the pan (I use cast iron) while it pre-heats. The mold MUST be hot before you pour the batter in. When the pancake is ready to flip, use a butter knife to push down on the nooks & crannies of the pancake while you pull the mold up. Also, I think these molds work better w/ scratch recipes than they do with pancake mixes.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: hard to store
Review 7 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
comtn
June 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Nonstick my eye
June 16, 2012
I bet the person who wrote the marketing copy NEVER used them. By far the worst product I have ever used from Williams Sonoma. I'm embarrassed that I gave them as a gift to people I love. Do not buy.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, impossible, consistently bad results
Review 8 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dillsmomma
,Cutchogue
,NY
April 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fun pancakes
April 12, 2012
fun addition for my cars fan.....need some practice on judging how much batter to fill with.....the batter recipe that comes with it is great!.....would def recommend getting pancake pen to use with.....wish pancakes produced were a little smaller, not reallybkid-friendly sized
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarinaMom
,Marina del Rey
,CA
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Very Difficult but cute when it works
March 30, 2012
My boys LOVE Cars so I bought these. I got them once and they came out miserable so I returned them. After much whining I repurchased. Still miserable.
Some tips to make them fun, instead of a night mare.
- I dipped mine in oil to make sure that they were non stick (worked for the most part). Spray didn't work for me and wiping them down was too hard to get all the nooks and crannies
- I put the molds on the pan right when I turned on the heat so that they were screaming hot when I put the batter in (the batter cooks to the side making it easier to flip)
- I used a large pour bottle (think mustard bottle) to fill the molds. It helped get all the small areas.
- since the molds are crazy hot I use a oven mitt to hold the handle and the back of a spoon to get the pancake out of the mold before flipping.
Pros: Size, cute
Cons: Difficult to Clean, hard to make come out
Review 10 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charlotte2012
,Hudson
,oh
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
What a mess
March 6, 2012
The items is very hard to work with. It sticks in the small areas and very hard to cook and flip.
Pros: Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use
Review 11 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iamamom
,CO
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
READ INSTRUCTION before you use
February 28, 2012
I disagree the 1-star reviews about the sticking problem. Please read the instruction. On the wrape, the instruction clearly states that you need to GREASE the inside of the molds. I followed the instruction, and the pancakes came out perfectly. Clean or soak the molds right away when the batter is still soft. It is very easy to clean even the little tiny parts. I bought another set for my friend's child for his birthday. Fun tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnnV
Iowa
Posted March 18, 2012
Thank you!
Thank you so much for the photo! Someone in our household managed to throw away the directions before our first use. Your photo saved us!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MississippiRose
,jackson
,ms
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Good idea but sticks
February 25, 2012
There has got to be away to prevent the pancake batter from sticking. My first try was a miserable failure. I will try spraying with a nonstick spray. Worth trying again.
Others should share how they succeeded.
Only way to clean was soak and use a brush.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, batter sticks
Review 13 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyMommy0403
,Eagan
,MN
Saint Paul, MN
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Huge Hit!!
February 1, 2012
My 2 year old is obsessed with Cars and loves his Cars Pancakes in the mornings. I use these at least once a week and after a couple of tries got the system perfected.
We have had many Lightning McQueen Pancake races at the breakfast table!
I will say that they are hard to clean but a very small bottle brush works well in the nooks and crannies!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, fun!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MississippiRose
Posted February 25, 2012
Share Your "system"
Please share with those of us who are trying to make these molds work. I know not to overfill.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cars 2 Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kykats2
January 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Do not waste your money!
January 4, 2012
Do not waste your money on these. The pancakes stick to the mold and cleaning them is terrible! These were such a good idea but apparently were not tested enough! Loved the idea!
Pros: loved the characters
Cons: Difficult to Clean, sticks to molds