This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cars 2 Cookie Cutters

Cookie bakers, start your engines! With this fleet of revved-up cutters, you can roll out four favorite characters from Cars 2: Lightning McQueen, Tow Mater, Francesco Bernoulli and Finn McMissile. Customize your cars with colorful icings and decorations, and then take them on a taste drive! Spring-loaded stamp is easy for young bakers to maneuver. Use the edges to shape your cookie, then gently press the stamp into the dough to create imprinted detailing. After baking, bring your car cookies to life with decorations - and race to the finish! Set of four includes Lightning McQueen, Tow Mater, Francesco Bernoulli and Finn McMissile. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) Disney/Pixar
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
22 of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
Review 1 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luweez
,Bloomington
,IN
November 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
cutters work well
November 10, 2012
These cookie cutters work quite well, cut cleanly through the dough & pop out easily. They a bit hard to clean, if you soak in hot watter, they pretty much clean themselves. The markings are clear for easy decorating. My grandson, likes the movie, really likes to help decorate - he tries, he's no Vincent Van Gogh, yet!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, found soaking will clean easier
Review 2 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plumee
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fast shipping
August 29, 2012
Adorable cookie cutters. I purchased these cutters on sale, I wish they offer same sales on the remaining cutter sets.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Afra
,Encinitas
,CA
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very detailed cookies
July 27, 2012
Very easy to use but I wish the cutters were a little more big...they were hard to work on the details when decorating.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NitaG
,Union Hall
,VA
Union Hall, VA
July 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great to do with grandchild!
July 11, 2012
My grandchild loves "CARS." He had so much fun with these cookie cutters. They are sturdily built and work great!
It comes with the cookie recipe and instructions for icing. We plan on putting these on his birthday cake! He dipped them in flour and then on the dough. He
was so excited to see his favorites come to life!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madeb
June 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cars2Cookie Cutters
June 21, 2012
These cutters were very easy to use and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
growingcrazy
,Thousand Oaks
,CA
May 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
easy & fun for 3 yr old
May 12, 2012
my 3 yr old son loves cars 2 and was super excited to try these out. we practiced on kraft cheese singles for a couple of lunches so he had the hang of it. he really enjoyed making them. i did the egg glaze as posted by others & it worked great - for home consumption, anyways!
used Martha Stewart "Basic Sugar Cookies" recipe. the overall flavor wasn't for me, but the DH and DS loved.
I agree w/other posters wish there were some gender-neutral or girl options.
Pros: Easy to Use, rainy day activity
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DerekC
,CERRITOS
,CA
March 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Cookie Cutters
March 29, 2012
These work just like they are supposed to.
The detail on the finished cookies is awesome.
Cleaning them isn't as easy as a lot of cookie cutters, but that is probably to be expected with so much detail work in there.
Definitely a great product if you have kids that love Cars 2.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 8 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheleeo
,casper
,wy
March 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
cars 2 cookies are 2 cute!
March 15, 2012
the hit of my son's 4th birthday party! brought them to school for treats and all the kids just adored them! easy to use cutters and imprinting plunger. took a while to decorate, but was easy to do.
Pros: Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Landzmom
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posted December 4, 2012
Icing recipe?
Your cookies look awesome! What icing did you use.? Do you have a recipe?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busymother
February 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Shapes..even without coloring..
February 14, 2012
I bought these cookie cutters for my son's 5th Birthday. He is a cars fanatic. He loved them even after they were baked, without the icing...! decorating was a bit of a challenge...some of the details are difficult to follow and I am not a professional cookie decorator...but the results were great anyways...the parents at the party thought that they were from a professional baker!!...a recommendation..always powder the cutters with flour before cutting the dough..!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Philadelphia
,PA
November 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great and Fun to Use!!
November 16, 2011
My nephew loves Cars so when I brought these home he was thrilled. He had a blast making cookies. Just remember to flour the mold between every few uses!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momwith3kids
,MD
November 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Love these cutters!!!
November 2, 2011
My kids and I love these cutters! They are so nice and easy to use!! We decorate them very easily; it doesnt't take too much work and they turn out super cute! Before baking the cookies, paint them with colored egg yolk and water (1 teaspoon of water per egg yolk). This way you keep all the details of the cutters, and you get all the colors of the characters. Just wait a few minutes for one color to dry before adding the next one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Momwith3kids
Posted November 5, 2011
Pictures of my cookies
This is how our cookies looked like with the egg-yolk cover.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ellsbells
,MA
MA
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Just OK - could have better directions/suggestions
September 12, 2011
I have the animal cracker cookie cutter (just like these but smaller and animal). They are fantastic. I was in WS with my son and he saw these. He asked very nicely to get them so we could bake together. He was VERY disappointed that we could not "decorate" them like they looked on the box. I would love help/directions on how to decorate the cookies so they have the color like on the box. I would really appreciate the help (and I am NOT new at this). I also looked at the CARS cake pan but again, no idea where to begin with the decorating part.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, makes too big of a cookie for a little kiddo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
culinarydivas
Kansas City, Missouri
Posted January 24, 2012
decorating guide
the decorating guide is located online! Just go to the product page for the cars 2 cookie cuters and download! Good luck! ;-)
0points
Customer avatar
Momwith3kids
Posted November 8, 2011
Another way to decorate them
Hi! Try painting them with colored egg-yolk and a little bit of water before baking your cookies...this way you keep all the details of the cutters and they look great! (I've posted some pictures in my review if you want to see them before trying). Good luck!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmel
Warren, MI
August 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lots of fun
August 22, 2011
My 5 and 7 year old love these cookie cutters. They are easy to use and make cookies that are a reasonable size (not the crazy jumbo cookies cutters that make four servings in one). My daughter did notice that WS does not carry any girl themed cookie cutters. She was a little bummed in the store. Haven't tried frosting them yet. Keeping my fingers crossed :o)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
chloe4
Jacksonville, FL
Posted September 14, 2011
Sandwich Cutouts
I was thinking of getting these to use to cut out sandwiches. Do you think they would work? Thanks for any advice
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSPB
San Jose, ca
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Cars cutters Huge hit!
August 8, 2011
Love these cookie cutters and so does my son. So easy to use and clean up. The design comes out perfect and still looks great when cooked. No issues with sticking. I love using the William Sonoma icing pens to decorate. Looking forward to buying more cookie cutters from William Sonoma!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LuvMyBoyz
Oceanside ,Ca
Posted October 14, 2011
Cars Cookie cutters
I bought these to go with my Cars B-day theme.In trying them out.& using different types of dough (even the recipe that came with) As soon as they are put in oven they start to expand soooo much that it loses it shape completly!I am very disapointed.Does anyone have any ideas on a recipe that the dough does not expand ?
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FreddievH
omaha, ne
August 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fun cookie cutters
August 7, 2011
liked the cookie cutters except for one that did not work quite as well as the others. good rec ipe also easy to use. The only drawback was the clean up due to the detail of the cars cookie cutters but a toothbrush does the trick ably.You do need to make sure the dough is chilled before rolling out and using the cutters.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 16 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pvjo
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico (delivered to Denver, CO)
July 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Nice but too expensive
July 24, 2011
My grandson loved the movie "Cars" I bought these cookie cutters so that we could bake cookies as a project while I was visiting. The box that these cookie cutters come in was very attractive that was a plus right away as he immediately knew he was going to have something representing "Cars". WS also sent the item promptly and it was packaged well. There is a sugar recipe enclosed which we won't use as we will buy some already prepared cookie dough at the market. The cookie cutters are cute and each is in a different bright color...these will be easy for my grandson to handle. The minus was the price...there are plastic cookie cutters ...the price (to me) seemed like it should have been less especially considering that I also had to pay tax and shipping. I feel that the price I paid was more for the packaging than for the actual item...my 2 cents (I would not return them to WS as my grandson is very excited to make cookies with me... I am sure the experience will be a positive one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: price, no free shipping
Review 17 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CreativeMommy
July 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome!!!
July 21, 2011
The cutters were easy to use and with the butter in the cookie recipe I didn't have a problem with them sticking into the design at all. They held their shape will after being baked and look cute enough to not even decorate. To avoid the problem people are having decorating, use icing for the back color first, it more of a liquid consistancy and you you it with a paint brush. From there just follow the lines! I couldn't be happier with how they turned out and can't wait to make them again for my sone's second birthday!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 18 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomWhoLoves2Cook
Midland TX
July 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Cars 2 cookie cutters
July 20, 2011
We have used the cookie cutters 3 separate batches and they are great, easy to use and it is a fun way to let my 3 year old son have some hands on experience. The tricky part is the actual dough, we used to recipe that came with the cookie cutters and it works well but it isn't as easy as the directions lead on. With our busy schedule we make the dough one day then the cookies the next, the dough on the following day isn't as easy to work with so our goal is to try to do the whole process on one day. Even with the dough being a little difficult the cookies still turn out fabulous! A tip my friend who is a professional baker gave me is to make sure all ingredients are room temperature and after the cookies are prepared to chill them for 20 minutes in the refrigerator before baking.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DianaL
Denver
July 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not worth the effort
July 20, 2011
tried several dozen of these. Most of the time, I could get the cutter to work on three cookies. This is after dredging them in flour with each attempt. There is too much detailing- the dough just sticks and sticks
Pros: Durable
Review 20 for Cars 2 Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pammycakes
everett
July 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
cookie cutters
July 14, 2011
I thought they were adorable for kids .your services were wonderful enjoy ordering items from your store thank you very much
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
page1 2 next