Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set

We designed this exceptionally well-priced set - available only at Williams-Sonoma - to offer the most generous capacities and versatile shapes for preparing family meals as well as diverse menus for larger groups. Along with the convenience of dishwasher cleaning, you'll enjoy the benefits of Calphalon Unison's two versatile and distinct nonstick cooking surfaces. The ultrasmooth Slide nonstick effortlessly releases delicate foods, while the specially textured Sear nonstick promotes even browning and locks in flavor. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. Includes both Slide and Sear nonstick pieces, each offering flawless release and convenient cleanup. Slide surface effortlessly releases delicate foods like eggs, seafood and sauces. Sear surface is textured to evenly brown meats and other foods. Tempered-glass lids. Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 10-Piece Set includes: 10" and 12" Slide fry pans. 2-qt. and 4-qt. Slide saucepans with lids. 4-qt. Sear saute pan with lid. 8-qt. Sear stockpot with lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
24 of 35(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDF0518
,Mendham
,NJ
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Value
July 27, 2013
Already owned some Calphalon pieces so was well aware of their functionality. The sale of the 10 piece set made it irresistible not to buy. Replaced all previous pieces in my kitchen and couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RattlesnakeBayou
,Mobile
,Al
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
February 23, 2013
I bought a set from W-S after Hurricane Katrina flooded my house and I lost all of my kitchen ware. I thought that I was really upgrading. Now all of the pots and skillets that I use daily have lost a large portion of the internal coating, the cooking surface. What are the long term health consequences going to be? Should I replace these with Alclad?
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, double side grip; good for safety and arthritis
Cons: Difficult to Clean, coating wears off
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VictoriaP
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
March 1, 2012
I've had this set for a little over a year now and the outside coating is literally wearing off and big patches of it is completely missing. I've taken very gentle care of these, never used anything abrasive on them and stopped putting them in the dishwasher, but nothing has prevented these from falling apart. I've exchanged one item with Calphalon under their lifetime warranty, but now most of my other pieces need to be exchanged too. I would expect a set as expensive as this to last forever, but have been sadly disappointed so far. Don't waste your money on these.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: horrible quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LexEquine
Richmond VA
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not What I Expected
August 5, 2011
We have had this kit since December 2009. It came with a Dutch Oven as a free gift. It is a very nice set, however, after not even two years, it is falling apart. We have followed all the instructions, only use gentle cleansers, and store them with foam padding between the pots to avoid scratching. The items which have been used the least are in the best condition. The items which have everyday use are in the worst condition. The coating outside the pots and pans is actually flaking off. The Sear and Slide functions are great, but I would not suggest putting these in a dishwasher, even though they clearly state dishwasher safe on the back of them. Really disappointing, because I wanted them to be perfect and last for 10 years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeresaMB
Oklahoma City, OK
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Set of Cookware
March 24, 2011
This set was given to me as a Gift.
Have had this set of Cookware for approx. 5 years and still Love It. Holds up extremely well. Use it daily, whether casual meal or entertaining upgraded meal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FLCupcakeLady
FLORIDA
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The new has worn off...literally.
January 7, 2011
I've owned the 10-piece set for 4 months now, and use them almost daily. At first, I was really impressed with how well they cooked and how easily they cleaned up, but now they've (literally) lost their luster. I rarely run them in the dishwasher - though they say "dishwasher safe" - and use only nylon utensils; still, they no longer look new, they scratch extremely easily, and the non-stick coating is not so non-stick. With the exception of the first month, they have not really been much better than the last set I had for half the price. Within the next year I'll absolutely have to purchase new everyday cookware.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jbarrill
Sacramento, CA
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
5of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
November 26, 2010
In hopes that this might save someone wasted xmas money....I bought the 10 piece set plus a soup pot a few months ago. I had owned a Circulon set for years previously and wore it to death and this set sounded like a wonderful upgrade. It is not. The handles heat up whenever they are used on a gas stovetop to the point you can barely touch them. In addition the pots (especially the long handled ones) are very heavy. And that is before you put food in them! Also, while you can put them in the dishwasher, the handles get in the way of doing that easily as well. Don't make the same $700 mistake that I did!
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndyAndPennysMom
Memphis, TN
November 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought 3 pcs as a trial set
November 18, 2010
I been coveting these pans since they first came out. I was in W-S a few weeks ago and they had a 3 pc set that was reasonably priced, so I bought it.
Cooks great--better that my Caphalon nonstick that I've had for 12 years--and cleanup is a breeze. My husband will no longer have dishpan hands.
Santa, please bring me the 10 pc set and a 14" skillet in the Unison!!!
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
petsitter
Huntsville, AL
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Waste Your Money
September 8, 2010
I purchased these almost a year ago. At first I loved them, but they have not held up at all. First DO NOT wash in the dishwasher. The pans will warp and the finish on the outside will COMPLETELY come off in time. The nonstick surface is also coming off and is horribly scratched. And yes I use only wooden and plastic utensils. I use my pans everyday, sometimes several times in the day. These pans are not for hard core use, only occasional use. Should of purchased the All Clad
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chattycathy1
flushing mi
August 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC COOKWARE
August 22, 2010
My Unison 10-piece cookware set is the best. I find it energy efficient, using medium heat setting most of the time. Cooks evenly and fast in the oven too.The set mix is just right for my cooking needs/ style. The 4-qt saute pan is used about every day and shows no sign of wear after a year..
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SunflowerII
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Posted December 10, 2010
I just purchased this new cookware set. I am in LOVE. I have wanted one for a very long time and after 30 years of marriage, I finally have a set that matches and is not junk. My husband gave me an early Christmas Gift and he loves it also. I just love the local store also. I find it hard to stay away.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CATA
Knoxville, TN
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't like the Calphalon Unison pots/pans
August 11, 2010
We have owned Calphalon nonstick pans before (for about 15 years) and loved them. However, I bought the Calphalon Unison nonstick pan set for my husband for Xmas 2009 in addition to several other pans to "complete" the set (where the new sets didn't have what we had in the old set and we needed all pans we were used to using). I am VERY UNIMPRESSED with this product. The pans scratch (yes, we use wood or calphalon black plastic utensils), the lids don't get clean (yes, we wash several times, only by-hand), and there are too many large pans in the set (it's a nightmare to fit them in the undercabinet pull-out drawers with all the handles). So unhappy that I'd like to return them to the store and go back to my old ones which fortunately I didn't throw away or recycle! I HATE THESE PANS!! Look pretty but not good. Cool pan handles are good but I don't think the lid handles stay cool, sometimes need a potholder. Oh well, live and learn....
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RachelnTexas
Corinth, TX
March 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good cookware, outside could be better
March 31, 2010
I bought this set after lots of research. I really wanted to get a Calphalon set and I actually had my hopes up for a stainless steel set to upgrade to. I ended up choosing the Unison set because of the excellent non-stick surfaces and the ability to wash them in the dishwasher. I have only had my set for three weeks and have not had any problems. Although I was looking forward to being able to wash them in the dishwasher I haven't needed to. The non-stick is so great on these pans that a quick wash of them is all you need! I am worried about some of the other newer complaints about the warping and peeling of the non-stick...hope that doesn't happen to me. I had to give this set a 3-star rating because the outside of this set definitely leaves something to be desired. The outside has a chalky feel and appearance. I know from previous experience with other pans that I have washed that if I put this in a dishwasher that white chalkiness is only going to get worse :(
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
procheffl
fl
March 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky Mess
March 20, 2010
These pots warp in the dishwasher, loose there luster and the food sticks!!!!
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
akinginthecuse
Syracuse NY
March 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful
March 3, 2010
I purchased these pots and pans because they claim to be dishwasher safe. I have had them for three months now and they are all losing their outside finish. I even changed to organic no bleach dishwasher tabs when I purchased them just to be safe.
Also, the slide pans tend to quickly over heat and burn what you are trying to cook. I replaced a lower end set of Analon pans for these. Although they did lose their finish in the dishwasher, they did not claim to be dishwasher safe, they never overheated like these.
I would not recomend anyone spend the money on these.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WmW92258
Ne
February 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pans are warping
February 14, 2010
Pans started out great, bought in nov 2009. and they are warping. they sit flat on the electric glass cooktop, but as they heat up, they then warp and dont sit flat. Causing hot spot and uneven cooking..... Was not as case where they were put into cold water after using..
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reens
Rockledge, FL
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware
February 8, 2010
This is the best set of cookware I have ever used. Much improved on the Calphalon I have been cooking with for the past 15 years. Highly recommend this product.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HiFirabbit
Indiana
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Sear
February 8, 2010
I can Sear anything fro steak to fish. The clean up is effortless.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookswithgusto
McHenry, IL
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best set ever!
January 13, 2010
My husband and I love to cook...the pans we had were totally worn out. We ordered this set, and are totally delighted with it. I am so happy that we decided to try it, and we received an extra piece as well. Try this set, you won't be disappointed.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SLCH
Burton, Michigan
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can it really be worth it?
January 9, 2010
I bought these pans after weeks of contemplating. I describe myself as a frugal person; willing to spend the money, but only if neccesary. Now granted I've owned these pans for just a few weeks, but we are very pleased with the quality. I would like to read review from those who have owned these pans for 3-5 years to see how they have held up. As of right now, we are satisfied. We had a cheap set of pans and after 10 years of cooking on chipped teflon, we finally made the investment and hope we don't have to buy another set for years to come. I wish adding to the set wasn't so costly.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Slide & Sear 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elenaG
Central Illinois
December 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unison Slide and Sear Great
December 24, 2009
Never had such wonderfully usable cookwear! And at my age, I am certain to never have to replace my new Calphalon! Thanks!
page1 2 next