Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick soup pot while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Equipped with Calphalon's Slide nonstick surface, the pot is designed to slow-simmer soups, stews and pasta sauces without sticking or scorching.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Tempered-glass lid seals in moisture.Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
44 of 48(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlieandNeosMom
,Warren
,MI
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Pot
September 6, 2013
The last time this pot was on sale I purchased it and I am so very happy I did. It's my very favorite pot. It's the perfect size for much of what I cook. I use it all the time, yet to look at it, it looks brand new. Clean up is a breeze, just a little soap and water and a swipe with your dish rag and it's clean! No scrubbing needed. It's great for soups, spaghetti sauce, small pot roast, you name it and I've made it in this pot. I can't say enough good things about it. A definite must have!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
showmeinstlouis
,St Louis
,MO
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size for a Small Family
April 8, 2013
I love the unique size of this soup pot. It's perfect for making a small batch of soup or stock! It replaced my old 4 qt saucepan and is much easier to store, with the two side handles. Cleaning is never an effort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetChef
,Fort Worth
,TX
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Appearance and funtionality
February 19, 2013
Calphalon made in the USA looks great and performs for your cooking needs. Just the right size @ 4 Qt. for 2 people.Season this product and handwash it and it will be with you for life.
Very pleased with it and your price point was excetional for a product like this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatita
,Holly Springs
,NC
September 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
September 28, 2012
I love this soup pot. It holds enough for leftovers without being excessive. With just the two of us now, it keeps me from having to pull out a larger pot for food needing more space than the regular sauce pans. The price was reasonable, and the quality, if taken care of as directed, will last a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChicagoWSfan
,chicago
,il
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice soup pot...but there are drawbacks
September 22, 2012
most of my cookware is all-clad but I own a few pieces of calphalon. instead of getting the 4qt pan from all-clad i opted for this cute little soup pot.
there are a few drawbacks with this pot. it is NOT heavy, and if you're doing a one pot soup and say, browning the meat, it moves quite a bit while stirring. once more full it settles down and stays put.
the handles get VERY hot...plan on having an oven mit handy. you'll need it to hold the pan still while cooking.
this soup pot cleans easily, and is a good size for small amounts.
i'll keep it...but i'm going ahead and getting the all-clad as well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannieT
Georgetown, KY
September 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great soup pot for 2!
September 2, 2011
Received our new Nonstick Soup Pot and love it! Perfect for two people or more...chili, soup and spaghetti sauce! Plan to order more Calphalon items!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeJay
Honolulu, Hawaii
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Gift
August 2, 2011
Was looking for a hostess gift for my sister and family who live in Seattle where soups are made often during the cool weather days. Your ad was the right prompting and I appreciate the quick delivery.
The family also love the quick cleanup suggested in the ad.
Thank you for making gift giving easier!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glo45
Austin, Texas
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased
July 13, 2011
This pot is the perfect size for everyday use and very easily cleaned. I followed the directions for seasoning the new pans and have been very pleased with them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nana1943
houston texas
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ruined already ???
February 22, 2011
did as instructed on cleaning and preparing for use..........washed by hand as a pot for my use only (stews, greens, etc.) has something white on bottom --what it is and how do you remove?? will not buy any more of this cookware......
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EIC1234
London, UK
Posted March 18, 2011
Mine is ruined too!
I was being so careful not to scratch this pot, I didn't even put it in the dishwasher, eventhough it is supposed to be dishwasher safe. I bought a soft bristle brush, also from WS, to use for cleaning the interior and used wood and silicone utensils (also from WS) every time. But, it is scrathed badly and has sticky stains on the exterior that I can't get rid of :-p I did not let anything overflow. It was the steam from the food cooking inside seeping through the lid and sticking to the exterior. I have a number of pieces from this line and am so nervous about using them now - what a dissapointment!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAKC
Massachusetts
February 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent sauce pot
February 13, 2011
I am an All Clad fan but when making cheese sauces, mashed potatoes, and anything else that may tend to stick, they can be difficult to clean. This pot cleans like a dream. My new favorite pot!!
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FanofWS100
Minnesota
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soups On and oh so good
January 27, 2011
Received this soup pot as a gift and love it. Handles stay cool and the size is perfect for a hearty serving for 2-4.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaNaNa
Altus, OK
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pot
January 18, 2011
Have used it three times, it is great for small quantities of homemade soups, chowders and chili. Now that there are just the two of us again, it is most suitable for preparing approx. 4 servings of the aformentioned soups and chili. This pot heats most evenly and simmers beautifully for the jambalaya, shrimp chowder and Texas style chili I have prepared in it. It is perfect for a couple or small family. Even if you just want to heat a larger qty of commercially prepared canned soups I'm sure would work amazingly.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomKin
Huntsville, AL
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Outstanding Purchase
January 11, 2011
Have used the pot several times and am very pleased. Dishwasher safe is great.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bookworm101
Royal Oak MI
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My 3rd purchase in this line
January 4, 2011
Do not use the pots in this line to sear items...the finish does scorch. Also, although I purchased the recommended uttensil, there are some surface scratches. However, very easy to clean and sauces do not stick!
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethc
Atlanta, GA
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this soup pot
January 4, 2011
I love this pot, the weight, the 2 handles on the sides - it is especially easy to hold while pouring from, even with one hand! It is my favorite pot for making fudge now. The nonstick interior is a huge plus.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jsbn
Southeast
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition
December 23, 2010
Love Unison line and this smaller soup pot is perfect size for all kinds of uses on a daily basis. Great for soup for one or two. Also just right for when a 3 quart saucepan is not quite enough. A great buy.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JereO
Memphis
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size Pot for 2-4 People
December 22, 2010
This Soup Pot is fantastic. The heat is evenly distributed and simmers soups very nicely. When my husband makes soup he has the tendency to completely fill a pot and we end up with way too much left overs. This size is perfect for the 2 of us with just enough left over for the next meal. Possibly the wisest kitchen item purchased in the last year.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onecook
phila PA
July 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect sized pot!
July 21, 2010
this is an excellent pot! the perfect size for soup or boiling up a few potatoes when you don't really need the gigantor pot - and it practically wipes clean (very key for a household without a dishwasher) Love the two handles, much easier to maneuver from stove to sink
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Malkio
Woburn, MA
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soup pot 4 qt.
June 21, 2010
I would have given this pot ten stars if it were an 8qt. It is way too small. I make soups, Italian gravies, etc. This pot is for someone who lives alone and doesn't eat very much. Make a larger one, please.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Soup Pot, 4qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
calphalonfan
washington DC
May 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i usually love calphalon, but...
May 11, 2010
this soup pot did not hold up. first the pluses - the pot was a good weight and heft, had great heat distribution, and i was able to make a great pot of stew or two. the negatives - the nonstick interior did not hold up. after handwashing this pot for only the second time, a small patch of the nonstick interior came off as a small soft piece of goo, exposing the layer underneath. please note i ALWAYS wait for my pots to cool down to room temp before washing, and i ONLY handwash my pots and pans with nonabrasive sponges and cleansers. as for cooking utensils, i have only used bamboo utensils with this pot. i am hoping calphalon will continue to refine its pot coatings, as this one bad experience will not deter me from being a fan of calphalon in general. i own 4 pans from the calphalon one collection, and have used them for years with no problems.
page1 2 3 next