Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick saucepan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Lined with the nonstick Slide surface of Calphalon's Unison collection, this pan is ideal for making sauces and cooking vegetables and grains without sticking.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Tempered-glass lid.Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CRadotich
,Chisholm
,MN
August 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More delicate than china
August 27, 2013
I replaced all metal utensils in my kitchen and have put my newly purchased 1 and 3 quart saucepans on slide-out drawers so they do not touch anything else in the drawer, am very careful with them, and STILL have chips in the outside finish. I have china that is not that delicate! Would not recommend to anyone with a family.
Pros: Size
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SingingCook
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Little Pot
July 21, 2013
I don't use many nonstick pots or pans, but I did have a small nonstick pot for cooking rice. I bought this pot to replace the old one. The nonstick surface means clean-up is really easy--no kernels glue themselves to the side to be soaked off. This pot has a flared bottom which makes the pot look small, but it truly holds a full quart. This pot is also heavier than the last one, so I appreciate the quality. It's good for melting butter or making a small amount of sauce. I don't use it everyday, but more than once a week--the ratings box doesn't give a 3-4 days/week option.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Boise
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clean-up a breeze
June 3, 2013
This little pot was a gift for my sister. I have one and love using it for sauces - no sticking. Clean-up after making cream of wheat is a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MysticHeart
,Plymouth
,MA
February 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must-have size
February 3, 2013
If you love the Unison Slide line, like we do, then you'll want to add this to your collection. It didn't come with the set that launched us in this line. But after a few months, we had to get it 'cause it's just the perfect size.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDAZ
,Chandler
,AZ
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pot for One
January 2, 2013
This 1 qt sauce pan is perfect for heating soups and small portions for one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluewater
,New Orleans
,LA
December 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to clean
December 14, 2012
The Unison nonstick saucepan is easy to clean. Food does not stick to the pan like it does with the standard Calphalon pans. The pans are a good weight and quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RachelT
Wayne, PA
May 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick coating starts to fray
May 6, 2012
I was given this a little over a year ago by a friend, and almost immediately (even with silicone tools), the inside of the pot became completely scratched. We cook no higher than medium heat, and we don't use anything than a regular sponge to clean it, so I was pretty confused. Over the last year, it has gotten worse, especially around the edges of the pot. The nonstick coating is peeling off and starting to fray, not to mention the scratches continue on the inside and outside now of the pot. We had to buy a different pot entirely!
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meat107
,Carmel
,NY
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OUTSTANDING!!!
January 4, 2012
Love Caphalon!!! Have been increasing the amount of pieces I have and I'm enjoying the rewards.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BroncRider
,Argyle
,Tx
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for sauces
January 3, 2012
Purchased the 10" and 12" skillets first. Cant believe how easy they come clean with little or no effort. Cheese dishes don't stick to them like my other pans. Liked them so much that then bought Roaster. What a life saver! Cooked a chicken and ham, and it came almost completely clean with just a rinse of hot water. So then started adding more, the one quart sauce pan and three quart. They conduct heat evenly and fast. Couldn't be happier with them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size