Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan

Calphalon Unison offers the convenience of dishwasher-safe nonstick cookware while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. This griddle features Unison's ultrasmooth Slide surface for cooking delicate foods such as omelettes and pancakes. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.A a durable nonstick interior offers flawless release and convenient cleanup. Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
coolmomjen
,Leonard
,MI
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible pan
November 30, 2013
I bought this pan and the coating is peeling already and the outside looks like I ran it through a sander. I hand wash this pan and I have no reason to explain why this pan has broken down so quickly. So disappointed.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brd4d
,Russellville
,AL
November 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A new favorite
November 5, 2013
Non stick surface is truly NON STICK.
Great pan could not be happier with this selection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth03
,Punta Gorda
,FL
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon as always.....Great
March 29, 2013
Love these pans. I am buying a set for my daughter one at a time. She loves them too.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarmeeH
,New Orleans
,LA
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it for healthy cooking!
December 23, 2012
So easy to use for tofu, fish fillets and boneless chicken, too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
godores
,Tullahoma
,TN
Tullahoma, Tennessee
October 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone Needs a Griddle Pan
October 23, 2012
I recently was "in charge" of preparation of a brunch of Southern fare for young adults in San Francisco. The home in which I was a guest had a griddle. I found cooking the breakfast meats worked so well that I wanted one for myself. As soon as I returned I ordered this griddle. I use it at least four days of the week, and it is my favorite pan to use for breakfast.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laross
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Many uses steak to quesdillas!
March 12, 2012
I have used this griddle for many uses - grilled cheese, quesadilla, reheating pizza, reheating fries and even cooked a great steak. It may seem heavy but that I believe is one of the reasons it cooks so well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meat107
,Carmel
,NY
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FABULOUS!!!!!
January 4, 2012
Love this griddle pan! Very versatile and useful for many different dishes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
houstongirl
,Houston
,TX
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Starts out great; doesn't last
December 8, 2011
I loved this pan when I first got it. I could cook eggs without oil. I took care better care of it than recommended and never put it in the dishwasher. Great price; great results. Initially a 5 star rating. But it didn't last. The pan is now 2 1/2 years old. Eggs no longer slide out. Many liquids will adhear to the surface and are difficult to clean. The outside was getting more stained with each use. Some of the the non-stick surface has now eroded, although I never use metal or harsh materials on it. I finally decided that it was no longer worth hand washing and started putting it in the dishwasher. Now the outside annodized coating has eroded. Ends up a 1 or 2 star rating.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Weight, price
Cons: endurance
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gardaner
Michigan
August 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great product
August 26, 2011
We needed a replacement non stick and saw this on the website. It works great and may buy others. We have been fans of Calphalon and this did not let us down.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSMandel
Northern NJ
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Omelet pan
June 15, 2011
My old omelet pan was too small and lost some of its non stick ability. This pan helps me create omelets and other varieties of eggs with ease. I would recommend this nonstick griddle pan to all weekend breakfast chefs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flippitti
Sierra Vista, AZ
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pan ever!
April 28, 2011
If it's possible to fall in love with a pan, this is The One! It's exactly what it says it is. It's really nonstick. The cooking surface is large enough that I can cook a couple eggs, bacon and hash browns together with room to spare. It's heavy and feels really sturdy. I love it. If the entire Unison line is like this, I'm definitely getting more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rmo95470
Redwood Vallley, CA
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so far so good
March 6, 2011
I have used this pan a few times for breakfast items, pancakes and french toast. I love the large cooking surface with low side walls. This makes flipping food items so much easier than a regular pan. Great item!
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waterpainter
Maui, HI
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick grill
March 1, 2011
I love it! Things really don't stick! I can slide an omelet, poached egg, meat patty, pancake, grilled cheese sandwich right out of the pan. It cooks evenly. It cleans up easily and beautifully. I hope it retains these abilities for a few years at least. My 12 inch glass lid fits and it stacks nicely with my other fry pans.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smartha
Sumner, TX
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Griddle
December 27, 2010
This is the best griddle I have ever used!
Cooks evenly, no sticking and minimal cleanup, what more could one ask for!
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onecook
phila PA
July 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best pancakes ever
July 21, 2010
Had always just used a large fry pan for pancakes which limited how many you could cook at one time - this pan is nice and big and the pancakes get a wonderful "sear" then just slide out! No sticking, no broken ones or half-flipped messes. Sunday mornings are back!
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prufrock31
Quincy, MA
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use, and a great value
May 24, 2010
I was long overdue for a new nonstick pan, and this skillet does not disappoint. The surface is slick and incredibly easy to clean; so far it's handled burgers, sauteed vegetables, and the most evenly browned and crispy home fries I've ever made. The sides are not tall, so you can't get too enthusiastic about stirring or turning foods, but for most skillet-friendly things, this shouldn't be a problem.