Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans

Two nonstick pans with interlocking handles clamp together for flipping frittatas right on the stovetop, bypassing the need to use a plate. The revolutionary Slide nonstick surface of Calphalon's Unison collection allows for incredibly easy release of even the most delicate breakfast fare.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interiors for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the stovetop.Innovative interlocking pans can also be used separately: the base pan for frying foods and making omelettes, the shallow top pan for preparing crepes.Small makes an 8" diam. frittata using up to 8 eggs (serves 4-6).Large makes a 10" diam. frittata using up to 12 eggs (serves 8-10).Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
39 of 47(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
July 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but could be improved
July 31, 2014
We have both the 8" and 10" versions and each size is used a couple of times a month. The good: They are easy enough to master that I can make a beautiful frittata before I've had coffee in the morning and am still half asleep. They've also held up pretty well to regular (but not daily) use over a couple of years. The bad: I can't find anywhere that the non-stick coating is PFOA free. Also, the rivets are egg-magnets and a bit difficult to clean. If Calphalon made a ceramic version, I'd buy it in a heartbeat.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaSharon
,Main Line
,PA
Long Island, NY
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for a beginner
July 26, 2014
Watch the video - then you'll want to get one of these pans. It's really as easy as it looks to make an impressive frittata.
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doubleoil7
,San Antonio
,TX
May 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practical kitchenware
May 15, 2014
A super practical pan. It allows you to prepare delicious omelets and all sorts of egg-based dishes. Your imagination is your limit. Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
COLMac
,Franklin
,TN
March 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great When New
March 8, 2014
Most reviews that rave about non-stick frying pans are done when the products are relatively new. However, the real test of quality is how these products hold up over time maintaining their Non-stick qualities. In my experience, whether All-Clad or Calphalon, most don't last all that long. If the only thing you ever use this set for if occasional frittatas it will likely last a lifetime but the two pans should be far more adaptable to routine use. As mentioned by a few other reviewers it is worth considering far cheaper "disposable" non-stick products and replacing every few years vs. spending on expensive products that impress when new but disappoint downstream.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irishmom17
,Scotrun
,PA
Scotrun, PA
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pans Ever
January 9, 2014
My mother-in-law used to make Jewish Salami and Eggs. Fry everything up and then she would flip them with a dinner plate. this was vey hard to master, sometimes they would end up in the sink or into scrambled eggs with salami LOL. But I finally got the technique down. I now have arthritis and that flip was getting harder to do. Then taa daa Frittata Pans. Thank you Calphalon and Williams Sonoma. I can flip with ease, it's so much fun and clean up is a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ithacababe
,Ithaca
,NY
Ithaca, NY
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect frittata pans
September 2, 2013
I love these pans. Put them to work right away with a Tortilla Espanola. Amazing. No more worrying about flipping and having the food flying all over the stove. And the clean-up was so simple. Why didn't I get these pans years ago?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Psmc
,St. Louis
,MO
August 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Frittatas for dinner!
August 31, 2013
I have these pans in 2 sizes and love them. I do not eat meat so will sometimes make frittatas for dinner. Use your imagination on ingredients and customize to your taste. I've even put hash browns as my first layer. Love theses pans!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melincypress
,Cypress
,TX
July 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect, "dummy proof" omelette pans!
July 23, 2013
My wife loves omelettes but always struggled when trying to make them. I saw these pans while browsing one day and decided to buy them for her...hoping she'd enjoy them. Not only was she happy with them, she makes omelettes regularly. The surface of the Unison pans is unequaled...never sticks...slides out like melted butter and cleans in less than 30 seconds. You just can't beat these pans!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, dummy proof!
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheHelp
,Houston
,Tx
Houston Texas
May 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans
May 25, 2013
Used only once but are great...will take a little to get use to but they are great pans
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLWCooksAndBakes
,Upstate New York
,NY
May 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pans!
May 3, 2013
I purchased the smaller set (8"). These pans make excellent frittata (no sticking at all); and I also use the "cover" pan (flat bottom pan that starts out on top when you make frittata) for crepes.
Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jackie190
,San Francisco
,Ca
May 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pot was used, scratched and the handle did not fit
May 3, 2013
Frittata pan arrived. We opened it, it had grease and baked food on the rib, had obviously been used. The two handles did not fit together and the non stick surface was scratched!!! Not the sort of standard we expect from Williams and Sonoma!!!!
Cons: scratched dirty and broken!!!
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
floridason
,Orlando
,FL
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but...
April 20, 2013
I loved the idea of this pan. The non-stick is fantastic, typical for Calphalon. However, the design has a flaw. In styling the non-stick pan with stainless steel rivets each time I make a frittata, the surface of the rivet causes the frittata to stick! :-(
I have used non-stick spray on the rivets, I tried brushing with canola and also olive oil but no matter what I use when it's time to flip the frittata out of the pan the rivets grab hold of the final product and stops it from making a clean release. The heating is excellent but that one point makes it a bad design. Sad, I loved the idea of this pan. Not sure why manufacturers do the rivet thing with non-stick.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance, sticky rivets
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbkauai
,Kapaa
,HI
Klamath Falls Oregon
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two for the price of one
April 9, 2013
Best Pan ever for making our Sunday Omelet.. Big enough for two people but only one pan to clean. Plus I now have two additional pans that are great for sautéing or whatever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookingismagical
,Bellingham
,WA
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
makes omelettes easy
March 29, 2013
I'm happy I bought this pan as it makes making omelettes so easy. Nothing sticks and it is easy to clean. I may even buy the larger size too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phil0fTacoma
,Milton
,WA
Seattle, WA
March 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Pan/Terriable Rivits!
March 17, 2013
They used an excellent non-stick surface on the Pan, But Forgot to Cover the Rivits in the same coating! The Rivits stick to everything! I am really dissapoined in this Product!!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camper
,Lubbock
,TX
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Equipment
March 6, 2013
Great set of pans and we've found several other uses beside frittata prep. We have enjoyed the available recipes on your web site also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjmoore
,Oswego
,IL
January 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tip on 'Flipping'
January 26, 2013
Our adult son loves those huge apple pancakes that are the size of a dinner plate and are 'flipped' only once. The 8" Calphalon Frittata Pan is perfect for this. The tip is: fill the smaller pan with your batter and place the larger pan on top, so when you flip the pancake you don't have your oil/butter dripping over the bottom pan and stovetop.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGMInnkeeper
,Montgomery
,AL
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product!
January 21, 2013
I already had the 10" version of this Frittata Pan and it was just too large for one or two servings. This one is perfect for when I have a smaller number to serve. Makes perfect Frittata. Also, great for "no flip" fried eggs, too. Just put the top on after the eggs start to set and turn the heat down real low or even off and wonderful and beautiful no-flip fried eggs to enjoy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonnieG
,Bothell
,WA
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent set!
January 11, 2013
Ordered the 10" when it was on sale, and used it for the first time tonight. I viewed the video as a guideline, but made up my own recipe and it worked perfectly! Absolutely NO sticking, easy flip - the handles don't get hot, so no pot holders are required. I grabbed the interlocking handles as well as the long handles to hold both sides together when flipping.
The only change I will make next time is using a little less butter on the shallow side before I flip it. If you use too much, it may dribble out the sides.
Like the video showed, the frittata slid right out onto a plate. Absolutely no coaxing needed. Super easy clean up - they are the best non-stick pans I've ever used.
A loaf of French bread, a glass of champagne and dinner was perfect!
I've been eying these Calphalon Frittata pans for a long time and being able to buy them on sale was wonderful. I'm so happy to have them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Frittata Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturat
,Ocean City
,NJ
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome tool
January 6, 2013
I've only used it once but it worked great - if I had it to do over again though I would get the larger size so that I could amaze more friends at one time - I may still do that
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
page1 2 3 next