Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set

This dishwasher-safe set from Calphalon Unison includes a griddle pan with their ultrasmooth Slide surface for cooking delicate foods such as omelettes and a grill pan with their Sear surface for evenly browning meats while locking in flavor. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Both pans have a durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Grill pan has high ridges on the surface to keep foods away from drippings and leave grill marks. Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop. Set of two includes one griddle pan and one grill pan. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
84 of 100(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
coolmomjen
,Addison Township
,MI
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surface wore off
December 28, 2013
This pan is very disappointing. The surface has started to flake off making it useless like a typical cheap pan. A real bummer.
I know Calphalon makes different grades of their product but I thought the Unison was on the higher end.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, surface flakes off
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mvdokc
,Oklahoma City
,OK
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get this one
September 21, 2011
I've had these for a year and use the grill pan at least twice a week for steaks/chops. My husband liked to grill outside but cannot any longer and seems quite happy with my grilling inside on this grill. I let it cool before I hand wash in hot water. No warping so far.
I haven't used the slick surface pan as much but am very happy when I do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BKcook1
,cincinnati
,OH
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warped griddle
September 14, 2011
I have noticed over the past few months that this pan is warping. It is the most used pan in my kitchen and is used at least 3 days per week. The warping is getting worse and now is causing hot and cold spots when cooking. I am looking for another brand. Very disappointed, The grill pan and other Calphalon pots in my kitchen are in excellent condition after several years of use.
Pros: Size, Shape
Cons: warped
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stevebr
Orlando Florida
July 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warped Pans
July 30, 2011
I have seen alot of people writing in that there pans have warped, I know that many of you having been cooking for a while, but the main reason pans warp is when you take a hot pan run it under cool water, before I wash mine I let them cool and then put then under hot water to wash them. Also I never put mine in the dishwasher. the people with the warped pans send them back to calphalon and they will replace them. I have used there pots and pans for over 20 years with out any problems. take care
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
moshtosh
Greensboro, NC
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the pan warped!
July 27, 2011
I have not used the grill pan very much and it seems fine, but the other pan has warped! It is raised in the center and this makes it difficult to cook evenly. The pan has not been exposed to excessive heat. We were really surprised that the pan was so defective as we have had continued success with our other calphalon cook set.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sealhouse
Richmond, VA
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would love them, but...
June 2, 2011
I got this set for Christmas (a direct request to Santa). I have used them a dozen times and would love to use them more, but mine too have warped. I cook on a glass flat top stove and the half of the pan isn't in contact with the surface; I have to make sure to move the food around for even cooking. The grill pan is nice but the goop in the channels burns and smokes before the food on the ridges has a chance to get good grill marks. All in all, i still like the pans, but i wish i could say i love them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tduff
Indiana
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pans!
June 2, 2011
I purchased this set several months ago and I absolutely love them. I can honestly say I use at least one of the pans everyday. A great bargain and definitely money well spent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Serious4cooking
AR
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beware!!!---they warp!
March 25, 2011
I bougt thses pans for the specific purposes they were designed for---Griddle pan and Sear Grill pan. I have a big family and I cook everyday so when I'm ready to prepare a meal everything needs to perform correctly, according to its design purpose. Both pans have warped after only a few uses. They were great pans before they warped. They now spin on the burner. You must hold on to the pan to take up, or flip, or stir the food. They spin and spin. It's time consuming and a source of aggravation. Aside from severely warping, they are easy to clean and I would really enjoy using them if not for the fact that they warp. A cooking pan should never warp! Beware!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, poor composition of metals
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
summer09
bloomington, MN
Posted June 2, 2011
warp
are you sure these pans never got overheated?
How high of heat is used for these pans?
My only pan that ever warped was put under the broiler at 450-500 degrees.
I want to cook fast too, but often times I have to remember to turn down the heat and go a bit slower.
0points
Customer avatar
Elli
L'Anse, MI
Posted April 30, 2011
Thanks for warning ~
I very much appreciate knowing that these pans warp. I was all set to purchase until I read your review. I'll stick with my good 'ol indespensible cast iron skillet. My (other) Calphalon cookware is used most often in my collection. It is disappointing that this particular (USA made) model/set fell short in their normally dependable and excellent line of products.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MegDrop
Pineland, Texas
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good at first.
March 11, 2011
I have had this pan set for over a year now. It has been almost a love/hate relationship with it. The griddle has warped in the center and no longer cooks evenly. The non-stick coating is starting to come off in the middle, and now the pan is garbage (I am a wash a pot/pan by hand kind of girl too, so its not dishwasher use). The grill pan is disappointing, its good not great. I was happy initially with the set, but after long term use, I am disappointed with the poor quality from calphalon.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chrm
Boston
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grill pan warped after short time
February 5, 2011
I was very excited about this set when I purchased it. But not so much now! I have had this set for almost a year - the grill pan warped within a month of use. After a year the griddle pan is only partially non stick, depending on what you cook in it. I have a ceramic top electric stove. I see another reviewer had the same problem with the grill pan and has the same type of stove. If the grill pan tends to warp on ceramic or smooth top stoves, information that it isnt recommended for smooth top stoves should be included in the listing. Overall these pans have turned out to be a disappointment.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fritzie
Washington, Mi
January 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Among My Favorites
January 16, 2011
These pans are so simple to use. I love how quickly they heat up. I have used the saute pan for the most delicious scrambled eggs. (I used a dozen eggs for a brunch)
The grill pan is excelent for steaks and chops. I will try fish next
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammaCooks
Clayton, NJ
December 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday Joys
December 9, 2010
These pans are the best! It's a rare day I don't use one of them, if not both! They heat evenly, clean up well - I hand wash them - and are useful for everything to eggs and bacon to searing meat and finishing it in the oven...I may have to get my daughter a set before she steals mine! And they are a terrific value.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
joan4
Missouri
November 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
non stick pan/grill
November 10, 2010
Last Christmas my husband purchased this set for me and in March I sent the set back because the smooth pan warped. They sent me in a new set in May and now the same thing is happening to only the smooth pan. I would not recommend buying these pans
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaveDDS
Cedar Hills, UT
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Griddle Bowed on first use
September 6, 2010
I have a ceramic glass cooktop and the griddle bowed up the first time I used it. Now it rocks as soon as it gets hot and it won't cook evenly. (I know I didn't distort it in cold water) If you've got a gas stove, it'll be fine, just not on a flat surface.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chriscancook
Palatine, IL
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a Fabulous set of pans!
August 27, 2010
These pans are a must!
I don't have an outdoor grill, and I don't think I even need one now that I have these pans. My burgers have never been better, and they are supereasy to clean!
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rogue
Clayton, NJ
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great multi-use pans
August 11, 2010
I got these pans from the W-S party in June and love them. The grill pan is great and cleans up well, even giving a nice crust to meats. The griddle is makes everything from grilled cheese to pancakes for the kids. Easy to clean, easy to cook with.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDsMom2009
Anchorage, Alaska
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome pans!
August 10, 2010
My husband bought these for me at Christmas time and to tell you the truth I was disappointed in getting pans as a gift. I mean I already have tons of pans. I started using them though and they never get put away! I love them. They are so versatile, lightweight, clean up easy and heat up evenly. I find myself using them every weekend to make pancakes or french toast, grilling fish, chicken picatta and even grilled sandwiches on weeknights. Love them. So glad I got them, I highly recommend. Just buy some lids for them.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
val1
Bothell, WA
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pans
August 10, 2010
I've been using them for about 5 months and they have become my 'go to' griddle and grill pans. They sear evenly, with easy release. The griddle pan is super with pancakes or scrambled eggs. Clean ups is a breeze with this set!
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheYumyumLady
Townshend, Vermont
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
1of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissapointing quality
August 9, 2010
I purchased two Calphalon non stick skillets a couple of years ago. I never used metal utensils or any kind of abrasives on them. Carefully washed them by hand. Within a short time the coating became scratched and continued to get worse. I finally threw them away. I have other good skillets that I have had for many years with good results. I was very disappointed in the quality of these pans. I expected more from Calphalon. I don't know if the coating has been improved upon. These have the same exact handles as the ones I had. I would never buy another Calphalon non stick skillet. I would, however, highly recommend Circulon skillets. I've purchased 2 sets and love them. Much less expensive than Calphalon and better quality.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide Griddle & Sear Grill Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MattLovestoCook
Columbus, OH
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Griddle Pan Warped
August 9, 2010
The Grill pan is fine, but after only one use, the griddle pan warped enough to now rock back and forth on the oven top every time I use it. I never took the temperature over medium, heating it slowly in fear of this happening. I hate using it now–but I have to because I can't afford another one. This was supposed to be THE ONE. It's hard to make pancakes in the grill pan...not impossible, but not ideal.
page1 2 3 4 5 next