Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick grill pan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. The pan's specially textured Sear surface adds authentic grill flavor to meats and browns evenly while locking in juices.Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch.Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup.Deep ridges provide attractive grill marks and allow fats to drain away.Triple-riveted ergonomic handle stays cool on the cooktop.Dishwasher safe.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Goleta
,CA
August 1, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice pan so far
August 1, 2015
So far, I like this pan. It's larger than anticipated, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. My only real complaint in that it would be easier to clean if the raised grill lines ran from the handle to the other side of the pan instead of side-to-side. This is a minor issue, though, since the nonstick surface works well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight, Shape
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gainesville
,GA
July 3, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Grill Pan
July 3, 2015
This nonstick grill pan is the best product on the market for the money. It's truly a value added pan to our household cookware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
Florida
April 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the BBQ but without the smoke
April 26, 2015
I have been wanting a pan like this for a while. I saw this and I just couldn't resist. It's like cooking on a grill but without the smoke in your face. Cooks everything from meat to vegetables. I started to use it from day one and use it almost daily. I didn't know what I had been missing. Great pan, clean up a snap.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Charleston
,So
March 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but warps
March 2, 2015
I love the size and shape of this pan, but mine warped after a year of use, so I get uneven cooking now when I use it. I have an electric stove top, so even-bottomed pans are very important. Very frustrating.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Cons: warps
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Montreal
,Qc
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent but warps after 5 years of use
January 24, 2015
I received this beautiful pan for Xmas five years ago. Used it a lot. Always happy with the results. Easy to clean too. I had been using it on a gaz stove. Then I moved and had to change for a ceramic cooktop. This is when I realized that the bottom had warped and with regrets, I had to abandon cooking with this frying pan.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rll1971
tulsa, ok
Posted February 11, 2015
Send it back to Calphalon and they will send you a replacement. It's very simple to do!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PA
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful addition
January 3, 2015
I was looking for a 12" omelet pan and saw this grill pan. Ordered this grill pan on an impulse. In just a few weeks, have used multiple times with wonderful results. It cooks quickly and evenly. What's even better is the ease of clean up. Would definitely recommend this pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,wesley chapel
,fl
August 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic grill pan!
August 9, 2014
I reviewed many grill plans before my purchase. I already have calphalon so it was hard to get anything else. The unison feature with both searing and non stick capabilities separate this pan from the rest. It does everything it said and we love this pan. The price was right. As soon as they were back in stock they went out of stock very quickly. Customer service worked with me on the shipping date. Great purchase all around. That's why they're Williams-Sonoma. :) now I want the double grill. But I really want Unison too. :)) remember no cooking spray with this one only oil or butter if needed for flavor etc. You'll love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: need a little bigger not to sacrifice heat quality
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,hacienfa heights
,CA
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great grillpan
October 8, 2013
super grillpan ~ makes great steaks, chops or chicken ~ no food sticking ~ great clean up
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: outer bottom not flat
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gastonia
,nc
July 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best grill pan ever
July 15, 2012
I gave this pan to my dad for fathers day along with a small electric grill for the patio. Two days later I got a call from their caregiver telling me my dad loved the pan better than the grill. He sent her to the store with a long list, and he cooked the best meal ever that night on this grill pan. Great pan
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,HOUSTON
,TX
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan....
June 21, 2012
I have a good old fashioned iron skillet and was hesitant to purchase this. I do not regret it though. It is certainly my new favorite. It is light weight and easy to use and clean up is a snap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Charleston
,WV
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick? Grill pan
June 20, 2012
have been looking for an oven-safe grill pan for cooking various meats off their drippings. This pan is a good size, well designed, and appears to be durable. Only negative is that it's not as nonstick as I would have expected. Some browned bits stuck and needed soaking to remove. Not sure of the efficacy of this round pan vs. a square one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Worth
,TX
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan!
June 20, 2012
This is an excellent pan. The size of it is great, and it is very easy to clean. I don't need much else out of a pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: no lid
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bemidji
,MN
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite grill pan
June 19, 2012
We love the grill pan...and the price was great.
Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy cleanup
June 19, 2012
This grill pan fits perfectly on the burner, grills evenly and is quick and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Irving
,TX
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS!!
June 19, 2012
I have so many Caphalon pans - but this one that I just bought is my favorite!! So many uses and love those sear marks!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Sear Nonstick Grill Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Virginia Beach
,VA
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really love the grill marks this pan creates!
January 27, 2012
My family loves the flavor of grilled food and this pan definately makes me feel like i took my food right off of the grill! I love it! I agree with other reviews regarding the grill lines being perpindicular to the handle. It is kind of awkward when trying to wash it, but im so pleased with my results that it's not that big a deal. Would have given 5 stars if it had a lid... In order to achieve the nice grill marks, i have to have the pan pretty high (which with steak is perfect.) With chicken (or something that needs to be cooked through) i end up needing to reduce and cover.. Being 12" i dont have a lid that large and ultimately end using a round sheet pan. Regardless, it's still worth the purchase. I oiled the pan as instructed and haven't had anything stick yet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile