Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick soup pot while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Equipped with Calphalon's Slide nonstick surface, the pot is designed to slow-simmer soups, stews and pasta sauces without sticking or scorching.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Tempered-glass lid seals in moisture.Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlieandNeosMom
,Warren
,MI
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Pot
September 6, 2013
The last time this pot was on sale I purchased it and I am so very happy I did. It's my very favorite pot. It's the perfect size for much of what I cook. I use it all the time, yet to look at it, it looks brand new. Clean up is a breeze, just a little soap and water and a swipe with your dish rag and it's clean! No scrubbing needed. It's great for soups, spaghetti sauce, small pot roast, you name it and I've made it in this pot. I can't say enough good things about it. A definite must have!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
showmeinstlouis
,St Louis
,MO
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size for a Small Family
April 8, 2013
I love the unique size of this soup pot. It's perfect for making a small batch of soup or stock! It replaced my old 4 qt saucepan and is much easier to store, with the two side handles. Cleaning is never an effort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetChef
,Fort Worth
,TX
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Appearance and funtionality
February 19, 2013
Calphalon made in the USA looks great and performs for your cooking needs. Just the right size @ 4 Qt. for 2 people.Season this product and handwash it and it will be with you for life.
Very pleased with it and your price point was excetional for a product like this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatita
,Holly Springs
,NC
September 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
September 28, 2012
I love this soup pot. It holds enough for leftovers without being excessive. With just the two of us now, it keeps me from having to pull out a larger pot for food needing more space than the regular sauce pans. The price was reasonable, and the quality, if taken care of as directed, will last a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChicagoWSfan
,chicago
,il
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice soup pot...but there are drawbacks
September 22, 2012
most of my cookware is all-clad but I own a few pieces of calphalon. instead of getting the 4qt pan from all-clad i opted for this cute little soup pot.
there are a few drawbacks with this pot. it is NOT heavy, and if you're doing a one pot soup and say, browning the meat, it moves quite a bit while stirring. once more full it settles down and stays put.
the handles get VERY hot...plan on having an oven mit handy. you'll need it to hold the pan still while cooking.
this soup pot cleans easily, and is a good size for small amounts.
i'll keep it...but i'm going ahead and getting the all-clad as well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight