Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set

We designed this exceptionally well-priced set - available only at Williams-Sonoma - to offer the most generous capacities and versatile shapes for both daily cooking and multicourse meals for entertaining. Along with the convenience of dishwasher cleaning, you'll enjoy the benefits of Calphalon Unison's two versatile and distinct nonstick cooking surfaces. The ultrasmooth Slide nonstick effortlessly releases delicate foods, while the specially textured Sear nonstick promotes even browning and locks in flavor. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Includes both Slide and Sear nonstick pieces, each offering flawless release and convenient cleanup. Slide surface effortlessly releases delicate foods like eggs, seafood and sauces. Sear surface is textured to evenly brown meats and other foods. Tempered-glass lids. Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 15-Piece Set includes: 8", 10" and 12" Slide fry pans. 2-qt. and 4-qt. Slide saucepans with lids. 4-qt. and 6-qt. Sear saute pans with lids. 5-qt. Sear Dutch oven with lid. 8-qt. Sear stockpot with lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrMaria
New Jersey
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Set I've Ever Owned
March 1, 2011
This set of pans is truly remarkable. For everyday cooking, they give satisfactory, even results with no hassle clean-up. I'm a doctor and I spend an inordinate amount of time in the hospital; I have little energy left for cooking. These pans make the job so easy, that I still make healthy homemade meals! With my previous set, I knew it was too much work to bother. Thank you Calphalon!
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rand
Ellicott City, MD
October 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This must the best cookware of its kind
October 27, 2010
Yes! Some say better to cook with lots of oil, make the food taste better but if you want to cut down the these pans are the top of the line. Of course the price reflects the quality of the technology. I glady cook breakfast many mornigs where i did not before. Easy cooking, easy clean up.
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BillWWS
Columbus, OH
January 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Set is Great
January 31, 2010
This cookware set is the best cookware I've owned. It heats quickly and evenly and is very easy to clean. The range of pots, pans, and skillets in the set let me throw out all nearly all of my old bits and pieces I've collected over the years. My wife loves cooking with them too!
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookieTeacher
Mississippi
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything as Promised
January 13, 2010
This Calphalon is all things lovely for cooking. It heats evenly, is completely nonstick, and cleans up wonderfully.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wing
NJ
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cookware Set
January 11, 2010
I am still exciting to use this set every time I cook. It has an excellent outcome! It has a nice searing when I do pan fry. Also, it is good to make a stew, soup, anything! This 15 piece set has different size to do many different things. Loving it!
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToddVT
Pennsylvania
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookware ever
January 11, 2010
To anyone thinking about making an investment in cookware, think no more. This Calphalon Unison Slide & Sear Nonstick cookware is worth the money and - dare I say more? Easy to use, to cook and clean-up! My wife and I enjoy cooking so much more. You won't be disappointed. Looking to add more pieces to my "collection."
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chefofthehouse
Atlanta, Ga
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Christmas present
January 9, 2010
I love to cook and do most of the cooking for my family and other events we have. I had looked a while at different cookware and thought I might like this set. I have loved it and the features. It has a great ease of cooking and easy to clean. I really like the sear finish which has no stick quality but will also brown well. Thanks William-Sonoma for this 15 piece set which was great. My husband also loves the frying pans.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mvc10
October 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these Pots
October 12, 2009
I love these pots!!! They heat evenly, and I love cooking in them. Everything comes out better than with my old pots. Cleaning them is a breeze. Great investment.
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maganceres
Copperas Cove, Texas
September 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best non-stick cookware I have used.
September 28, 2009
I have used the "slide" pieces more frequently to date and I have found them to be wonderful to cook in. The skillets are heavy enough to maintain even and uniform heating for wonderful results. I am impressed by the the results so far.