Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set

We designed this exceptionally well-priced set - available only at Williams-Sonoma - to offer the most generous capacities and versatile shapes for everyday cooking. Along with the convenience of dishwasher cleaning, you'll enjoy the benefits of Calphalon Unison's two versatile and distinct nonstick cooking surfaces. The ultrasmooth Slide nonstick effortlessly releases delicate foods, while the specially textured Sear nonstick promotes even browning and locks in flavor. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Includes both Slide and Sear nonstick pieces, each offering flawless release and convenient cleanup. Slide surface effortlessly releases delicate foods like eggs, seafood and sauces. Sear surface is textured to evenly brown meats and other foods. Both surfaces have a durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Tempered-glass lids. Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 8-Piece Set includes: 8" and 10" Slide fry pans. 4-qt. Slide saucepan with lid. 4-qt. Sear saute pan with lid. 8-qt. Sear stockpot with lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hope4London
new york
March 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for everyday use
March 25, 2011
i needed to replace some of my old cookware i inherited from my mom and decided to go with this set. i use them everyday and they have yet to let me down! would def recommend these to anyone who is looking for good non-stick cookware.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
timmyb
chattanooga tn
January 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
problems with finish
January 16, 2011
love the cookware but the finish is coming off of the exterior of all my pots which i purchased a large amount, i really am very upset about the way the exterior is holding up only after 6 months of use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MRSCHE
Stafford, VA
Posted April 26, 2013
Unison Nonstick Exterior Finish Problem
I agree 100% with the people commenting about the quickly deteriorating exteriors of Calphalon Unison cookware. When it first came out, I replaced ALL of my Calphalon Professional nonstick cookware with the new "dishwasher safe" Unison product and feel like I've been "taken" by Calphalon. My pots hang on a pot rack in the middle of my kitchen and I'm embarrased by their current appearance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Frustrated1
York, PA
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for cooking but end up looking like junk!
December 8, 2010
I have no problem with how well these pans function on the stove. I have already returned a frying pan where the exterior is chipped and the exterior coating appears to be coming off. They replaced it with a new one and the same thing is happening. I need to call Calphalon to see if they will take the set back and reimburse me.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
timmyb
chattanooga tn
Posted January 16, 2011
outside of cookware
I purchased a very large amount of this cookware after seeing a nice presentation of this now after only 6 months of use the out side of all my cookware looks awful finish looks like it is changing color becoming lighter and scratching i guess i need to return the pieces to Calphalon to see if they will reimburse me i am very upset because i love the way they cook
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissfromMS
Mississippi
September 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Unison cookware set
September 30, 2010
I recently replaced a thirty year old set of "waterless" cookware with this set and wish I had bought the Calphalon sooner! This is great cookware. It cooks well and the cleanup is a cinch! No more scrubbing the inside and outside and NO sticking! I ordered an extra saucepan for smaller uses and will add others as needed. Great customer service and FAST delivery, also!
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hgmcook
Omaha, NE
January 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great collection
January 28, 2010
I recently bought the Calphalon Unison 8-piece set set since it was such a great price, came with a free gift, and we needed a few good non-stick pots. I have a gorgeous set of Mauviel cookware but I needed a few go-to pieces when I was making something like rice or mac and cheese for my son. I have been so impressed with this collection. SO easy to use, very even heat distribution, easy to clean, dishwasher safe. I love the shape too. I liked the sizes of pots that were included--the 4 qt saucepan is perfect.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denversusan
Denver
December 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookware ever!
December 25, 2009
This is my third set of Calphalon and it will be my last - this is the best set of pots & pans! It is well worth the money because they clean up wonderfully. As a rule I don't put my pans in the dishwasher but it's always nice to have that option.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LRWSR
Dover, TN
December 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GIFT TO GRAND-DAUGHTER
December 22, 2009
We had purchased a set of this same cookware 6 months ago and loved it so much we made this second purchase as a wedding gift / house warming gift for our grand-daughter and her new husband. They love it.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karmaty
Des Moines, IA
October 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These pans clean up perfectly in the dishwasher!
October 10, 2009
I love my new Calphalon pans. I had been considering getting a new set for a long time, but it seemed that all of the really nice pan sets required hand washing (which I did too much of as a kid). These are great pans that maintain heat after removal from the stove. The handles stay nice and cool, and food cooks evenly. I like the glass lids so that I can see what's going on, and they fit nice and tight. The free gift was a nice perk, and I really liked that I could recycle my old pans. I'm sure I'll enjoy this investment for many years to come.
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Arlington,VA
May 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a terrific product
May 18, 2009
Good Stuff. This is an outstanding piece of cookware that I picked up at Williams-Sonoma. Calphalon has become my favorite brand of cookware. I bought this nonstick Unison for the replacement of my old calphalon set (which I sent them back for recycling) I have not been disappointed with calphalon. Quality is excellent and the handle is cool to touch even in very high temperature calphalon has worked perfectly. Cleaning is easy with hot water, soap and sponge. My whole family enjoys the taste of the food which cooked by Unison. I like everything about this product. Another nice thing about this cookware is its amazing heat conduction and temperature control. Omelets fall out like magic and no need to grease/flour the pan. Calphalon Unison cookware is simply the best in the world.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mightypudge
Philadelphia, PA
May 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely happy with my Unison cookware
May 9, 2009
I bought my Unison 8-piece set two weeks ago, along with the Unison 12" grill pan. These pans make cooking - and cleaning - a real joy!
The Unison pans are both very attractive and ultimately functional. The pans are substantial with being overly heavy. The primary handles stay cool during cooking.
In the two weeks I've owned them I've used my Unison pans for everything from delicate sauces, robust NY strips steaks, homemade mac 'n' cheese, grilled chicken, and sauteed teriyaki veggies. These pans conduct and disperse heat better than any pans I've ever used. Food cooks quickly and evenly, and at lower heat settings. I can swear food tastes better coming off these pans.
Cleaning them is an absolute breeze. Most times some simple warm water, dish soap, and a sponge is all you need. These babies look as good today as they did the day I brought them home, and probably will for the next ten years.