Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"

This flat-bottomed wok has a special nonstick surface, subtly textured to give you both the exceptional searing capability of a restaurant wok and easy cleanup. It's so versatile you'll reach for it to fry tempura, flash-cook vegetables or make an effortless weeknight stir-fry.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Interior features a flat bottom and subtle texture.Domed tempered-glass lid ensures maximum heat circulation.Triple-riveted handles stay cool on the cooktop.Can go into the oven for braising meats.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyyuan
,San Jose
,Ca
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite wok to stir fry
February 21, 2013
It's easy to use, easy to clean & non stick. Just a little bit heavy to handle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roxieannie
,Jacksonville
,FL
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best wok ever
January 23, 2013
This wok is wonderful. I have wokked everything but the dog with this pan. I love this pan. The only thing missing was recipes.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jola
,IL
August 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this Wok
August 8, 2012
I really like the large size of this wok. It is very versatile and makes a great saute pan. The clear lid is a plus. Great piece of equipment that I use often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMGM
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Wok
May 31, 2012
We just remodeled our kitchen and got a fire breathing Blue Star dragon for a range. We've got two 22K BTU open flame burners- perfect for woking except we needed a wok that was going to stand up to the heat and not go melting into the night like several of our other pans have. Also, we wanted something with a lid and handles. This wok completely fit the bill. Our wok fits nicely in the burner- we remove the top grate and it sits in the burner right on top of the flame, it heats evenly and cooks fast. The lid is nice and heavy to trap and hold heat and moisture and the handles, while they don't stay cool, are convenient. The non-stick interior was a snap to clean and, although it is dishwasher safe, hand washing was easy. This is not a traditional wok requiring oiling or seasoning so while some purists won't be down with this modern style wok I appreciate that it stores with my other pans, clean and dry, no sticky residue, and no fussy finish to protect. Buy this wok!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPO
,Newmarket
,NH
Portsmouth, NH
April 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Simple Wok
April 11, 2012
I bought this wok a while back and have just gotten around to using it (shame!). The wok heated up quickly and the non stick made clean up a breeze! Very useful feature. Some people say its heavy although I did not find it cumbersome in the least.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peachygirl
,WhoDat Nation
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hands-down buy it
March 16, 2012
This was w out question the best pan I have purchased. I can brown anything in the pan beautifully, which it claimed, and is true. I haven't tried rice yet, but so far it has worked as a chameleon, doing anything I ask, it can do the job of any pan in the kitchen.
Pros: Versatile, Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, hangs on a hook
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
majai
,San Francisco
,CA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice nonstick wok
March 8, 2012
works very good so far, nothing sticking to it, cleans up nicely. But the lid makes noise when cooking.
had another large Calphalon skillet before that works great but after about a year, it just did not clean up really well. Finally got rid of it, hoping this one will last longer
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gradstudentgourmet
,Santa Monica
,CA
Santa Monica
October 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Veggie Cookware Ever!
October 1, 2011
Spend the extra $20 for the Calphalon Unison rather than Contemporary wok... this product ROCKS!!!!
I LOVE THIS WOK!!! I received it as a wedding gift and I use it all the time, probably more than just about anything else I got for my wedding aside for my knives. It cooks everything evenly and quickly, and cleanup is super easy, as is all of Calphalon's Unison cookware line.
It is my go-to pan for anything sauteed-- particularly things like collard greens, kale, spinach, escarole, etc. which cook down a lot. Never worry about smashing down the lid or haphazardly flipping around your half-cooked greens, or not having enough room for all your broccoli!
In short, it is awesome, and the best veggie sautee/stir-fry pan ever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mishawakamom
Infiana
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great stir fry pan!
August 2, 2011
Went directly to your website when I finally broke down and decided to replace my old stir fry pan. What a GREAT surprise to see yours on sale! Immediately ordered it and was thrilled to use it when it arrived. Love the glass top.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bhawks
Chicago, IL
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this Wok
June 10, 2011
My house cooks dinner 3-4 times a week and I personally cook dinner 1-2 times a week. I received this Wok as a Birthday present and love it. In the last 10 days I have used the pan 3 times and love that it is super heavy duty and truly non-stick. I wouldn't have bought this pan because I have always bought All-Clad, but now I will also purchase Calphalon. To truly test the non-stick, I decided to make my Steel Cut Oatmeal in this pan and everything washed away very easily, which isn't the case for my normal Oatmeal pot. I am also very happy it came with a cover too.
Good luck
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigRob
NYC
April 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Only Pan You'll Need
April 7, 2011
This is the perfect product for anyone wishing to enjoy oil free cooking. I can use this for almost every cooking process. It even makes great omelets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RadRascaL
Clayton, CA
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast food preparation for meal, easy clean
February 22, 2011
Chop up anything you feel will work, put the pan on the stove top (We use glass-electric)
add a little oil, throw the food in, whisk it around, add some spice, seasoning, liquid, etc. and your finished.
Now always came the hard part, clean up. Not these: soapy water, a sponge, zip zap and your done. Rinse it off, or you can even throw it in the dish washer.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craftfairy
El Dorado Hills, CA
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new wok!
January 8, 2011
This wok is very heavy. I am glad it has a handle on both sides. I wouldn't be able hold it without it. Even tho the interior surface is rough like sandpaper, food did not stick and the meat browned with a dark carmelization. Clean up was a breeze. I am anxious to braise or steam in the wok using the lid.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calphalonlover
Boston
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the wok!
January 5, 2011
This is a great wok! The size is perfect..not too small not too large! The quality of the wok is what you would expect from any Calphalon product - superb! I am loving it so much and would recommend it to anyone who is looking to purchase a good quality wok.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncm730
Thornton, Colorado
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Capohalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wopk, 13"
January 3, 2011
I recently purchased this Wok and have no regrets. The wok is sturdy and cooks evenly,...very good quality. I love the handle in the front which provides balance when moving. My favorite thing (other than clean up which is a breeze) is that I don't have to use as much oil.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LarryW
Dover, TN
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Addition To My Calphalon Cookwear.
December 22, 2010
The quality of this Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok is right up there with all the other pieces of the same set that I already have. Great to use!
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ACWK
Washington State
August 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wok for Health
August 25, 2010
I purchased 5, one for me and 4 for other family members and a friend. To eat Healthy meals, a Wok is a necessity, and this one is so beautiful. Now I am patiently waiting for my wonderful free gift.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Hydaburg, Alaska
July 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this wok
July 1, 2010
Since I got it this week I've been using it for everything! I love it. Just made dahl last night and it was perfect.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pwhite
Marquette, MI
February 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best christmas gift of the year!
February 3, 2010
Knowing what Calphlon devoutees we are, our daughter thought that it would be a great idea to get us the one and only Calphlon item that we didn't have......what a good call! Neither my husband and I had much experience with wok cooking, but this has given us the oportunity to become more proficient at a cusine we really enjoy. Conducts heat perfectly (we have a gas stove), cleans up easily and, when not in use, just looks stylish sitting atop the kitchen counter! ;-)
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlgl
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nonstick wok
January 10, 2010
a very good product for it's price range. Even cooking, easy cleanup, what's not to like. Been very pleased w/ it.
page1 2 next