Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick roaster while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Equipped with the nonstick Sear surface of Calphalon's Unison collection, it's ideal for roasting meats, poultry and vegetables without sticking. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop. Includes nonstick roasting rack that elevates foods to promote fast, even cooking. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessRecipe
,Dallas
,TX
November 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practical Pan
November 25, 2014
I've owned this roaster for a couple of years, and it still works great. I've mostly used it for two chickens at a time, but they turned out perfectly. Also, the drippings wiped completely clean with little effort.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JuliasChild
,MT
Eastern Montana
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mildly disappointed, but overall a good buy
December 26, 2012
First, the disappointment: The pan, right out of the box, had a slight dent in one side. Not enough to cause me to return it, but since the box itself was in fine shape this indicated a quality-control problem I wouldn't expect from Calphalon (of which I own several pieces) at this point.
Other than that, on its first use--for yesterday's Christmas dinner, involving a large turkey breast--I was quite happy with it. The rack allowed the meat to cook evenly with plenty of room for some veggies and herbs underneath, and the pan deglazed beautifully for gravy-making. Clean-up was relatively easy.
I don't do a lot of large-scale roasting, so I only expect to use this pan a few times a year. At the sale price for which I purchased it (around $100) I think it was certainly a good investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beansisme
,Joliet
,Il
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pan is Great
December 23, 2012
The pan is everything other reviewers said. The rack however was more difficult to clean. Next time I'll use a nonstick spray prior to using it; that may help. The pan does not fit in my dishwasher but cleaned up well. The rack took a lot of hand scrubbing before I would even think of putting it in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design, no problem getting pan clean by hand
Cons: pan does not fit in dishwasher, rack very difficult to clean
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eyeglasslady
,Belchertown
,MA
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a little disappointed
December 10, 2012
I love my Calphalon fry pans and especially love my waffle maker. I am happy so far with the roaster pan, but the finish on the rack is already marred after one use. Nothing was burnt. It sat long enough for everyone to eat, then would not come clean...almost like the food ate through the finish.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: rack is difficult to clean
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tcalla
,Dallas
,Tx
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Roaster for a rooster
November 26, 2012
Cooked a 16lb turkey without a problem. Works like a charm! One caveat: make sure you keep your upper body in good shape. And lift with your legs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltnut
,Howell
,MI
Michigan
November 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Turkey Roaster
November 22, 2012
Just made my Willie Bird for Thanksgiving. This pan was a delight. The turkey was cooked to perfection. I was able to make wonderful gravy in this pan and clean up was a snap. Was worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size