Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick fry pan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Gently curved sides, a flat bottom and Calphalon's innovative Slide surface make it easy to cook and release delicate foods such as eggs, seafood and fragile sauces. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Tempered-glass lid ensures maximum heat circulation. Triple-riveted ergonomic handle stays cool on cooktop. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wonderful
,Nashville
,TN
July 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warped Bottom, Uneven Heating
July 25, 2014
I think the headline of my review states my complaint well. It's bowed on the bottom, so nothing heats evening. I have to use a counter weight, on the side handle, just to keep it balanced, but even then, it still does not cook evenly. I want a flat bottom pan that heats evening, that also lasts for a long time.
Pros: Size
Cons: unbalanced bottom
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Littlebit59
,Elmhurst
,IL
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really like except for
December 10, 2013
Have owned and use almost everyday for 2 years. Heats evenly and nonstick coating has held up fine. We do not wash in dishwasher do to never having enough space for it. However in the last month we noticed the handle is loose. Will be ordering another as a back up. It's still worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judgegirl
,Port Deposit
,MD
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but lid cannot be flipped over for storage
April 15, 2013
I love the non-stick qualities of this fry pan. I was disappointed though that the handle on the lid is so high, the lid cannot be flipped upside down for storage. If you are like me and you stack your fry pans on top of each other, inverting the lids, this will not work. I don't understand why manufacturers don't take this into consideration when designing the lids. I now have another fry pan that must be single stacked with limited storage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
showmeinstlouis
,St Louis
,MO
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even Better Than Expected!
March 29, 2013
I LOVE this new fry pan, with the glass lid. It is even larger than I expected. As with all the Unison line, it is a breeze to wash, whether by hand or in the dishwasher. A great product! Thanks so much!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NomadLady
,Myrtle Beach
,SC
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all-purpose pan
January 17, 2012
This is the first quality pan I have purchased and I love to use it for it's even heating and large flat surface. I've had it for more than a year and it's still in great shape. I use plastic cooking utencils and hand wash/dry it each time i use it. Also, i never leave water sitting in it to "soak" as my boyfriend tried to do, because it is non-stick, not necessary and i think that might damage the coating. Hope you like it too!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, all metal so that it can go in oven.