This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan

Bake up a fleet of Cars 2 vehicles, and gear up for an animated dessert course! The pan turns out eight favorite characters with charming details - simply dust them with confectioner's sugar or create custom paint jobs with an array of icings and decors. Bakes eight mini cakes in the shapes of Lightning McQueen, Tow Mater, Francesco Bernoulli, Finn McMissile, Luigi, Guido, Fillmore and Shu Todoroki. Heat-responsive cast aluminum promotes even rising, uniform baking and a golden crust. Premium nonstick finish ensures easy release with details intact. Nonstick finish allows for easy cleanup. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) Disney/Pixar
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DerekC
,CERRITOS
,CA
March 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome Pan
March 29, 2012
The detail on the pan is great (although, good luck trying to replicate the decorating detail with the icing and everything else like in the pictures).
The cakes popped out of the pan easily. The impressive detail on the pan translates to the final product.
With such detail on the pan, it isn't the easiest pan in the world to clean, but I have to say it was much much easier than what I feared it would be.
Overall, it was everything I was expecting. It is an awesome product if you have kids who love Cars 2.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaAngell
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
No Girl Cars!
March 1, 2012
This is a nordic ware cake pan that lives up to all my experiences and expectations! I have zero issues with the quality of this.
However, it lost a star because of the 8 cars featured, 0 of them are female characters. This would maybe be ok if all the cars were main characters, but the front left one is just a random car from the races. I don't even think we ever hear him talk. How hard would it have been to include Sally, Flo or Holly? For all the female cars lovers out there, this is a major oversight!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: all male characters
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AussieLady77
Australia
Posted October 4, 2012
Looks Like Rusty the Aussie race car
I agree that it would be nice if the 2 main lady cars were in the mould but how many girls want cars 2 as a party theme.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosebud2
,Austin
,TX
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
grandkids favorite
January 18, 2012
My grandchildren loved this pan. The next time they get to decorate.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njmommy123
December 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Another Great Cake Pan
December 22, 2011
Last year we used the train cake pan for my son's birthday, and this year we used the cars. He absolutely loved it!
I used the recipe that came with the pan...the cake tasted good and it came out looking wonderful! All the details came out clear. I covered the cars in fondant and then uses icing and food coloring gels to add the coloring (time consuming, but worth it!)
Another great pan. Another great cake. I wonder what cake we will be making next year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DYoung
,St. Louis
,MO
October 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Awesome cake pan!
October 13, 2011
I bought this cake pan to make the cars for my 3 year old's birthday party. I have made them twice - the first time I used the recipe that came with the pan and the cakes were very dense. The second time I used a regular cake mix, and the cakes were much better. I decorated the cakes using buttercream icing and various decorating tips. The cakes were a hit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoosier2
September 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Performed great
September 12, 2011
This pan does a great job. You can really see all the detail - even the little stars on Fillmore came out great.
I used the included pound cake recipe that comes with it which worked perfectly.
It's a heavy, good quality pan. It is sort of hard to clean afterwards, but that's the tradeoff for all the fine detail.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, cute!!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colmom
Tampa, FL
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Makes cute cars!
August 29, 2011
My grandson loved the cars cakes. I covered them with fondant, decorated with fondant and edible markers. The cakes came out of the pan easily and the detail was amazing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovemy2kids
Washington State
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great Product, Big hit with kids
August 23, 2011
My 4 year old loves Cars and was thrilled when I suprised him with his own McQueen cakelet. The pan cleans up easy, I only wish there were more cartoon options available. Would love some Toy Story for my son or Fairies/Princesses for my daughter. Bottom line: Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cakeletlover
St. Charles, MO
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome Pan
August 23, 2011
Please, come out with more licensed cake let pans. What an awesome idea. Cleans well, cakelets come out clean. As with any specialty pans storing then cause of their shapes can be challenging. I love being able to make everyone their own cake!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bklady
Arlington, Texas
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Kids love this Cars cakelet pan
August 19, 2011
This was a gift to my nephew and his wife who have 3 liitle boys. They love muffins and anything related to cars. This pan is always in use. They make big muffins and jello wigglers in the cake pan. The boys love anything made in this pan. It was a big hit.
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbswerve
Smithville, Texas
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cars 2 Cakelet Pan is awesome!
August 8, 2011
My 4 year-old grandson and I made these this weekend and he loved it. I was concerned about getting the cakelets out in one piece, but they just slip out and you don't even need Pam. He glazed them with colored icing, we did not even have to pipe on the details. He ate Lightening right away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UncleMex
Glen Cove, NY
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great high quality item that kids will love!!
August 5, 2011
The cake pan is fantastic...Very high quality Made in USA produces wonderful little cakes that your Cars-crazy little ones will have fun devouring!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bikelex
Virginia Beach, Virginia
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Another well made, quality product from W-S..
July 25, 2011
One of my grandsons was looking over my shoulder while I was on the computer and said I want that. So my daughter-in-law gets to bake these small cakes for his birthday. She said it is a nice heavy pan and it will be fun to use it..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBrodhag
July 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this cake pan!!!
July 21, 2011
Great product to use! Adorable cakes made with ease! I love this cakepan and will definitely purchase products from Nordic Ware/Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlondieDeville
San Antonio, TX
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Cars 2 cakelets are awesome!
July 11, 2011
Bought this because my son wants a rad Cars 2 party for his 4th in Sep. Figured the pans would sell out so why wait. Made them today & decorated just to see how hard it would be, not hard at all, just followed the picture. Super psyched how cool they are!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, uneven pan sizes means some cars cook faster than, the cons are not that big a deal though!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
squarepants16
New Jersey
Posted August 7, 2011
Helpful
This comment was encouraging! My son's first birthday is coming up and I am looking to purchase this but I am worried about the decorating part. I am wondering what type of icing did you use to coat the entire car as well as detail it??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanielsMom
Virginia
July 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Big Hit at my Son's 4th Birthday Party
July 4, 2011
My mom bought this cake pan for me to use for my son (he LOVES cars). I was worried that the cakes would stick something awful in all the little details of the cars. To my surprise, they popped right out clean! WS suggests you grease and flour the pan, but I just gave it a good spray with pam. I used a box cake mix rather than the recipe the pan came with. The only problem I had with the boxed mix was that it was a bit holey, but the basic shape was there. My son could tell exactly which cars were which before they were decorated. I used fondant to cover them and painted them with food coloring, icing, and sprinkles. It took me about 6 hours to bake and decorate them all as well as a round cake I made as the road. I am also a perfectionist so don't be put off by that! Anyhow, everyone was extremely impressed by the cake, they came out fantastic.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, non-stick
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karessa
Managua, Nicaragua
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Cars Cakelet Pan
June 27, 2011
Would be NICE and easier to do if a larger picture of the cars is printed on the carboard so that one can follow the image in order to decorate them alike!
Find them a little too small.....
Thanks
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alre
Sudbury, MA
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Given as a gift.
June 27, 2011
This was sent to my grandchildren in Ca
because the youngest likes the movie
so much. Hopefully, they will enjoy making
"car" cakes.
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seaturkey
Sandy, UT
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Sweet Pan for the kids
June 23, 2011
Bought this for an upcoming birthday party and we love it. The Pan is awesome great sized cakes
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Cars 2 Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picc2
Orlando, FL
May 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Great for Parties & Holidays
May 27, 2011
I jumped for joy when I saw this one and ordered it immediately. After baking the cars are easy to decorate because the details come out so well. We have had the automobiles cakelet for several years and used it for our sons parties, just because surprises throughout the year, and then again around the holidays around the winter village I display. With the Cars 2 it will add character to my display which is already Disney from Department 56. You can never go wrong with any of the bakeware from Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design