Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick fry pan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Gently curved sides, a flat bottom and Calphalon's innovative Slide surface make it easy to cook and release delicate foods such as eggs, seafood and fragile sauces.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Triple-riveted ergonomic handle stays cool on cooktop.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GentlemanJim
,Norfolk
,Va
November 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great in the beginning
November 17, 2014
I have had the 10.5" pan for about a year. It is used every morning to cook breakfast. The cooking surface has become heavily pitted. No more sliding here without lots of butter. The coating is gone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samskara
,Wantagh
,NY
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprisingly durable
December 25, 2012
The Calphalon unision slide fry pans work well -- that's to be expected. An added plus is that these pans are dishwasher safe -- really. I've been using them for over a year. and despite regular dishwasher cleaning there's no sign of discoloration, surface wear, or other damage.
The only drawback is that this benefit isn't much use when some pieces, notably the 12" pan, are too large to fit in the washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jim70
,Indianapolis
,IN
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a difference
December 18, 2012
This pan was such a welcome change from the previous non-stick pans we have owned. The product is sturdy and cooks beautifully. It's also very easy to clean. We look forward to using it often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RichOC
,orange county
,CA
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Unison User
December 10, 2012
I pieced together my own complete set of Unison cookware, I like hard anodized nonstick for its look, nonstick and ease of cleaning and Calphalon has always been one of my favorite brands. I really like Unison for its styling and cooking with it has been very nice, fry an egg and it is so clean afterward it looks like the pan hasn't been used.
The glass lids are my favorite as well, now a must have for me. I am very happy with this cookware and it being made in the USA is an added bonus
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: the only con is that it is expensive.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cincorcam
,Easthampton
,MA
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best non-stick pan...EVER!
December 9, 2012
Calphalon Unison is the best calphalon product to date. I've owned calphlon before, and this product outshines them all!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight, great handle
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marketingmaven
,The Woodlands, Texas
Houston
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome cookware
December 7, 2012
Simply put this is absolutley the best cookware I've ever owned... I have 14 pieces. Heats well, cooks evenly, easy cleanup-dishwasher safe. It doen't get any better!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBFOODIE
Santa Barbara, Ca
June 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT MULTI PURPOSE FRY PAN
June 24, 2012
Have owned this 12 inch pan for a year and love it. Originally purchased it for eggs but discovered it is my go to pan for so many dishes now. You can't go wrong with this one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Someday there will be a perfect NS pan...
May 31, 2012
...this one isn't it. We are on our second 10" Unison pan and are about ready to replace it. Initially, each pan's performance has been brilliant and exactly as promised. We use the pan pretty heavily (an average of 4-5 times a week), but we don't abuse it. Our Nonstick pans never go in the dishwasher, we don't use cooking spray, we don't cook on high heat and we use only "approved" utencils and cleaning methods. Even with good care, we're only getting about a year's use out of each pan before the NS surface is so scratched and "gunky" that everything sticks. However, I haven't found a better NS pan out there, despite trying several alternatives. So we'll probably buy a third one anyway and grumble about how an expensive pan should last longer.