Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick saute pan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Featuring Calphalon's nonstick Sear surface, this pan is perfect for browning and sauteing without sticking.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick Sear surface for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Tempered-glass lid allows for slow braising.Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gsikut
,Paradise
,CA
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
September 7, 2014
Very happy with the new Calphalon sauté pan. Cooks food evenly and NOTHING sticks. Very easy to wash.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HRStwam1
,Saint Charles
,IL
July 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surface Doesn't Last Longer Term
July 7, 2014
I bought the 6-quart Nonstick Saute Pan 2 1/2 years ago from Williams-Sonoma and have used it quite a bit in that time. I only used plastic or wooden cookware with this pan. Given the "Dishwasher Safe" advertisement (printed on the bottom of every Unison pan), I have often used the dishwasher to clean it. This was a major selling point of upgrading from a late-90s Calphalon non-stick set.
After 2 1/2 years of use, the non-stick surface has worn down to the extent that, for example, scrambled eggs stick to the bottom (using butter or margarine).
To sum it up, it's a great performing pan while it lasts, but non-stick pans that are dishwasher safe still don't exist, regardless of Calphalon's claims. Overall, it is not worth the premium price.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: non-stick surface doesn't last
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KristinaHTO
Toronto, ON
Posted October 4, 2014
I agree with this review
We received this pan along with a full set of Union cookware for our wedding in the fall of 2009. This pan has received the highest use and we have only used wood or plastic utensils on it, and even hand washed it the entire time. It's now warped, and the non stick surface is degrading away. It's disappointing to say the least. The size is very useful and when new the pan was great. I'm now looking to upgrade again, perhaps to something cast iron/enamel ie le creuset.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corpkid
,Orlando
,FL
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like always, Calphalon delivers!
July 4, 2013
I just upgraded to an induction cooktop (had a ceramic) and decided to take the financial hit and replaced ALL of my mis-matched pans and pots with Calphalon pans. The one thing missing from my collection was this beauty! I'm big on making stews/stocks/chili,etc and the 6qt version can handle anything, and at large quantities (we tailgate a lot so quantity is important). It also works great for searing large pieces of meat before slow cooking or braising. And clean up? Nothing to see there. Just wash it up and towel dry and you are done! So easy. The durability of these pans makes me think I will own them forever, and even perhaps, pass them down some day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, quick heating
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaminAZ
,Prescott Valley
,AZ
June 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Two!
June 15, 2012
My husband bought it for me to replace an old, somewhat larger non-Calphalon pan. The size of this pan is perfect for the two of us. We use it at least twice a week.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Saute Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian,
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Cool Metal Handles
February 5, 2012
Replacing pot/pans, this is the second and a pleasure to cook with. Love the cool pan handle and Lid Handle. I will hand wash as they clean up easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight, cool metal handles