Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan

Enjoy the convenience of an extremely durable, dishwasher-safe nonstick saucepan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Lined with the nonstick Slide surface of Calphalon's Unison collection, this pan is ideal for making sauces and cooking vegetables and grains without sticking. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and easy cleanup. Tempered-glass lid seals in moisture. Riveted stainless-steel handles. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giniknits
,Bargersville
,IN
September 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sauce pot
September 24, 2013
I have used this pot twice now and could not be happier. Wish I had gotten this years ago! Risotto and rice turn out so nice, and cleanup is a breeze! Even though it is dishwasher safe, I wash all my pots and pans by hand and this one is so easy to do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommachef
,Wall
,NJ
New Jersey
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this saucepan
April 15, 2013
I love the Calphalon pans because they are so easy to clean and nothing sticks to them. I have every size of frypan and grill pan, so when I needed a mid-size saucepan, I knew what I wanted. This saucepan is just the right size for a family of four. I love the glass lid that lets
me see what is going on in there, without lifting the lid. I use this pan every day and I couldn't be more pleased!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jammer5
,Mableton
,GA
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
October 2, 2012
This sauceppan is perfect size for everyday use. All Unison items are terrific--so easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anni4art
Largo, FL
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dishwasher Safe YAY!
May 1, 2012
This pan is great. Wide and low so it's easy to stir and big enough to do a small amount of pasta in it. The cooking surface is so slick it's amazing and cleanup either by hand washing or putting it in the dishwasher is easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rosewater49
,Kansas City
,KS
Kansas
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used once but like it
January 10, 2012
I have used this only once and it cooks fine and cleanup is a breeze. The non-stick finish looks very substantial but i will see how it holds up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaPa
,Wheat Ridge
,CO
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome pot!
December 31, 2011
Oatmeal and cream sauce remnants wash out so easily I don't even need to consider the dishwasher - even though the pot is dishwasher safe. Awesome! It is my favorite pot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrBird
Dalhart, TX
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all-round pot
September 17, 2011
We got this pot as a promotion, and it's turned into our go-to pot. The size and proportions make it very versatile. If you're building your collection one pot at a time, this is a great one to get first. And the Unison line has a great nonstick finish and is easy to clean. My husband I have been very pleased with the whole line.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MickeyG
Theodore, AL
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Sauce Pan!!
August 24, 2011
100% satisfied with this purchase. I have used this item several times and it
looks as through I just removed from the box. I would recommend for daily use. Great price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bushland51
Amarillo, TX
July 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
July 28, 2011
Love this whole line of cookware. This 2.5 qt pan is just the right size, not too big or small. Would recommend highly!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kangofumarsha
Brooklyn, NY
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a great pot of rice
May 2, 2011
I am purchasing my calphalon cookware piece by piece and this is becoming one of my favorite pieces. It makes cooking rice a pleasure and clean up a snap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight