Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick saute pan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Featuring Calphalon's nonstick Sear surface, this pan is perfect for browning and sauteing without sticking.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick Sear surface for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Tempered-glass lid allows for slow braising.Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corpkid
,Orlando
,FL
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like always, Calphalon delivers!
July 4, 2013
I just upgraded to an induction cooktop (had a ceramic) and decided to take the financial hit and replaced ALL of my mis-matched pans and pots with Calphalon pans. The one thing missing from my collection was this beauty! I'm big on making stews/stocks/chili,etc and the 6qt version can handle anything, and at large quantities (we tailgate a lot so quantity is important). It also works great for searing large pieces of meat before slow cooking or braising. And clean up? Nothing to see there. Just wash it up and towel dry and you are done! So easy. The durability of these pans makes me think I will own them forever, and even perhaps, pass them down some day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, quick heating
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaminAZ
,Prescott Valley
,AZ
June 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Two!
June 15, 2012
My husband bought it for me to replace an old, somewhat larger non-Calphalon pan. The size of this pan is perfect for the two of us. We use it at least twice a week.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian,
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Cool Metal Handles
February 5, 2012
Replacing pot/pans, this is the second and a pleasure to cook with. Love the cool pan handle and Lid Handle. I will hand wash as they clean up easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight, cool metal handles
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzizoo120
,Huntsville
,AL
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Saute Pan Ever
December 27, 2011
I love this pan. Wore out the first one I had. It is deep enough to do anything in and big enough to make large amounts, however, you can make small amounts if you prefer. It is heavy enough that bottom of pan stays flat and is worth the price. Easy to clean also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JasonA
Hoboken, NJ
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan for weeknight cooking
August 9, 2011
This pan is great for searing meats & fish, and for the finishing sauces. It heats up quick and the lid makes it easy to steam for slower cooking.
I've used it for steaks, tuna, chicken, pasta and sauces. Easy to clean, but don't put it in the dishwasher, just hand wash. another great caphalon product in my cabinet!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MITER
Folsom, CA
July 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good cookware
July 15, 2011
I first purchased a Unison slide thenI purchased a second slide pan, then I got the 4 qt Unison sear (perfect size), and I just received a the very big Unison 6qt. Easy to clean, the sear pans do allow food to brown nicely. Hushands looking for a great gift -- the set would be fantastic.... I would recommend these pans because they are easy to clean.
PAN SIZE:
The Unison 3 quart Saute pan is 10.5" x 2.5"
4 quart saute is 11.25" x 2.75"
6 quart saute pan is 12.5" x 5.5"
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight, dishwasher safe, metal handles allow hanging pan, Great Gift
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katytx
March 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why didn't I get this years ago??
March 31, 2011
Calphalon pans are awesome!! I've recently purchased a few new pans and can't believe what a difference a quality pan makes when cooking. Heavy duty -- non stick --- extremely easy to clean ---- it doesn't get any better than that!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrogLover
Solvang, CA
March 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Shape
March 5, 2011
This cookware is really superior to any other cookware I have used. I am slowly replacing my old stuff with Calphalon.
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amcoco
Harrison, NY
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Multipurpose Pan
March 2, 2011
I love cooking with this pan. It's great for everything from braising meats to developing sauces. Heating is even and accurate, which is always a challenge on a gas stove. I thought the Sear surface might present cleaning challenges, but it's been wonderfully low maintenance (compared to my less impressive Slide fry pan). I only wish I had a bigger size, since the 3-qt is quite small if you're cooking for more than 1-2 people. The 3-qt was ridiculously on sale, but the 6-qt would be much more versatile.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prispot
Kentucky
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The bride loved it!
January 20, 2011
This purchase was a wedding gift. It was delivered promptly (I quickly received a thank you from the recipient) and the bride loves it! Used it immediately. I liked the sale price offered.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duchess1
Zillah,WA
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pan I have ever used.
December 17, 2010
I love this pan so much I am giving one to my son and his fiance' for Christmas.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeaM
Cleveland, Ohio
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just love it!
December 16, 2010
This pan is my new favorite. Highly recommend it to all. It browns as promised and goes into the dishwasher unlike other non stick pans.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HarleyKat
Bay Area
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan for everything!
August 9, 2010
This one is my favorite! Perfect for a variety of foods. Solid. Large. Very easy to clean.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowball1
oakland, california
July 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great frying pan
July 28, 2010
i have been cooking with calphlon pans for years. i really like the new see through lids and the nonstick. it cooks really well. distributes heat well and doesnt burn things.
it is easy to wash.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buffy427
Chicago suburbs
May 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Choice
May 13, 2010
This is our first Calphalon pan, and I'm SO glad we decided to give it a try. It's a great all-round saute pan, and with the easy clean up, it really suits our needs.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aka57
Seattle, WA
April 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing pan, can't believe it!
April 9, 2010
I didn't believe that non-stick coating could do what this pan does. It browns beautifully, and then the residue releases easily with hand washing. I am very impressed and will buy other shapes of the "sear" surface pans.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmads
Huntsville, AL
February 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it
February 12, 2010
I am enjoying my new saute pan very much. It has even heat distribution and so easy to clean.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DarMen
Rotonda West, FL
February 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
February 11, 2010
This is just what I wanted/needed. It's the right size, non-stick, no hot spots, cleans up easily. It's become my favorite & I use it just about every day. Well worth the purchase price!
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolynDB
Silverthorne CO
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan!
February 8, 2010
I bought this as a replacement for an old item I had. I love the depth and it is a good size for cooking for two.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chesterdad
Chester, Vermont
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
heirloom pan
January 19, 2010
We got this for our 17 year old son who loves cooking as a hobby. This is a quality pan he can take wherever life leads him, it is built for many years of daily use and he loves the gift.
page1 2 next