Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick saucepan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Lined with the nonstick Slide surface of Calphalon's Unison collection, this pan is ideal for making sauces and cooking vegetables and grains without sticking.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Tempered-glass lid.Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
39 of 45(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CRadotich
,Chisholm
,MN
August 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More delicate than china
August 27, 2013
I replaced all metal utensils in my kitchen and have put my newly purchased 1 and 3 quart saucepans on slide-out drawers so they do not touch anything else in the drawer, am very careful with them, and STILL have chips in the outside finish. I have china that is not that delicate! Would not recommend to anyone with a family.
Pros: Size
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SingingCook
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Little Pot
July 21, 2013
I don't use many nonstick pots or pans, but I did have a small nonstick pot for cooking rice. I bought this pot to replace the old one. The nonstick surface means clean-up is really easy--no kernels glue themselves to the side to be soaked off. This pot has a flared bottom which makes the pot look small, but it truly holds a full quart. This pot is also heavier than the last one, so I appreciate the quality. It's good for melting butter or making a small amount of sauce. I don't use it everyday, but more than once a week--the ratings box doesn't give a 3-4 days/week option.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Boise
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clean-up a breeze
June 3, 2013
This little pot was a gift for my sister. I have one and love using it for sauces - no sticking. Clean-up after making cream of wheat is a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MysticHeart
,Plymouth
,MA
February 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must-have size
February 3, 2013
If you love the Unison Slide line, like we do, then you'll want to add this to your collection. It didn't come with the set that launched us in this line. But after a few months, we had to get it 'cause it's just the perfect size.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDAZ
,Chandler
,AZ
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pot for One
January 2, 2013
This 1 qt sauce pan is perfect for heating soups and small portions for one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluewater
,New Orleans
,LA
December 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to clean
December 14, 2012
The Unison nonstick saucepan is easy to clean. Food does not stick to the pan like it does with the standard Calphalon pans. The pans are a good weight and quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RachelT
Wayne, PA
May 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick coating starts to fray
May 6, 2012
I was given this a little over a year ago by a friend, and almost immediately (even with silicone tools), the inside of the pot became completely scratched. We cook no higher than medium heat, and we don't use anything than a regular sponge to clean it, so I was pretty confused. Over the last year, it has gotten worse, especially around the edges of the pot. The nonstick coating is peeling off and starting to fray, not to mention the scratches continue on the inside and outside now of the pot. We had to buy a different pot entirely!
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meat107
,Carmel
,NY
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OUTSTANDING!!!
January 4, 2012
Love Caphalon!!! Have been increasing the amount of pieces I have and I'm enjoying the rewards.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BroncRider
,Argyle
,Tx
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for sauces
January 3, 2012
Purchased the 10" and 12" skillets first. Cant believe how easy they come clean with little or no effort. Cheese dishes don't stick to them like my other pans. Liked them so much that then bought Roaster. What a life saver! Cooked a chicken and ham, and it came almost completely clean with just a rinse of hot water. So then started adding more, the one quart sauce pan and three quart. They conduct heat evenly and fast. Couldn't be happier with them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meg23
,Creedmoor
,NC
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for small meals
December 15, 2011
This is perfect for a can of vegetables or rice for 2. It is small, so I would go up a size if you have a larger family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChloesMomNY
,New York
,NY
December 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't Hold Up
December 1, 2011
I was very excited when I got this pot. I knew Calphalon was a reputable brand, and this particular line was labeled dishwasher safe, which appealed to me. I've owned the pot for about a year and a half, using it in the recommended fashion, and the entire exterior coating of the pot has disintegrated, leaving a very rough, scratchy metal layer, rendering the pot nearly unusable. Does not hold up well - would not recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greek
,Spencer
,OH
Spencer, Ohio
September 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice little pan
September 20, 2011
A good pan for oatmeal or other hot cereal. Maybe just a little small. One and a half or two quart size might be preferable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonew
South Texas
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
top notch small pan
July 29, 2011
Great for hot cereal, sauces; my husband's favorite very day
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CavalierMom
Richmond, VA
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unison Cookware Rocks
July 26, 2011
I have collected this cookware piece by piece, and love every single one. It cooks well, and makes cleanup a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eastover
Rochester, MA
May 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect rice every time.
May 13, 2011
This one quart pan is perfect for making Neareast rice pilaf and the glass lid allows viewing the cooking process without disturbing the rice prematurely.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
margotgn
Chicago, IL
March 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exterior disappointment
March 20, 2011
We purchased a lot of pieces of this cookware when it was first offered. I have been happy with the performance of the pots and pans interiors. We do occasionally wash them in the dishwasher as they are supposed to be dishwasher safe. The performance of the exteriors is another story. My pans are stored in a sliding drawer with a non-slide liner but the pans have worn at the level of the top of the drawer and look horrible. The pieces I use the most are the worst. They don't visibly move and you can't hear them slide when you open or close the drawers but they must move at least a little. They are maybe two years old but look ancient and are embarassing to have others see. Considering the cost of this set this is a huge disappointment. I expected the exterior to be much more durable than has been the case.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
margotgn
Chicago, IL
Posted March 24, 2011
Review Update
The good thing about this is that the pans come with a lifetime guarantee. Because W-S still had them in stock they switched them out for me. Otherwise it would have meant dealing with this issue via the mail and paying shipping to return these weighty pots.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
Ogden, Utah
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glad that I purchased the pan
March 15, 2011
Great Pan, I will save up and buy larger sizes next. Does not stick at all with any sauces etc.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthianna
Hinsdale, IL
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best pan for smaller jobs
January 28, 2011
Review by Pinky not Cynthianna
do not know how to change the name.
I especially like the unique shape-asthetic appeal.
Cooks well and cleans in a breeze.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jojogoes
New Mexico
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Buy!
December 26, 2010
The one-quaart Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan is the perfect pan for those smaller jobs such as sauces and gravies. The nonstock interior ensures an easy clean-up.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcbb
Edmonton, ky
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware Ever!
December 22, 2010
This is the best cookware I have ever used. Things heat up so much faster and clesn up is a breeze. I would recommend this to anyone!
page1 2 3 next