Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick grill pan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. The pan's specially textured Sear surface adds authentic grill flavor to meats and browns evenly while locking in juices.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Deep ridges provide attractive grill marks and allow fats to drain away.Triple-riveted ergonomic handle stays cool on the cooktop.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strauss
,hacienfa heights
,CA
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great grillpan
October 8, 2013
super grillpan ~ makes great steaks, chops or chicken ~ no food sticking ~ great clean up
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: outer bottom not flat
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robinorama
,Gastonia
,nc
July 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best grill pan ever
July 15, 2012
I gave this pan to my dad for fathers day along with a small electric grill for the patio. Two days later I got a call from their caregiver telling me my dad loved the pan better than the grill. He sent her to the store with a long list, and he cooked the best meal ever that night on this grill pan. Great pan
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyraider
,HOUSTON
,TX
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan....
June 21, 2012
I have a good old fashioned iron skillet and was hesitant to purchase this. I do not regret it though. It is certainly my new favorite. It is light weight and easy to use and clean up is a snap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
75cavalier
,Charleston
,WV
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick? Grill pan
June 20, 2012
have been looking for an oven-safe grill pan for cooking various meats off their drippings. This pan is a good size, well designed, and appears to be durable. Only negative is that it's not as nonstick as I would have expected. Some browned bits stuck and needed soaking to remove. Not sure of the efficacy of this round pan vs. a square one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texanadian
,Fort Worth
,TX
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan!
June 20, 2012
This is an excellent pan. The size of it is great, and it is very easy to clean. I don't need much else out of a pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: no lid
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara7
,Bemidji
,MN
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite grill pan
June 19, 2012
We love the grill pan...and the price was great.
Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asmith4
June 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy cleanup
June 19, 2012
This grill pan fits perfectly on the burner, grills evenly and is quick and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori8254
,Irving
,TX
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS!!
June 19, 2012
I have so many Caphalon pans - but this one that I just bought is my favorite!! So many uses and love those sear marks!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Busymommynwife
,Virginia Beach
,VA
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really love the grill marks this pan creates!
January 27, 2012
My family loves the flavor of grilled food and this pan definately makes me feel like i took my food right off of the grill! I love it! I agree with other reviews regarding the grill lines being perpindicular to the handle. It is kind of awkward when trying to wash it, but im so pleased with my results that it's not that big a deal. Would have given 5 stars if it had a lid... In order to achieve the nice grill marks, i have to have the pan pretty high (which with steak is perfect.) With chicken (or something that needs to be cooked through) i end up needing to reduce and cover.. Being 12" i dont have a lid that large and ultimately end using a round sheet pan. Regardless, it's still worth the purchase. I oiled the pan as instructed and haven't had anything stick yet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile