Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set

An extraordinary value, this set gives you fry pans in two versatile sizes. With gently curved sides, a flat bottom and Calphalon's innovative Slide surface, the durable nonstick pans make it easy to cook and release delicate foods such as eggs, seafood and fragile sauces. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick Slide surface for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop. Dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans, 10" and 12". Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 212
197 of 212(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enerdsue
,New Plymouth
,ID
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Value!
June 28, 2014
Thees are heavy, professional-style frying pans with a non-stick surface. No sticking on fried eggs, great for stir fry also. Would highly recommend this set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AddingComment
,Longmeadow
,MA
Longmeadow, MASS
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan, easy to use
June 21, 2014
we bought these pans a month ago and have used them almost every day. We have a gas cooktop. Our other stainless pans are tough to use for eggs due to sticking so we are very happy with these nonstick pans. clean up is easy too. Solid feel and well weighted. They look durable but time will tell. We are confused as to whether or not we can use metal utensils, Calphalon says yes, WS say no.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: can we use metal utensils or not?
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lugubrious
,Las Vegas
June 16, 2014
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy Handed
June 16, 2014
Received these online and have used for a couple months. I really like the quality and the non-stick surface is the best I've seen so far. My only gripe is that these pans are HEAVY and holding singlehandedly is difficult, especially the larger pan. Otherwise, these have been a nice addition to my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdee
,Seattle
,Wa
Seattle, WA
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best nonstick fry pans
June 16, 2014
These have quickly become our go to pans for just about everything. Nothing sticks to this surface. It cleans up in a snap. They are also safe to put in the over-- so I'm hardly ever in need of another pan. Love them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieC
,Chalmette
,LA
February 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my new pans!!`
February 19, 2014
My husband and I absolutely love these pans and are looking forward to buying different sizes to match!!! Great quality, easy cleanup. Very Very satisfied!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
annefox
February 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
scratches easily
February 18, 2014
I got this set and it got scratches on the surface immediately. It cooks well, but I'm worried about all the scratches messing things up later on.....just like my less expensive set bought 15 years ago.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: scratches easily
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cattlefarmer
,charlevoix
,mi
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
only pan I use daily!
January 27, 2014
These are the best pans I have ever owned and am going to buy more. This time I will buy all variettis that are available. Fantastic heat control; make omlettes all the time. The pan works great for blackening my catfish fillets and works great in the oven when slow cooking veal, etc.My surface is wore out, probably from hard use, but it's the best for every application I can think of. Thank you for such a great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinnamonspice
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love these pans!
November 24, 2013
I LOVE these pans! They make the cooking you do in them, no matter what it is, EASY BREEZY. The best part?? Clean up! What clean up? They almost clean up with just water and a paper towel! I've had them a year, they are the only pans I use. Follow the Calphalon directions. No high heat cooking, no dishwasher. You will LOVE them too!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
hh1256
Georgia
Posted December 22, 2013
"No Dishwasher?"
The description on this site says dishwasher safe. Is this not true?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonieG
,Monroe
,LA
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best nonstick fry pan I have ever used.
November 11, 2013
My daughter used this pan and now wants one for herself! Even heat distribution and so easy to clean. These pans are a must have!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DawnDutton
,Hixton
,Wi
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome set
November 1, 2013
Awesome product.
The pans work great!
Great shipping.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snt704
,yakima
,wa
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love the calphalon fry pan set
October 30, 2013
Finally a 12 inch that I can fit everything in!! Holds the heat and is a breeze to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandyga2
,atlanta
,ga
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SET
October 27, 2013
i have been a user of "simply Calphalon" for many years, I needed only the larger fry pan but bought the set anyway. I love it so much I threw away my fry pans to use these. the only problem is that even though i only use nonstick utensils, and I all of the sudden have a small but nasty scratch in the pan ( I also store them with felt and towels in between them........
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mully
,Hillsboro
,OR
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Browns meat beautifully/great sauce as a result!
October 16, 2013
I love this set ~ great for frying and oven use. Heats/cooks evenly.. Easy to clean. We have several Calphalon products ~ love them all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DanielHobokenUK
,Hoboken
,NJ
October 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Large pan warped after about a month.
October 15, 2013
Prior to moving to the UK we bought a bunch of Calphalon Pans so we could have new pans at arrival.
Happy with all except the 12 inch in this set. I followed everything I read in order to care for them including not running water over them while still hot.
Somehow after about a month of use, the pan warped. Wouldn't have noticed but my stove is electric so now it doesnt sit flat and when heat is uneven. Such a shame, I had very high hopes for all the Calphalon pans.
Going to contact WS since we are going back to US for Thanksgiving but I think by now it's too late to return or exchange.
Cons: Quality, warped
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dellamarie
Edmond, OK
Posted December 16, 2013
How disappointing!
A pan from WS should not warp after such a short period or in my opinion at all. Should WS not take care of this please write a follow up comment. The reasons I do business with WS is quality and customer service. I would like to know should they fail handle this properly.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julieanng
,vermilion
,oh
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans
October 13, 2013
Purchased these on sale. I like them very much. I was hoping that they might be a bit heavier. They are rather light weight. They heat evenly and are a breeze to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimmyTheGreek
,North Wales
,PA
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan I ever owned
October 7, 2013
For those that want to fry or sauté healthy using minimal oil this is the pan for you. It maintains even heat through the heating service, and makes perfect omelettes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2Tweety
,monument
,co
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
October 6, 2013
Love these tow frying pans, best set.
This is a new set to replace a previous one I purchased 10 years ago and that got damaged during the past 4 moves.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dede77
,Bellville
,TX
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fry pans!
October 6, 2013
heavy (sturdy)should hold up well with daily usage
easy to clean or hand wash
uniform heating - cooks very evenly
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaysCooking
,Gainesville
,TX
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Set of Pans
September 25, 2013
I'm 65 years old and these are my very first quality pans. I reviewed cookware for 5 years before deciding to buy Calphalon. I wanted heavy, classy looking, compatible with my stovetop, a flat bottom, durable, cooks evenly, easy cleanup and low maintenance. After a week's use, I give these pans a perfect 10 on all counts. I LOVE them. Everything I cooked -- Eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, hamburgers == turned out beautifully, worthy of a food magazine. I chose carefully and it paid off. I can hardly wait to buy a couple of Calphalon saucepans and a stewpot. I am so glad I did my homework and got it right the first time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
highbob
,Greensboro
,NC
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Bad But ...
September 22, 2013
The overall design of the pans is fantastic. The handles are comfortable, the weight is just right, and the pans hold onto heat very nicely. For some odd reason, the smaller 8-inch pan takes longer to heat, though. I'd not had the set for very long before a couple small but noticeable blemishes showed up on the cooking surface of each. The nonstick, though, has not been affected, and it is pretty good, although I wouldn't go so far as to say that one needn't use any fat at all for cooking; a moderate amount of butter or oil will yield very good results. Stir fryers: rice or starchy elements can lead to sticking. Having said that, these are great pans to wield and comfortable to cook with. I just wish the nonstick was a bit more nonsticky and a bit more sturdy. I look to get a couple good years out of them, but I will wait to see if they really last the long haul. If only C-lon had gone with the ceramic nonstick coating here; that might have led to a longer lasting inner finish.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: nonstick ... usually
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next