Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack

This dishwasher-safe nonstick double griddle includes a removable roasting rack and tongs specifically made to be gentle on nonstick surfaces. Calphalon's innovative Slide surface makes it easy to cook and release delicate foods such as eggs and pancakes. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Riveted ergonomic handle stays cool on cooktop. Roasting rack elevates food allowing excess fat to drip away. Silicone and nylon tongs are safe for use on nonstick surfaces. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pb3024
,NC
Charlotte, NC
March 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusted Rack
March 20, 2014
I love the pan for oven use, however the rack is rusting and I have to wipe it several times to get the orange rust off of it and then spray it with Pam. I do not put it away damp and have no idea why it is rusting so. Any suggestions?? The pan itself is great and cleans easily but the rack is difficult to keep clean.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedhairedFlCook
,Orlando
,Fl
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for oven use
January 7, 2014
I bought this pan to use in the oven. I have an induction stove so it will not work on any of my burners. But I wanted a pan with a grate for oven "frying". This pan certainly fits the bill. Everything I have cooked on it from frozen onion rings to breaded pork chops has turned out perfectly. Nice and crispy and golden brown. I am very happy with with my purchase. The only downside are some rough spots in the finish that prevents me from even setting it on my cooktop for fear of scratching it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYLaylah
,New York
,NY
NYC
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quickly becoming one of my favorite pans
June 19, 2013
I originally bought this griddle for weekend breakfasts, but it has become a timesaver for weeknight meals as well. My husband and I both have busy schedules, so we cook large portions that last us a couple days. This griddle is a wonderful! Heats evenly, nonstick, cleans like a dream. I am not a fan of dishwashing my nice pans. To clean, I pour a little water into it right after I'm done cooking, bring it to a boil and add a little dish detergent. A few wipes with a plastic scrubber and everything comes off.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KitchenDad
,Aston
,Pa
June 14, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so Great
June 14, 2013
I have had the same problems others have wrote in their reviews. The worst is that there is one small area on the griddle pan I can not get clean. After using a non scrubbing sponge and dishwasher several times the area still remains soiled.Very disappointing.
Pros: Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gigem94
June 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Broke the Mold WIth This One
June 3, 2013
I bought my first one, put it on my gas stove and it wobbled from end to end on the stove grate. Thinking it was a defect, I returned it for another only to find out it too has a high point right in the dead center of the pan. I took it off and laid it on my granite counter and could spin it like top. Back it goes too and I'm off to another brand.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NCkitchen
,Apex
,NC
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but check box before you leave store
June 2, 2013
This is a great griddle set. Love that it is a double size. Cleans well, too. Unfortunately, we didn't open the box for a week and then realized the tongs were missing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jimmy51
,Martinez
,GA
January 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Griddle for Ceramic Top Stove
January 15, 2013
I purchased this griddle to use as a double burner griddle on my cereamic top stove. The first time I use it I noticed that it did not heat evenly, which lead me to discover the griddle has a high point in the middle of the pan. This griddle is not suitable for ceramic top stoves, which require flat bottom cookware to fuction correctly
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: bottom is not flat
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmh68
,Bremerton
,WA
October 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have!
October 2, 2011
I have many Calphlon Unison pots and pans. This griddle is hands down my favorite. I use it for absolutely everything I can.... if I could boil water with it I probably would. Well worth the investment!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babs52
,Temple
,TX
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy clean-up
September 12, 2011
I love this pan. It's versatile, using it in the oven for a roast or baked chicken, on top of the stove for pancakes or reubens. It's wonderful, slide it under the faucet and it practically cleans itself. Thinking of buying for my kids' Christmas present.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodcookermommy
Southern NJ
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite purchase of 2010
January 5, 2011
Great pan! Have used dozens of times in the six weeks since my purchase. Grate and cook surface clean up so easily that it has become my go-to pan for lots of things. Big Christmas family breakfast had me wishing I had two of them! Bonus are the pour spouts in two corners. So much easier to drain off pan drippings for whatever. Such a good value that I've already gotten my money's worth out of it.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WCRay
Walnut Creek, CA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
15of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OOPS - Check your Measurements!
December 29, 2010
The specs for the griddle list 18” x 11” x 1 1/4” high, BUT THEY FORGOT to take in the width of the handles, and I forgot to test-check it out in my 19" wide (internal) Kitchenaid oven. Do not buy unless you have a 22" (inside measurement) oven. The handles add 3 1/2" to the overall width of the pan. I got a surprise that required quick thinking on first use. I'm sure that it will work fine on my outside grill though.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDMT830
Boston, MA
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVED IT SO MUCH I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE!
December 14, 2010
I bought this after I decided to upgrade some low quality nonstick griddles. BEST.PURCHASE.EVER!!! I loved it so much I went back 10 days later and bought another for a Christmas gift for my Aunt!
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dodgerkc
Albuquerque, NM
October 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best purchase ever!!
October 31, 2010
So many amazing uses. Makes the best cheesesteak sandwiches. Toasts the buns too. Browning roasts/chops and then adding vege's that also catch the drippings underneath the rack. ... and of course the deep frying drip use as well as a traditional griddle. Because it's Calphalon, it heats up perfectly even though it's heat source is two different burners!!
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veganmom
New York, New York
October 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best for gluten free vegan pancakes
October 15, 2010
I used this pan everyday and it has never failed me. I made pancakes every morning for my kids (5) before tennis everyday for the month of August and never a problem. Even tofu will not stick. I also made cornbread in the oven and still no sticking. I never use any oil to cook with or in my recipes with this cookware. So this is truly a non stick product. Just remember to preheat the pan so it can work its magic. I recommend the unison line to everyone for easy headache free cooking.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sookee
Richfield, WI
October 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Value
October 4, 2010
We roast our vegetables with just about every meal and we had been using a griddle pan that my mother had put in my hope chest 30 years ago - with this new pan, perfectly roasted veg every night and clean up is a breeze! Works well for roasting swordfish and salmon too.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Double Griddle Set with Tongs and Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkwLaJolla
September 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ideal for Convection Cooking
September 26, 2010
Bought for convection cooking and works just fine for that. The rack sits on the edges of the griddle and keeps the food up where the air flow can get to all sides. Bacon does great with no turning and perfectly even browning.
Will not try as a double burner griddle as I have a Breville electric that has at least as much area and digital temperature setting.