Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"

Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher-safe nonstick fry pan while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. Gently curved sides, a flat bottom and Calphalon's innovative Slide surface make it easy to cook and release delicate foods such as eggs, seafood and fragile sauces. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Tempered-glass lid ensures maximum heat circulation. Triple-riveted ergonomic handle stays cool on cooktop. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
42 of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Littlebit59
,Elmhurst
,IL
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really like except for
December 10, 2013
Have owned and use almost everyday for 2 years. Heats evenly and nonstick coating has held up fine. We do not wash in dishwasher do to never having enough space for it. However in the last month we noticed the handle is loose. Will be ordering another as a back up. It's still worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judgegirl
,Port Deposit
,MD
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but lid cannot be flipped over for storage
April 15, 2013
I love the non-stick qualities of this fry pan. I was disappointed though that the handle on the lid is so high, the lid cannot be flipped upside down for storage. If you are like me and you stack your fry pans on top of each other, inverting the lids, this will not work. I don't understand why manufacturers don't take this into consideration when designing the lids. I now have another fry pan that must be single stacked with limited storage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
showmeinstlouis
,St Louis
,MO
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even Better Than Expected!
March 29, 2013
I LOVE this new fry pan, with the glass lid. It is even larger than I expected. As with all the Unison line, it is a breeze to wash, whether by hand or in the dishwasher. A great product! Thanks so much!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NomadLady
,Myrtle Beach
,SC
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all-purpose pan
January 17, 2012
This is the first quality pan I have purchased and I love to use it for it's even heating and large flat surface. I've had it for more than a year and it's still in great shape. I use plastic cooking utencils and hand wash/dry it each time i use it. Also, i never leave water sitting in it to "soak" as my boyfriend tried to do, because it is non-stick, not necessary and i think that might damage the coating. Hope you like it too!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, all metal so that it can go in oven.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wapiti
Jackson, WY
March 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Nice Nonstick Fry Pan
March 20, 2011
I have only used my pan a few times, but so far so good. It's heavy and holds the heat. I find that my food is so much hotter when cooked in this pan than when cooked in an inexpensive nonstick pan. I also like the glass top so you can see what is happening with the food while the top is on the pan. In years past I have had other Calphalon nonstick pans that did not last very long with the nonstick finish chipping off. I am hoping this Unison Nonstick pan will last a long time.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amcoco
Harrison, NY
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decent Light Duty Fry Pan
March 2, 2011
Good pan for making everything from eggs to asian noodles. I agree with others noting the finish is overly delicate (I have several scratches in just the first few weeks of use, despite being crazy careful). I didn't have the problem others have noted with sticking--except when it starts to build up grease on the interior. And that's my biggest complaint. I'm terrified of ruining the lovely slide surface, but it attracts a LOT of greasy build-up, which I simply cannot remove with ordinary soap and sponge (and I've already given up on keeping the exterior presentable). I've had to start using a gentle, natural fiber scour pad to (gently!) remove the greasy build-up. I just hope it doesn't ultimately ruin the cook surface. I will get good use of this pan but wish I had spent a little extra and gone with Le Creuset.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GwenO
Lansdale, PA
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the set, but....
February 25, 2011
I bought a huge set of Calphalon Unison pots and pans, and then ordered additional pieces. I love them for cooking and cleaning up... BUT... my 12" pan developed a lot of nicks and discolorations. I just sent it back, under warranty, and I am waiting to see what happens. I ordered another 12" pan, because I think my 'bad one' was just a problem finish. I never use anything other than the suggested methods of use and care.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duff
West Lafayette, IN
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lives up to expectations...and more!
February 24, 2011
I love my new Calphalon 12" nonstick pan. The heat distribution is perfect, the nonstick feature is great, AND it's dishwasher safe. Yay!!
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cvillecook
Charlottesville, VA
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Improvement over prior Caphalon skillets
February 24, 2011
This is probably my 4th Caphalon skillet in the last 20 years and thus far I think it's the first winner. Previous ones have developed burned areas in the center. This pan seems to be stronger and perhaps thicker than earlier versions.
I'd become a fan of my All Clad skillet as it didn't seem to burn as easily but it's good to have a nonstick skillet, too.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kebert
Indianapolis, IN
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pan Now!!!
February 24, 2011
I just love this pan and can't get enough of it. I've fried chicken in it, cooked an entire breakfast in it, and everything else I can think of. It cleans up so easily now I'm wishing I bought more of this style :) I see a shopping spree in my future!
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mokus
syracuse, ny
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use and care for.
February 24, 2011
I love the fact that this goes directly into the dishwasher. What I didn't like about it was that it did not come with the egg poacher as advertised. Even so, this is a pan that will probably last longer than I will. I would recommend it to all.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
latecooker
E Amherst NY
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even sears meat!
February 23, 2011
I love this pan! Not too heavy, cleans up like a charm. No problem searing chicken breasts.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DorisLouise
Sylvester, GA
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent frying pan
February 23, 2011
I love the weight, heat retention, and nearly even browning of pancakes combined with the size of the pan, which has a little deeper side than most, without getting in the way of turning pancakes over. The only flaw is that the pan is not perfectly flat on the bottom, so it rocks a little on my glass-top stove. That was even the first time I used it, so it's not warped due to getting it too hot. Despite the unevenness of the bottom of the pan, it still cooked the pancakes nearly evenly and well. I can imagine how good the pan would be if it were flat on the bottom. I love all my other calphalon pans, which have remained flat.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarula2639
Washington state
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan ever
February 22, 2011
My husband and I both love this pan. It cooks quickly and goes from hot to medium heat very fast. It's easy to clean and dishwasher safe. The sides are deep enough that you don't flip food out accidently. I would for sure buy it again and will be looking to add more to the set!
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kira74
Georgia
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm in love with this pan!!!
February 22, 2011
This is my absolute favorite pan! It heats evenly and quickly... Nothing that I've tried so far sticks to it - not even cheesy pasta dishes... I can transfer this pan from the stovetop to the oven... wipe out the goo and place it in the dishwasher! Amazing! I'm ordering a spare... just in case they decide to discontinue :)
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDP23
Boston, MA
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all around pan!
February 22, 2011
We have been very happy with this pan so far - I've used it about a dozen times since we got it. I especially love how evenly it cooks and feel like I'm saving on expensive cooking oils for that reason.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannydumpling
Hideaway, Texas
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Fry Pan
February 22, 2011
I decided to give Calphalon a try and started with this large fry pan. I highly recommend it, as it seems to be one I go to daily. It is sturdy, cooks evenly, clean up is a breeze, and so convenient to order on-line with great packaging and quick shipping.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celeste1965
Eaton Rapids, MI
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan
February 22, 2011
I absolutly LOVE this fry pan. Nonstick is 100% true, but it still browns very nicely. the only isse I have with it is that I only have one, but I hope to remedy that very shortly.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jed2
Boca Raton FL
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a great addition to my kitchen
February 22, 2011
bought this to replace a much older version of the same pan it does everything it claims to do
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Covered Fry Pan, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itsmzsuz2u
Live Oak, FL
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Pan!
February 22, 2011
This pan performs! Totally non stick yet tough enough to go in the dishwasher. Love this pan, glad I bought it
page1 2 3 next