Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher

Making restaurant-perfect poached eggs is simple with this clever cookware. Its customized cups bring eggs in direct contact with simmering water, so they cook uniformly while maintaining an attractive round shape. Use the nonstick pan on its own for whipping up breakfast casseroles. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum pan provides excellent heat conduction for uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Three interlocking layers on the pan's Slide nonstick interior guarantee flawless release and quick cleanup. Handles on the perforated stainless nonstick cups make it easy to remove the eggs one at a time. Remove the cups to use the all-purpose pan for everyday cooking. Domed tempered-glass lid lets you keep an eye on your food. Triple-riveted ergonomic loop handles stay cool on the stovetop. Includes four egg poaching cups. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
29 of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkPlanet
,San Diego
,CA
NY
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful poacher
January 27, 2014
I could never understand how other cooks have had success making poached eggs alone in a saucepan, as for me that meant the egg whites getting all over the pot and taking forever to fish it all out, not to mention sloppy looking eggs. But with this little set I make perfect poached eggs in minutes! I can also use the baskets in a smaller saucepan if I so choose, to make one or two eggs. Worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pantrygirl
,Bromfield
,co
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ditto Forget About It
October 13, 2013
I have made poached eggs the old fashion way for decades, slowly slide egg into a pan of soft boiling water. Perfection! Now I have this fancy pan, like FAI stated the whites migrate everywhere, the egg sticks in the pan even when oil is used and... the egg appears done, and it is not, and I like mine a very soft poached and it is more raw. It did not take a few minutes but 15-min. and clean up, a mess! . This pan gets a fail. Back to the old way for me. Not sure what I will do with this pan.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kathes
Oklahoma City
Posted March 27, 2014
I'll take your pan!
I'd like to have a second one. I use the pan without the egg cups almost every day. My family loves the way the eggs turn out. We enjoy eggs benedict, and the eggs from these cups make a beautiful presentation. I have made eggs the "old fashion way" for years, but I would really miss my egg poacher if it went away!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBFinn
,New Canaan
,CT
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely the best utensil for poached eggs!
February 19, 2013
This utensil makes poaching eggs a breeze! I cannot rave enough about it and its utility!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MysticHeart
,Plymouth
,MA
February 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just bought a 2nd set !
February 3, 2013
Got my 1st Unison Egg Poacher set about 6 months ago, and boy do we love it. Beats other methods I've tried. I followed the directions closely regarding the water and timing. I always wipe the cups with a little olive oil prior to each use. I also found that it helps to bring the eggs to room temperature prior to the poaching step, otherwise cold refrigerator eggs cause the water temperature to drop way too much when added in. I love serving eggs benedict to our house guests, so I really wanted a second set so everyone can eat at the same time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RWiz
January 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Forget about it!
January 24, 2013
Used this poacher twice, and failed to perform each time. It's probably me, but after bringing the water to a simmer adding a tsp of vinegar and then dropping the eggs into the "non-stick" cups the whites still migrate all over the place. After three plus minutes the eggs look done, but when you go to remove them from the cup the whites stick to the bottoms. Afterward of course there is all the added mess to clean up.
My recommendation, save your money. I plan on buying a couple of dozen of cheap eggs and practise with just a pot of water.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caninepainter
,River Forest
,Il
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg Poacher
January 21, 2013
I made the perfect poached eggs using this pan and egg baskets. I will not make poached eggs any other way from now on.
The pan size is perfect for my uses.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dls52
,Boise
,ID
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pan
January 20, 2013
This is agreat egg poaching pan but I have also used it to braise an apple, onion, and cabbage dish. It is very versatile pan, worth what I paid for it.
I've used the pan several times for poaching eggs, I would recommend brushing a little vegetable oil in the base of the poaching cups. The first time I made poached eggs they stuck to the bottom, did come out intact with some effort.
I have since made fantastic poached eggs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathes
,Oklahoma City
,OK
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
January 17, 2013
I looked at this pan for a long time before I finally ordered it. The poached eggs come out perfect every time. I have no problems with sticking. I fill the pan 2/3s full of water and bring it upto a slow boil or a good simmer. Spray cups with non stick oil (inside and out) Sit empty empty cups in water to heat up. slowly slide eggs into the cups. We like our eggs cooked just until the whites are done. I slide eggs out on slotted spoon. Husband and I have enjoyed poached eggs all week. I have not used the pan for any thing else yet, but it is a good size for the two of us, so I am sure I will use it for many years. I wish I could order more egg cups to use when we have company.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cookingdo0f
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I do everything, except cook poached eggs in it
December 15, 2012
My Mexican/Spanish rice comes out perfectly! It's the BEST pot for this, ever!!! It is wonderful for a variety of uses, it's a great size to cook so many things easily. I make 1 pot breakfasts or 1 pot diners anything I can; it cleans very easily, and cooks faster that nuking something in the microwave. I use it more than most of the pots in my kitchen. The clear lid helps to gauge the readiness of food. As far as poached eggs go, I haven't figured out how to make them successfully...yet. =)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petrak9
,South Windsor
,CT
South Windsor, CT
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shaped Poached Eggs Made Easy
December 10, 2012
Although pricey, this is a great way to make poached eggs and worth the extra $. Need to make sure you have enough boiling water to cover the eggs. Instead of removing the eggs to a paper towel, I just empty them onto a spatula to remove the water. The paper towel sometimes sticks to the egg and then you have a mess. Cleanup is easy and the poached eggs are a lot better for you than fried. Wish I had this years ago. Delivery was also very prompt.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: price
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuliasChild
,MT
Eastern Montana
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
December 1, 2012
I've always been frustrated that I couldn't reliably master the technique for poaching eggs: problem wonderfully solved now! Follow the manufacturer's directions to the letter, and you'll get perfect eggs from the first try. I've found four minutes at a vigorous simmer is ideal for a nice soft yolk; five minutes for an egg sandwich that beats anything available from a fast-food place. As others have remarked, the casserole itself is a very handy size, with multiple uses, and good-looking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Dardanelle
,AR
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great breakfast tool!
November 6, 2012
Am so thrilled to have a way to make eggs again! As a diabetic, I was tired of having to use either oil, milk, etc. to cook breakfast eggs. Now, I have a much healthier way that tastes great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adina
,Hollister
,CA
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Eggs Benedict
September 10, 2012
This is a wonderful product. Unlike some of the other reviews I read, the handles on the egg cups did not burn my hand...although caution is always a good policy. I simmered my eggs for 4 minutes and they were perfect. The eggs popped right out with no problem and I can use the pan for other cooking as well. My tip for you when using any non-stick surface.... After washing, lightly spray with non-stick cooking spray and wipe with a paper towel. I do this with all of my non-sticks and they all work perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shearwes
,Birmingham
,AL
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this but have a question. Please help.
August 20, 2012
It took me forever to figure out what it was for but when I did, I had so much fun poaching way more eggs than we could eat. Fun times. How much water do I put in the pot? When I put the egg in should it be completely submerged in water? Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RayDoll
,Belfast
,ME
August 12, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon...THANK YOU
August 12, 2012
The eggs come out NICE every time. With the nonstick surface the cleanup is a breeze.It makes our breakfast fun again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OregonTransplant
,Houston
,TX
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poached Eggs
August 4, 2012
Disappointed. Eggs stuck in cup.
Casserole part is nice.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntgigi
,San Leandro
,CA
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for poaching eggs
June 19, 2012
I have only used this pan once and so far so good. The thing I love about it is that is easy to clean. All the other pans I have used, the egg whites would stick, this pan wipes off beautifully.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4sunflowers
,Va
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poached eggs
May 26, 2012
The eggs stuck the first time I used it. The second time I wiped the cups with oil and they came out fine but I don't think it is worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cforshee
,Moscow
,Tx
Moscow, Tx.
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
May 1, 2012
I love my pan! I really bought it for the 10" size pan. I have many skillets with long handles and they always get in the way. The 10" pan is perfect for cooking for two people and so much easier to use on my stove.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Egg Poacher
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jrcw
April 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg poacher
April 13, 2012
It is about as non stick as tar paper. Very poor performance at a huge price
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, sticky
page1 2 next