This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set

Great for entertaining, this spacious kabob tray spans two burners and has built-in grooves on the pans sides to hold the kabobs in place and make it easy to rotate them for even browning. Also included are six stainless-steel skewers. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick Sear surface for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Diagonal ridges on the pan's cooking surface leave perfect grill marks. Use the pan without skewers as an extra-large double-burner grill pan. Riveted ergonomic handles make it easy to carry. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OutdoorCook
,San Diego
,CA
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Steaks!
September 27, 2011
I use this grill pan in my gas grill and have impressed my guests with beautiful steaks. I can't wait to make kabobs on it.
It's easy to clean and of exceptional quality. I hightly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ragdollcd
Allentown, PA
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
The pan warped
August 5, 2011
I was pretty excited about this grill pan. I read the booklet and was very careful to let the pan cool before putting it into water to clean it. It still warped. My stove has a bridge between the front and rear burners, which is why I thought this grill pan would be perfect for me. It is usable, but not the quality I expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Roesteve80
Brooklyn, NY
August 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nice, but think ahead
August 16, 2010
The grill is fine, but because of the skewers sticking out towards the front burners, I had trouble putting a pot on the front burner. I had to move the kebabs to one side in order to cook rice. Also, I had to move the kebabs around since the center part of the grill was not as hot. But I have to do that on the barbecue outside as well. I used a splatter shield to prevent splatter on the back of the stovetop.
Make your rice ahead of time!
Review 4 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AllCladaficionada1210
Florida
August 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Awesome Steaks!
August 15, 2010
I just used this pan to grill steaks and they turned out to be awesome! I also used the Porcini Sea Salt seasoning, too. The steaks were super-tender and super-tasty. My dinner guests were very pleased. I don't have an outdoor grill, so it's nice to have the option.
Review 5 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micusera
Petaluma, CA
August 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Really Cool Kabob Pan
August 6, 2010
The pan uniformly heats, meats and veggies neatly mesh together. A great product.
Review 6 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILuvtoCook
Atlanta, GA
August 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
This Grill/Kabob Pan is GREAT!!
August 4, 2010
I love my new Kabob pan!! It does a great job with kabobs, and last night we grilled salmon which was DELISH!!!! Clean up is a breeze! This pan is truly "nonstick"; however, the meat always turns out nicely browned. I've used other grill pans in the past, but this is definitely THE BEST!!! Thanks, Calphalon for a wonderful product!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Amra
San Mateo, CA
Posted December 29, 2010
I was wondering how you cook kebabs. Most of the recipes I have require kebabs to be cooked in the broiler. It says that this pan can go in the oven and handle up to 500 degrees. What about the broiler? I really would appreciate quick response as I plan to buy this in a few days. Thanks so much.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeanneL
New York, NY
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great two-in-one grill pan
July 7, 2010
This pan works as either a double burner grill pan or as a kabab griller. I love this - especially during these extra hot days when no one wants to stand outdoors in the heat grilling.
Review 8 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdugan
Surprise, Arizona
July 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
One of my favorite pans
July 6, 2010
This Kabob pan is wonderful, we really enjoy using it.
Review 9 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HankyPanky
Alexandria, VA
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
A Wonderful Multi-use Nonstick Kabob Pan
June 29, 2010
I have been pleasantly surprised by the new Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Kabob Pan that I recently purchased on sale from William-Sonomas. So far, I have not used the pan for kabobs but have used it to grill steaks and chicken breasts. My family raved about how moist and tender the meat turned out. The best surprise was how light the pan was and how easy it is to clean.
Review 10 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
creamyblack54
okc
June 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grilling all kinds of food!!!
June 14, 2010
I really,really,love my kabob pan. Some friends of mine had purchased me the Zoku but i decided that it wouldn't be used alot............So i took my Zoku into the WS store and traded it in for this pan. That was an AWESOME decision. Cleanup is a breeze, food comes out great. Perfect little pan if you live in Apts and don't have a grill. I really love this pan for entertaining. Everyone can make there own kabob there own way!!!!!! :)
Review 11 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuliasChild
Eastern Montana
June 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Indoor "Grilling" Idea
June 11, 2010
There are times when a quick veggie kebab side dish or grilled shrimp appetizer feels like just the thing, but not worth lighting the charcoal grill on the one hand or firing up the oven grill on the other. This pan is the perfect solution. It is well-designed and performs beautifully. And it cleans up more easily than the oven gill pan, too. Great for everyday use or for entertaining.
Highly recommended!
Review 12 for Calphalon Sear Nonstick Double-Burner Grill Pan with Kabob Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QsMom
Richmond, TX
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
The Best Kabobs Ever
May 19, 2010
OMG....how wonderfully delicious! The kabobs were easily prepared and this grill was ideal in cooking the kabobs in an even temperature. Clean up was easy too!
Thank you Williams-Sonoma for such a wonderful product.