Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"

This flat-bottomed wok has a special nonstick surface, subtly textured to give you both the exceptional searing capability of a restaurant wok and easy cleanup. It's so versatile you'll reach for it to fry tempura, flash-cook vegetables or make an effortless weeknight stir-fry.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Interior features a flat bottom and subtle texture.Domed tempered-glass lid ensures maximum heat circulation.Triple-riveted handles stay cool on the cooktop.Can go into the oven for braising meats.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyyuan
,San Jose
,Ca
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite wok to stir fry
February 21, 2013
It's easy to use, easy to clean & non stick. Just a little bit heavy to handle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roxieannie
,Jacksonville
,FL
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best wok ever
January 23, 2013
This wok is wonderful. I have wokked everything but the dog with this pan. I love this pan. The only thing missing was recipes.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jola
,IL
August 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this Wok
August 8, 2012
I really like the large size of this wok. It is very versatile and makes a great saute pan. The clear lid is a plus. Great piece of equipment that I use often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMGM
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Wok
May 31, 2012
We just remodeled our kitchen and got a fire breathing Blue Star dragon for a range. We've got two 22K BTU open flame burners- perfect for woking except we needed a wok that was going to stand up to the heat and not go melting into the night like several of our other pans have. Also, we wanted something with a lid and handles. This wok completely fit the bill. Our wok fits nicely in the burner- we remove the top grate and it sits in the burner right on top of the flame, it heats evenly and cooks fast. The lid is nice and heavy to trap and hold heat and moisture and the handles, while they don't stay cool, are convenient. The non-stick interior was a snap to clean and, although it is dishwasher safe, hand washing was easy. This is not a traditional wok requiring oiling or seasoning so while some purists won't be down with this modern style wok I appreciate that it stores with my other pans, clean and dry, no sticky residue, and no fussy finish to protect. Buy this wok!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPO
,Newmarket
,NH
Portsmouth, NH
April 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Simple Wok
April 11, 2012
I bought this wok a while back and have just gotten around to using it (shame!). The wok heated up quickly and the non stick made clean up a breeze! Very useful feature. Some people say its heavy although I did not find it cumbersome in the least.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peachygirl
,WhoDat Nation
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hands-down buy it
March 16, 2012
This was w out question the best pan I have purchased. I can brown anything in the pan beautifully, which it claimed, and is true. I haven't tried rice yet, but so far it has worked as a chameleon, doing anything I ask, it can do the job of any pan in the kitchen.
Pros: Versatile, Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, hangs on a hook
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Wok, 13"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
majai
,San Francisco
,CA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice nonstick wok
March 8, 2012
works very good so far, nothing sticking to it, cleans up nicely. But the lid makes noise when cooking.
had another large Calphalon skillet before that works great but after about a year, it just did not clean up really well. Finally got rid of it, hoping this one will last longer
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean