Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan

Enjoy the convenience of an extremely durable, dishwasher-safe nonstick saucepan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Lined with the nonstick Slide surface of Calphalon's Unison collection, this pan is ideal for making sauces and cooking vegetables and grains without sticking. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and easy cleanup. Tempered-glass lid seals in moisture. Riveted stainless-steel handles. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iluvcookies
,Cedar Falls
,IA
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing ever sticks...
October 7, 2014
...except at the rivets. I understand that this pan has been approved for metal utensils and to go in the dishwasher, but so far I have not done either. It cleans so easily with dish soap and a nylon sponge/scrubbie - it is a joy to clean up after! This is my second Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick purchase, and it won't be my last. I am excited to try my first risotto recipe in this pan. Another plus is that the handle of the pot lid can slide down on the handle of the pot itself, so that both can be hung together on a pot rack, if desired.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: food sticks at the rivets
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giniknits
,Bargersville
,IN
September 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sauce pot
September 24, 2013
I have used this pot twice now and could not be happier. Wish I had gotten this years ago! Risotto and rice turn out so nice, and cleanup is a breeze! Even though it is dishwasher safe, I wash all my pots and pans by hand and this one is so easy to do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommachef
,Wall
,NJ
New Jersey
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this saucepan
April 15, 2013
I love the Calphalon pans because they are so easy to clean and nothing sticks to them. I have every size of frypan and grill pan, so when I needed a mid-size saucepan, I knew what I wanted. This saucepan is just the right size for a family of four. I love the glass lid that lets
me see what is going on in there, without lifting the lid. I use this pan every day and I couldn't be more pleased!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jammer5
,Mableton
,GA
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
October 2, 2012
This sauceppan is perfect size for everyday use. All Unison items are terrific--so easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anni4art
Largo, FL
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dishwasher Safe YAY!
May 1, 2012
This pan is great. Wide and low so it's easy to stir and big enough to do a small amount of pasta in it. The cooking surface is so slick it's amazing and cleanup either by hand washing or putting it in the dishwasher is easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Shallow Saucepan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rosewater49
,Kansas City
,KS
Kansas
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used once but like it
January 10, 2012
I have used this only once and it cooks fine and cleanup is a breeze. The non-stick finish looks very substantial but i will see how it holds up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean