Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick grill pan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. The pan's specially textured Sear surface adds authentic grill flavor to meats and browns evenly while locking in juices.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Deep ridges provide attractive grill marks and allow fats to drain away.Triple-riveted ergonomic handle stays cool on the cooktop.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
78 of 88(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strauss
,hacienfa heights
,CA
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great grillpan
October 8, 2013
super grillpan ~ makes great steaks, chops or chicken ~ no food sticking ~ great clean up
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: outer bottom not flat
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robinorama
,Gastonia
,nc
July 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best grill pan ever
July 15, 2012
I gave this pan to my dad for fathers day along with a small electric grill for the patio. Two days later I got a call from their caregiver telling me my dad loved the pan better than the grill. He sent her to the store with a long list, and he cooked the best meal ever that night on this grill pan. Great pan
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyraider
,HOUSTON
,TX
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan....
June 21, 2012
I have a good old fashioned iron skillet and was hesitant to purchase this. I do not regret it though. It is certainly my new favorite. It is light weight and easy to use and clean up is a snap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
75cavalier
,Charleston
,WV
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick? Grill pan
June 20, 2012
have been looking for an oven-safe grill pan for cooking various meats off their drippings. This pan is a good size, well designed, and appears to be durable. Only negative is that it's not as nonstick as I would have expected. Some browned bits stuck and needed soaking to remove. Not sure of the efficacy of this round pan vs. a square one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texanadian
,Fort Worth
,TX
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan!
June 20, 2012
This is an excellent pan. The size of it is great, and it is very easy to clean. I don't need much else out of a pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: no lid
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara7
,Bemidji
,MN
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite grill pan
June 19, 2012
We love the grill pan...and the price was great.
Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asmith4
June 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy cleanup
June 19, 2012
This grill pan fits perfectly on the burner, grills evenly and is quick and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori8254
,Irving
,TX
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS!!
June 19, 2012
I have so many Caphalon pans - but this one that I just bought is my favorite!! So many uses and love those sear marks!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Busymommynwife
,Virginia Beach
,VA
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really love the grill marks this pan creates!
January 27, 2012
My family loves the flavor of grilled food and this pan definately makes me feel like i took my food right off of the grill! I love it! I agree with other reviews regarding the grill lines being perpindicular to the handle. It is kind of awkward when trying to wash it, but im so pleased with my results that it's not that big a deal. Would have given 5 stars if it had a lid... In order to achieve the nice grill marks, i have to have the pan pretty high (which with steak is perfect.) With chicken (or something that needs to be cooked through) i end up needing to reduce and cover.. Being 12" i dont have a lid that large and ultimately end using a round sheet pan. Regardless, it's still worth the purchase. I oiled the pan as instructed and haven't had anything stick yet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fweetie
,Cordele
,GA
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maybe Now I Will Lose Weight
December 22, 2011
Just tried this pan for the first time, here at Christmastime, when we are all eating way too much! I cooked marinated chicken breast, and it was wonderful! No, really! The chicken was done inside, but not dried out. It also had the cute grill marks. I think I will be using this pan nearly every night after Jan 1, '12, and it will help me cut down on calories, and fats. Let you know if I lose 50 lbs.!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AZWizard
,Sun City
,AZ
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non stick cook ware
September 13, 2011
We purchased a set of Calphalon Cook ware and tried out the steak and eggs as they did in the video from Calphalon .
The first time it worked just as it did in the video, the second time, no such luck . The eggs stuck and were difficult to remove from the pan without breaking the yolks and having egg all over the place . It does clean up easy . I wonder if I am supposed to season it everytime I use it ..? or what any other tricks might be ..? We bought a complete set and can only hope its not like many other set of cook ware, they make claims and the cook ware does not hold up to it ...
Pros: Easy to Clean, cooks fast
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
palletjack
St Paul
August 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Grill pan
August 27, 2011
Very intuitive and successful right off the bat. Did not have to learn anything new. Just Med-high and two rib eyes and two successful steaks. Do not have a lid that fits as yet and my 12" I use for other Calphalon did not seal. I understand it is not necessary, but splattering did occur. First venture a success.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosco
Wisconsin
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for sandwiches, too.
August 18, 2011
Great pan for searing and sandwiches, too. Thick bread, sour dough works well. Spread olive oil or butter lightly on outside of bread , add favorite meat, cheeses. Cleans up very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delachaise58
New Orleans
July 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Used Cookware in My Kitchen
July 14, 2011
I bought the non-stick grill pan set a year ago and use the grill pan several times a week. I chose the 12" size over the full stovetop griddle. Perfect for one or for two. The best grilled steak and pork chops ever, juciest chicken breast! I love it so much I am buying one for my 26 year old son who enjoys cooking and eating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kookiejar
Charlottesville, VA
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything you expect from Calphalon
July 11, 2011
I have been in the market for a grill pan for some time now and finally chose this one. I have only used it twice but am very, very pleased with the results. Even heat, nice grill marks, easy to clean, good size for a family of two.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Santa Cruz, CA
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan BUT....
June 22, 2011
I've had this pan a couple of years and use it about once a week. Great pan! I'd give it 5 stars except the people who designed it apparently never washed it. Scrubbing the grill ridges perpendicular to the handle requires a cross-body motion like playing a fiddle. If the ridges were parallel to the handle, it'd be easier to lean it into the sink and push-pull to get it clean. But it's worth it for the cooking results!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Questioner
Grove, Oklahoma
Posted July 8, 2011
So why doesn't the manufacturer redesign the handle placement?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cocokru
Washington, D.C.
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good price, hard to clean
May 4, 2011
I have had this pan for over a year. It is a good price but very hard to get perfectly clean. It does the job - stopping the food from cooking in it's own liquid but it is a bit of a pain.
Pros: price
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudiJ
SE Texas and Southern Colorado
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan
April 11, 2011
Actually, this is my second one. I didn't believe that it would go into the dishwasher and I didn't read *all* of the instructions. I put soap and warm water into it while still warm/hot and I eventually messed up my pan. I ordered a new one and *TaDa* I now don't spray the food with EVOO and I wait until it cools and I wipe it out, put it in the dish washer and it comes out as new looking as the day it arrived. YES!!!!
One who's learning to read directions.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LoveLo
New York, NY
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the worst but def. not the best
February 17, 2011
I purchased this grill pan for my father for Christmas, but it doesnt seem to be non-stick anymore. it worked great at first, but now takes forever to clean.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlinbraids
new england
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent deal
February 16, 2011
wonderful product for great price.
consistent heat conduction. perfect for pan seared steak, chicken, veggies.
easy clean up. Just ordered the sear pan to compliment this grill pan.
page1 2 3 4 5 next