Jars Cantine Mugs, Set of 4

The artistry of master ceramists is evident in every detail of this French stoneware collection-a fresh, modern interpretation of classic 1950s silhouettes. Renowned for coaxing rustic warmth from every piece they make, artisans shape and glaze the mugs entirely by hand, using an intricate 17-step process to create the unique "crackled" appearance and unparalleled richness of color. The inside of each mug has a distinctive hue, while the outside is a creamy white. Extremely durable and chip-resistant, these mugs are crafted in the south of France at the award-winning Jars Ceramistes, founded in 1857. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 14.5-oz. cap.; 3 1/2" diam., 3 1/2" high. Sets of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Jars Cantine Mugs, Set of 4
Review 1 for Jars Cantine Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassycat
,Austin
,TX
September 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cup of java!
September 21, 2014
I have had these for a year (orange) and I am currently ordering another set in (aqua).
The size, shape, weight of these beautiful mugs are perfect for enjoying a cup (or four) of coffee. They are comparatively expensive, but totally worth it. They all look just as good as the first day I used them. No signs of wear or chipping (I wash them in the dishwasher).
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Jars Cantine Mugs, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nadeem
January 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great, Beautiful Mugs, But ...
January 26, 2014
Bought these mugs because they looked great and had a nice touch to them. Got them in different colors, had them for two months and they started to chip from the top edge.
The video they had from the manufacturer said 'these don't chip' apparently they do.
Love them but have to return them for something else, these are expensive and should not chip as they claimed.
Review 3 for Jars Cantine Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nick510
,Oakland
,CA
June 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A new color every morning
June 21, 2013
Love these beautiful mugs. The outside is a soft, creamy, matte finish and the inside is a brilliant, shiny burst of glaze.
I bought a set in store comprised of two of each color. It's so nice to see them all together and to pick whatever color best suits my morning to start each day.
Don't know if I would want four of just one of the colors as they make you buy on the website.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 4 for Jars Cantine Mugs, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonnie4
,Lake Ridge
,VA
Woodbridge, VA
February 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Gorgeous Mugs!
February 1, 2013
I was in a Williams Sonoma store this week to look around and came upon these absolutely gorgeous mugs! I bought the orange one to try (I am particiular about my coffee mugs!!). The size is great (not too big) and the inside striated color is beautiful.
I am going back to buy one of each color as I love them. While the set of 4 is all one color, I prefer one of each color:)
Pros: clean look with gorgeous color inside, none