This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Calzone Mold

Calzone is a tradition in southern Italy, where nearly every town is said to have a signature version of the savory stuffed pizza, filled with a delicious variety of meats, cheeses and vegetables.Heavy-duty plastic mold makes it easy to shape and fill calzones. Crimps dough with a decorative braided edge. Ideal for family dining and relaxed entertaining. Includes instructions.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
43 of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calzone Mold
Review 1 for Calzone Mold
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Familyfun13
,NJ
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Family fun!!
December 26, 2012
The family had a great time making different things for the holiday season as a family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
September 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Great little gadget!
September 24, 2012
I used this mold last night to make sausage & pepper calzones. It worked pretty well - my calzones tasted amazing! I used the recipe on the box and it was fine, the dough was a little sticky but nothing I couldn't work with. I actually made two recipes and a little marinara sauce on the side. I will be using this again soon!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Calzone Mold
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annomo
,Boerne
,TX
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
The Calzone is too big
January 17, 2012
The calzone mold was too big I would prefer a smaller size to work with. I ended up not using it and did my own by folding over with a fork. If you like the size it will work but be careful when filling it.
Ann
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ChefPierre
Midway, Arkansas
Posted July 20, 2013
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Difficult to use...
which one is it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Calzone Mold
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wd8lee
,Mc Donald
,OH
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Useful product
January 10, 2012
I found that the biggest problem I had was that I was a bit over zealous in the amount of filling that I used, causing it to ooze out during baking. I would recommend using less filling and flour the mold so that the dough will release. All in all, it did do what I expected it to do. I primarily wanted it so that I could make up some calzones to freeze and use when needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Calzone Mold
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sehoffman
,Austin
,TX
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Don't follow WS calzone recipe
December 14, 2011
As others have noted, the recipe on the back of the mold box is awful. I followed it to a t and also ended up with sticky dough. I decided to forego the calzones and just make a pizza because the dough was such a disaster. I look forward to using the mold when I find a better recipe.
Review 6 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzn
,Brookville
,Oh
Brookville, Ohio
October 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Calzone Mold a hit-!
October 11, 2011
Had a lot of fun with this tool. Tried several different filling mixes and vacuum sealed the extras calzones to use for lunches / dinners at a later date. Even made some ham & cheese calzones that went well for breakfast-!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Calzone Mold
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love2BNDKitchen
,Jacksonville
,FL
September 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
has potential
September 16, 2011
I have tried all types of dough, but am experiencing difficulty in making a good seal at the edges and must do it by hand which detracts from the scalloped edges on the mold. Also the dough has been tearing and separating in the center when flipped.
If I am doing someitng wrong then I would have appreciate some directions included in the box...
I will keep trying...I just didn't think it would take this long!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, doesn't seal well
Review 8 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tj729
Mid West
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Totally wonderful product
July 26, 2011
I made calzones for the family It was so easy to make The recipes are easy to follow
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 9 for Calzone Mold
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
retiredchef51
southern california
May 19, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
worth buying
May 19, 2011
this is a very nice item. bigger than i thought it would be. it is true to size for making nice calzones ,however, it would be nice if a recipe for calzone dough was included for people who are new at calzone making. yes i would tell people to buy this item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Calzone Mold
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scoutyspice
southern CA
April 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Learning curve?
April 18, 2011
DO NOT USE DOUGH RECIPE ON THE BOX as 1c water is way too much for 2c of bread flour.
I need to find the right dough, as I do not give up easily. I used Trader Joe's dough, but I might not let it come to room temp enough as the dough kept 'shrinking' every time I placed it in the mold. Don't use oil for the mold as the dough will stick, but use flour. Cut individual parchment papers to place on pizza stone easily...
Pros: best edge design i've seen
Cons: too expensive for what it is
Review 11 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
futureleaders
Quinnipiac University, Ct.
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Instant college hit
March 11, 2011
I recieved this as a gift and bought dough at the store. My room mates and I made calzones and it was an instant success. We are planning a movie night with some dorm friends and will make these to have.
Review 12 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vits
Illinois
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
great product
February 7, 2011
I'm from southern Italy and we normally don't need molds to make these great treats, but this is a great item, it closes them up so good and they all come out the same size, in Southern Italy we call them Panzerotti. they come out much better when you deep fry them instead of baking them. the best way to fill is with pizza sauce and mozzarella cheese, put in hot oil and wait for them to turn golden brown, turn over to do the other side and you've got the best taking Calzone (Panzerotti) you have ever had.
Review 13 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annnie
Brooklyn Park,MN
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Time saver item
January 3, 2011
Used Calzone mold first time Christmas Day was easy to use and helped speed up the process of making calzones. Dough did not stick to mold and they looked professional.
Review 14 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zmama
Chicago, IL
October 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Perfect Tool
October 26, 2010
I'm a single mom who works a lot of hours and goes to school. The calzone mold is perfect to make meals and snacks and put in the freezer until you are ready to eat! BONUS....you know what you are putting into the calzones so they can be MUCH healthier!
Review 15 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debettycrocker
Delaware
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great product
September 13, 2010
I just used this for the first time and it is awesome! I thought it might slow me down, but it actually made them quicker and easier to make. They also look great.
Review 16 for Calzone Mold
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lkoe
Minot ND
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Calzone Mold for Family Fun
September 8, 2010
It is simple to clean. It woud have been nice to have some directions & recipe or 2!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
manfarang
Posted February 12, 2011
Directions for use and a recipe were on the side of the calzone mold's box.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Calzone Mold
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mommyneedstimesavingtools
Georgia
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Kid-friendly
August 12, 2010
I have a 3 year old and a 1 year old that love to help in the kitchen. This Calzone mold is easy enough for them to be able to use with a little assistance. They now love making calzones.
Review 18 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brier
houston, tx
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love this mold!
August 9, 2010
It makes perfect calzones every time; error-proof.
Review 19 for Calzone Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennaBee
Reno, NV
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummo! NY Style Calzones
June 24, 2010
I love to make real NY style calzones. Mixed Ricotta Cheese, Cream Cheese, Parm Cheese, Garlic, Egg, Salt, Pepper and Italian Seasoning to make the filling. Lines with Pepperoni added my cheese mixture and some mozzarella folded over pressed down and 10 minutes later I was enjoying! So much easier than folding and crimping with a fork, no filling escaped and they were perfect!
Review 20 for Calzone Mold
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lwesty
East Aurora, NY
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Calzone Maker
June 21, 2010
This is a good idea but it doesn't work very well. The dough sticks to the mold and when you try to remove the calzone all the filling falls out. I was very disappointed.
page1 2 3 next