Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick roaster while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Equipped with the nonstick Sear surface of Calphalon's Unison collection, it's ideal for roasting meats, poultry and vegetables without sticking. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop. Includes nonstick roasting rack that elevates foods to promote fast, even cooking. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JuliasChild
,MT
Eastern Montana
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mildly disappointed, but overall a good buy
December 26, 2012
First, the disappointment: The pan, right out of the box, had a slight dent in one side. Not enough to cause me to return it, but since the box itself was in fine shape this indicated a quality-control problem I wouldn't expect from Calphalon (of which I own several pieces) at this point.
Other than that, on its first use--for yesterday's Christmas dinner, involving a large turkey breast--I was quite happy with it. The rack allowed the meat to cook evenly with plenty of room for some veggies and herbs underneath, and the pan deglazed beautifully for gravy-making. Clean-up was relatively easy.
I don't do a lot of large-scale roasting, so I only expect to use this pan a few times a year. At the sale price for which I purchased it (around $100) I think it was certainly a good investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beansisme
,Joliet
,Il
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pan is Great
December 23, 2012
The pan is everything other reviewers said. The rack however was more difficult to clean. Next time I'll use a nonstick spray prior to using it; that may help. The pan does not fit in my dishwasher but cleaned up well. The rack took a lot of hand scrubbing before I would even think of putting it in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design, no problem getting pan clean by hand
Cons: pan does not fit in dishwasher, rack very difficult to clean
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eyeglasslady
,Belchertown
,MA
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a little disappointed
December 10, 2012
I love my Calphalon fry pans and especially love my waffle maker. I am happy so far with the roaster pan, but the finish on the rack is already marred after one use. Nothing was burnt. It sat long enough for everyone to eat, then would not come clean...almost like the food ate through the finish.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: rack is difficult to clean
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tcalla
,Dallas
,Tx
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Roaster for a rooster
November 26, 2012
Cooked a 16lb turkey without a problem. Works like a charm! One caveat: make sure you keep your upper body in good shape. And lift with your legs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltnut
,Howell
,MI
Michigan
November 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Turkey Roaster
November 22, 2012
Just made my Willie Bird for Thanksgiving. This pan was a delight. The turkey was cooked to perfection. I was able to make wonderful gravy in this pan and clean up was a snap. Was worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sterling55
,Metamora
,MI
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Roaster
December 26, 2011
Cooked beef tenderloin to perfection, so easy to clean up also. Great Purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Donnalynns2
,Houston
,TX
November 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please use OVERALL dimensions
November 17, 2011
I purchased this pan and received it today, however it won't fit in my oven! The length is 19 3/4 because the handles stick out. No where in the description does it indicate this. Now I have to take it back and try and find another one that fits that is made in the USA! That is why I gave it 3 stars
Cons: inaccurate measurements
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mudear
Sun City Hilton Head
August 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Roaster
August 20, 2010
I have other roasters; ordered this one for use at a second home. This is now my favorite roaster, the rack is wonderful, easy to remove, Great roaster for the price, Highly recommend!
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimigirl
Park City, UT
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Roaster
January 12, 2010
I really love the finish on this roaster. It cleans up so nicely! The size is perfect for large turkeys, large prime rib roasts, etc. Would definitely recommend and would buy similar products.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toptwo
Pittsburgh, PA
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Turkey Perfect
January 10, 2010
I am very pleased with the Nonstick Roaster and Rack. It is large enough to hold a 20 pound turkey and clean up was a breeze. The handles are nice for easy lifting. The rack is heavy duty and also nonstick. Extremely happy with purchase. Plan on buying next year as a gift for someone.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capenonna
Cape Cod
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great roaster pan
January 9, 2010
Not only is this pan large and easy to clean, it is also not too heavy to lift. I have been cooking for many years and this is now my favorite roasting pan. Would definitely recommend it to others. Also, sale price was very good value.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grmajan
Potter Valley,CA
December 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+22points
24of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've waited years for this one!
December 15, 2009
My mom gave me her 50 year old roasting pan a number of years ago.I put it through another decade plus of work and gave it to may daughter.We've been purchasing the throw away aluminun pans while waiting for a sale on a Calphalon. The rest of my cookware is Calphalon and we love it so that is why we waited.The wait was INDEED worth it.My new pan played the starred role this past Thanksgiving.I pre-washed and oiled the pan as directed and the turkey was done to perfection,which we believe had much to do with the way the rack is shaped to let the heat circulate around the meat.And,the clean up was a "piece of cake"!
Thank you for the best ever pan and
speedy shipping.