Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick fry pan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Gently curved sides, a flat bottom and Calphalon's innovative Slide surface make it easy to cook and release delicate foods such as eggs, seafood and fragile sauces.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Triple-riveted ergonomic handle stays cool on cooktop.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
19 of 28(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samskara
,Wantagh
,NY
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprisingly durable
December 25, 2012
The Calphalon unision slide fry pans work well -- that's to be expected. An added plus is that these pans are dishwasher safe -- really. I've been using them for over a year. and despite regular dishwasher cleaning there's no sign of discoloration, surface wear, or other damage.
The only drawback is that this benefit isn't much use when some pieces, notably the 12" pan, are too large to fit in the washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jim70
,Indianapolis
,IN
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a difference
December 18, 2012
This pan was such a welcome change from the previous non-stick pans we have owned. The product is sturdy and cooks beautifully. It's also very easy to clean. We look forward to using it often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RichOC
,orange county
,CA
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Unison User
December 10, 2012
I pieced together my own complete set of Unison cookware, I like hard anodized nonstick for its look, nonstick and ease of cleaning and Calphalon has always been one of my favorite brands. I really like Unison for its styling and cooking with it has been very nice, fry an egg and it is so clean afterward it looks like the pan hasn't been used.
The glass lids are my favorite as well, now a must have for me. I am very happy with this cookware and it being made in the USA is an added bonus
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: the only con is that it is expensive.
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cincorcam
,Easthampton
,MA
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best non-stick pan...EVER!
December 9, 2012
Calphalon Unison is the best calphalon product to date. I've owned calphlon before, and this product outshines them all!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight, great handle
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marketingmaven
,The Woodlands, Texas
Houston
December 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome cookware
December 7, 2012
Simply put this is absolutley the best cookware I've ever owned... I have 14 pieces. Heats well, cooks evenly, easy cleanup-dishwasher safe. It doen't get any better!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBFOODIE
Santa Barbara, Ca
June 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT MULTI PURPOSE FRY PAN
June 24, 2012
Have owned this 12 inch pan for a year and love it. Originally purchased it for eggs but discovered it is my go to pan for so many dishes now. You can't go wrong with this one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Someday there will be a perfect NS pan...
May 31, 2012
...this one isn't it. We are on our second 10" Unison pan and are about ready to replace it. Initially, each pan's performance has been brilliant and exactly as promised. We use the pan pretty heavily (an average of 4-5 times a week), but we don't abuse it. Our Nonstick pans never go in the dishwasher, we don't use cooking spray, we don't cook on high heat and we use only "approved" utencils and cleaning methods. Even with good care, we're only getting about a year's use out of each pan before the NS surface is so scratched and "gunky" that everything sticks. However, I haven't found a better NS pan out there, despite trying several alternatives. So we'll probably buy a third one anyway and grumble about how an expensive pan should last longer.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToniY
Montana
June 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These truly are the best!
June 4, 2011
I am thrilled with the Calphalon Unison frying pans. I have used many different pans and sets over the years but these are without a doubt the very best I have ever used. They are excellent quality and really are non-stick plus they cook evenly and well, they live up to their name and I highly recommend them! The design is great and the handles are wonderful. Because I like these frying pans so well I also bought the egg poacher which I love.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khudgins
Sherman, TX
April 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flawless Experience
April 30, 2011
I purchased this pan to replace a Calphalon pan that had begun to peel. I just used it to scramble eggs and they slid out without leaving a trace in the pan. AND I can put it in the dishwasher! Bravo!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bakerinprogress
Nebraska
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flawed from the beginning
January 19, 2011
So excited to get such a great price on Calphalon to replace old nonstick pans and to finally discover it is dishwasher safe now.
BUT, the pan arrived with a flaw in the coating in the box. How disappointing. Now I have to package it up and ship it back. I've already paid shipping to have it sent and now pay shipping to get a replacement. I hope the next one works out.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fishee
Toronto
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible value and quality.
January 4, 2011
I recently purchased the 12" unison slide fry-pan - $180 at WS. Within the first use, the pan warped and now cooks unevenly on my ceramic-top range. I used silicone utensils, exclusively, with the pan and after two uses, the finish is already scratched.
Terrible product, not sure how the price is justified over inexpensive department store alternatives.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RRAQ
Boston MA
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as described
December 31, 2010
Bought this pan as part of a set of two, but they are not non-stick as described. Eggs stick like crazy and end up a weird shade of brown. In addition, Calphalon says not to use aerosol sprays like PAM, but I'm not taking on the fat/calories/hassle of using butter every morning to make my scrambled eggs. I'm disappointed in this brand and likely will not buy Calphalon again in the future.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katcooks
Columbus, Ohio
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not that great
December 17, 2010
Okay, so my old Anolon skillets are worn out so I thought I would try the new Calphalon Unison Slide pan. I ordered the 8 and 10 inch fry pans. I handwashed them then "seasoned" them as directed. I fried a couple of eggs and they did not "slide" as described. I've been cooking for the last 35 years, so I know how to fry an egg. I pretty much had to scrape them off the bottom of the pan. Alas, these pans are no better than cheaper non-stick pans.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchgirl
new york city
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just love this pan!
December 14, 2010
I just got the 14" pan, it is quite large, hard to put another pot on the adjacent burner, because this is pan is so big. The finish on the pan is a little bit rough, not like a slick teflon finish, which I assume is why the way the food cooks is just perfect!!! It truly did sear and didn't stick, I will be buying two more sizes in this pan now!
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csqndt
lafayette, la
November 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans
November 12, 2010
I purchased the 10" pan last year & we absolutely love it. I am going to be purchasing the 12" as a gift for my husband. We have not had any problems with warping or cleaning . I would definitely recommend these pans
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JamesDavid
South Florida
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality Fry Pans
October 7, 2010
All of the Calphalon Unison Fry Pans were unsatisfactory. They all warped and buckeled when placed over heat, and cooked poortly as a result. This was especially dissapointing in view of the price of the fry pans
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toadmite
Seattle, WA
September 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick won't last, is difficult to clean
September 11, 2010
These pans do not live up to the hype. The nonstick surface is indeed non-sticky, but it is quite fragile. If you use an inflexible non-metal spatula (non-metal being specifically okayed for use with these pans), it will leave deep scratches. Also, the hardware used to attach the handles to the pan has metal knobs inside the pan, to which food sticks relentlessly. I have some ancient nonstick pans which I purchased for much less money, and I have treated them much more roughly, and they are not as scratched as my brand-new Calphalon. I would not buy Calphalon again and am sorry that I did.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hayday
Lewiston, NY
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Frittata Pan for Frittatas and So Much More
July 7, 2010
I have had my Calphalon Frittata set for about 5 mos. now and absolutely love the many ways to use those pans as a set and individually. And clean up is a snap. With limited kitchen storage space it really helps to find utensils that I can be creative with. Thanks for such a great product.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susanmarie70
Sunbury Ohio
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing in every way
May 2, 2010
I love, love, love these pans. Food slides right out, and there is almost no cleanup. After using these, I boxed up all of my other pans to give away. Definitely worth the money!
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bcrh
Guilford, CT
March 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
March 9, 2010
I have used calphalon pans for 27 years but these were my first non-stick pans. Although I have only had them a few months the non-stick surface is already peeling and there are discolorations. I expected better quality but they seem to be wearing no better than the cheapest non-sticks I have had in the past. Thinking I will start replacing my pots and pans with all-clad. Purchased one of their 12 inch non-stick fry pans, so far so good but have not used it enought to write a fair review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DaddyChef
Farm Country Pennsylvania
Posted January 22, 2011
Why all the fuss...
For everyone who is not happy with Calphalon, just return them. The non-stick fry pans we bought have a lifetime warranty.
So far, aside from food sticking to the bolts that hold the handle to the pan, they have performed as expected and we are looking to purchase more when we hit they lottery.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next