Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick griddle while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Calphalon's innovative Slide surface makes it easy to cook and release delicate foods such as eggs and pancakes. With plenty of space to cook a full breakfast of eggs or pancakes, this large griddle features a high backsplash that keeps food from sliding off the nonstick surface when you're flipping them. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable Slide nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Helper handle facilitates moving the griddle to and from the stove. Triple-riveted ergonomic long handle stays cool on the cooktop. 14" x 10" x 3" high; 3 lb., 3 oz. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
detter
,Fort Thomas
,Ky
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Unison Griddle
October 5, 2013
Just got this griddle. Love it first thing
I made was my special french toast.
Held 4 large pieces of the french toast
with room to spare. I think I will get one for
a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniez123
October 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just bought another one for my mom
October 4, 2013
I love this griddle. Very durable. Easy to clean. I have nothing but positive things to say about it.
Buy it - you won't be disappointed!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spymarker
,Corcoran
,MN
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great griddle
September 25, 2013
I tried it out the day I received it. It cooks wonderful. No complaints here!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sooner2212
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful wedding present
September 17, 2013
I gave this as a wedding present recntly to a couple. They love it. Wonderful, sturdy and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaA10
,Burlington
,NC
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design
September 17, 2013
This is a great pan and is destined to become a kitchen favorite in our home. The pan heats evenly and the non-stick surface is outstanding. The design of this pan is such a smart concept and provides for great versatility. The shape of the pan makes it a little difficult to store but it is worth that small inconvenience to own the pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cruzegrl
,Eastchester
,NY
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why did I wait so long before purchasing?!
September 17, 2013
My Husband and I have used the short order girddle on seperate occasions. We both love how evenly the food cooks and how it can be used across one or two burners. Clean up is a breeze. Well worth the price as well as quality.
We have a customized pot rack which fits this product. However, if you have a "store bought" pot rack, you may want to measure for fit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucyinthekitchen
,Flat rock
,NC
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for cooks
September 17, 2013
I really enjoy use this pan and it does do what it claimed . I gave it a 4 star only because when the handle is placed in the front I fear there could be an accident . Other then that I love the idea behind this product. Thx u
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrapperJoe
,Hammondsport
,NY
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick & Easy!
September 17, 2013
My new Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle is fast becoming my favorite "go to" utensil for anything that is quick and easy--bacon, eggs, omlets, french toast, grilled cheese, hot dogs, hamburgers--and is VERY easy to clean! I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
70592
youngsville la
September 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Griddle!
September 17, 2013
I am enjoying my new griddle. However, I am not able to utilize the entire area of the pan. I have a glass top stove. The griddle is too large for 1 burner and too small to go over 2 burners. So the only area that cooks is the area directly over the burner. I have used the rest of the space as a warming area, because although it doesn't get hot enough to cook on, it's hot enough to keep warm. I guess it depends on your stove. I still give it 5 stars for performance and I reccomend it for anyone with burners closer together.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,CA
July 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan!
July 20, 2013
Have a small kitchen we center the pan side ways across two burners and it works perfectly. Very versatile and not just for breakfast!
Pros: Durable, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chitchat
,bremerton
,wa
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is an all time favorite
July 8, 2013
Love this pan. We have a bed and breakfast. The piggy sausages do not splatter all over due to the high side and there is plenty of room to fuss and turn them so the are perfectly browned. They never stick. Just purchased the fry pan duo which allows the omlets to cook and slide perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arthur907
,Atlanta
,GA
Atlanta, GA.
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tool!
June 6, 2013
So far I've used it for burgers and grilled sandwiches...Great tool!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BizyCooks
Maine
Posted September 1, 2013
Easy Storage Solution
Might I suggest finding a way to hang it. I'm a HUGE believer in pot racks so maybe that can be your solution. Pot racks free up cabinet space, make access quick and easy and can be very attractive.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Shelby Township
,MI
May 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm horrible with eggs
May 15, 2013
This was my fix, I love this griddle. My husband loves his eggs over easy but I never could get them right. Everything about the pan just makes it so easy right along with pancakes as well. Must have for morning eaters!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Samthecatsmomma
,Mobile
,AL
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Foods don't stick
May 13, 2013
But it is a little cumbersome to flip foods on. I have a middle burner so things in the middle tend to get cooked more first. Wish I knew how to remedy that. But sure is easy to clean up. I followed directions and "seasoned" before first use.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer50
May 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Griddle
May 2, 2013
I absolutely love this griddle. It is a perfect size for cooking and the shape is very convenient. The edges are a bit cooler than the center -- but that also is a good thing for example if you sear some vegetables and then push them to the edges as you sear the next batch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: had room to store it - but it could be an issue
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bugster2
,Lake Forest
,CA
Lake Forest, CA
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Had High Hopes...
April 8, 2013
I had really high hopes for this pan but it was not to be. Here are the pros:
backsplash
nonstick surface
size
stay cool handle
easy to clean
These are the cons:
My pan heats unevenly. It gets much hotter in the center of the pan, the area directly over the burner. As a result, food (especially bacon) cooks much faster and tends to burn if you don't shift the pieces around. The outside perimeter of the pan barely cooks at all.
The handle: it is placed in front of the pan so you have to stand to the side while using it. A side handle might have been better allowing the user to lift and pour the contents onto a plate. This feature would be nice for cottage potatoes or hash browns.
Would I purchase it again? No.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelnot
,Denver
,CO
March 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be Still My Penny Pinching Heart
March 17, 2013
The short order griddle is a prefect size for cooking for 1 or 2 people. I can cook 6 good sized pancakes at one time with room to spare; or 4 pancakes and meat for 2. Two sandwiches at one time look lost. I've also done scrambled eggs and omelets on my new griddle. If I cooked every day it would be used daily.
Not being a gourmet anything, I found the price a tad steep. Then came a "special price just for you" email. Presidents' Day sale + Free Shipping = Offer I could not refuse. So this griddle came home to my plain jane kitchen. A fancy gas cooktop is not required to get good results with this griddle―even if it does look a bit high end on my builder’s grade, electric coil range. I use the large front eye and learned to set the heat to 6/7 of 10 then let the griddle preheat so it will cook evenly. The V part of the long handle gets warm. The l part stays cool.
The surface is hard as nails, nonstick. Very little, if any, oil needs to be used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon715
,Dobbs Ferry
,NY
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous griddle
March 6, 2013
Even heating, large cooking surface. BEST non-stick surface - everything just slides off of it. My favorite skillet for every meal!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheHelp
,Houston
,Tx
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grill
February 25, 2013
This is the best by far...For best results make sure the season the grill before use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, easy to store with tall cabnet space
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Short Order Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Figi
,Lancaster
,PA
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan -First Time Use Was A Breeze
February 6, 2013
I washed and conditioned the pan using the Calphalon website directions, and after the first use, for grilled cheese sandwiches, I can only say "WOW"!! I was able to cook three sandwiches on the griddle, they cooked up nicely browned and NO STICKING!! The higher side on this pan makes it much easier to work with the food in the pan because when it slips around, the high side keeps in confined rather than slipping off the edge. Both handles remained comfortably cool, so I could move or lift the pan as needed if it shifted on the burners. I can't wait to use it for french toast, etc etc etc. Also, cleanup is easy, pan washes and rinses
nicely.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
page1 2 next