Caramelized Onion Burger Starter

The world's best burgers begin with our savory seasoning blend. Quick and easy to use, it's the simple secret to juicy, succulent meat with incomparable flavor. Classic American recipe pairs sweet caramelized onions with a signature medley of herbs and spices. Dijon mustard, roasted garlic and aromatic Worcestershire sauce add depth and complexity. Perfect for grilling or panfrying ground beef, turkey or pork. Also great for meatballs. Quick and easy - just combine 2 tsp. Burger Starter per 1/4 lb. of ground beef or turkey and cook as desired. 10 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Caramelized Onion Burger Starter
Review 1 for Caramelized Onion Burger Starter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mvlsi
,Southern
,NH
Southern NH
June 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hamburger helper
June 27, 2015
I've found it hard to make hamburgers really shine on their own apart from producing a good seared crust but this starter does a decent job in giving plain hamburger the lift it needs to take it out of the doldrums. Hey, it's my second jar so I definitely think it's worth it.
Pros: Flavor, Time-saver
Review 2 for Caramelized Onion Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khjinka
,CA
June 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful addition to your BBQ burgers
June 7, 2015
This created the most succulent, juicy burger! Made them for a crowd at a lakeside BBQ to rave reviews. Flavorful, moist & memorable. Highly recommend & just ordered more.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 3 for Caramelized Onion Burger Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Colfaxeng
,Colfax
,Ca
N. California
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mostly salt, little onion
May 19, 2015
I was very excited about the idea of a nice easy caramelized onion addition to burger night. Followed the directions for amount to add and the result was a very salty patty with little or no onion flavor. Very disappointing and unpleasant.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 4 for Caramelized Onion Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennadi
,Fort Lauderdale
,Fl
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use this in turkey burgers too
July 4, 2014
This turns a bland turkey burger into a great burger that even my husband will eat! So good.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Caramelized Onion Burger Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyTuesday008
,Brooklyn
,NY
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG sooo good
June 9, 2014
When I was spooning this into the beef, I thought it would be too spicy for me. It also made the burgers a bit too soft. Well forget about all that, because the end result was DELICIOUS! No need to even salt the patty - this baby does it all. If you have a grill party, buy this for your handmade burgers. Your guests will think you are a culinary genius.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor