Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack

This dishwasher-safe nonstick double griddle includes a removable roasting rack and tongs specifically made to be gentle on nonstick surfaces. Calphalon's innovative Slide surface makes it easy to cook and release delicate foods such as eggs and pancakes. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Riveted ergonomic handle stays cool on cooktop. Roasting rack elevates food allowing excess fat to drip away. Silicone and nylon tongs are safe for use on nonstick surfaces. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pb3024
,NC
Charlotte, NC
March 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusted Rack
March 20, 2014
I love the pan for oven use, however the rack is rusting and I have to wipe it several times to get the orange rust off of it and then spray it with Pam. I do not put it away damp and have no idea why it is rusting so. Any suggestions?? The pan itself is great and cleans easily but the rack is difficult to keep clean.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedhairedFlCook
,Orlando
,Fl
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for oven use
January 7, 2014
I bought this pan to use in the oven. I have an induction stove so it will not work on any of my burners. But I wanted a pan with a grate for oven "frying". This pan certainly fits the bill. Everything I have cooked on it from frozen onion rings to breaded pork chops has turned out perfectly. Nice and crispy and golden brown. I am very happy with with my purchase. The only downside are some rough spots in the finish that prevents me from even setting it on my cooktop for fear of scratching it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYLaylah
,New York
,NY
NYC
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quickly becoming one of my favorite pans
June 19, 2013
I originally bought this griddle for weekend breakfasts, but it has become a timesaver for weeknight meals as well. My husband and I both have busy schedules, so we cook large portions that last us a couple days. This griddle is a wonderful! Heats evenly, nonstick, cleans like a dream. I am not a fan of dishwashing my nice pans. To clean, I pour a little water into it right after I'm done cooking, bring it to a boil and add a little dish detergent. A few wipes with a plastic scrubber and everything comes off.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KitchenDad
,Aston
,Pa
June 14, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so Great
June 14, 2013
I have had the same problems others have wrote in their reviews. The worst is that there is one small area on the griddle pan I can not get clean. After using a non scrubbing sponge and dishwasher several times the area still remains soiled.Very disappointing.
Pros: Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gigem94
June 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Broke the Mold WIth This One
June 3, 2013
I bought my first one, put it on my gas stove and it wobbled from end to end on the stove grate. Thinking it was a defect, I returned it for another only to find out it too has a high point right in the dead center of the pan. I took it off and laid it on my granite counter and could spin it like top. Back it goes too and I'm off to another brand.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCkitchen
,Apex
,NC
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but check box before you leave store
June 2, 2013
This is a great griddle set. Love that it is a double size. Cleans well, too. Unfortunately, we didn't open the box for a week and then realized the tongs were missing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jimmy51
,Martinez
,GA
January 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Griddle for Ceramic Top Stove
January 15, 2013
I purchased this griddle to use as a double burner griddle on my cereamic top stove. The first time I use it I noticed that it did not heat evenly, which lead me to discover the griddle has a high point in the middle of the pan. This griddle is not suitable for ceramic top stoves, which require flat bottom cookware to fuction correctly
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: bottom is not flat