Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set

Tempered-glass lids in 10" and 12" sizes expand the versatility of our fry pan set, allowing you to use them for steaming, simmering and braising. The durable, heat-resistant glass offers a clear view of pan contents. Dishwasher Safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandyga2
,atlanta
,ga
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DIDN'T THINK I NEEDED THEM BUT GLAD I GOT THEM
October 27, 2013
i have universal lids for my pans but decided to buy these when I purchased the fry pan set. I am glad i did, so well made, sturdy and they keep a good seal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granmalinda
,McAlester
,OK
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite skillets
March 22, 2013
I love, love, love my Calphalon 10 & 12 inch skillets. I purchased them as a set about a year ago and was disappointed to see there were no lids. When I saw these lids I of course ordered them immediately and very pleased with the pans and the lids. We have a motorhome and these skillets come out of the house into the RV whenever we travel!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conniewat
,Abilene
,Tx
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Fitting Lid
January 16, 2013
We bought the Two-Pack Calphalon Pan Set, and later bought these Calphalon Lids. They are "The Perfect Fit"! We use the set every day! Love Them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookatheart
,Gainesville
,FL
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best all purpose lids
February 23, 2012
These lids are heavy weight, sturdy and durable. The glass allows easy viewing of food without heat escape. They clean exceptionally well. They are useful on other cookware as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrianMO
,St. Louis
,MO
St. Louis, MO
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great lids for a fine pan.
October 17, 2011
The perfect complement to this pan. Easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janece
,Marietta
,GA
September 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass Lids
September 26, 2011
These glass lids I purchased to go with the 8" & 10" fry pan set. A necessity in my book. As with all of the Calphalon line you can't go wrong.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grammeof2
Rural Oklahoma
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lids are GREAT
August 2, 2011
These lids fit the skillets I ordered great. The fit is perfect and I have also used them on other pans and they work fine. My only problem is that the handle gets warm to the touch. I use a pot holder to move the lid. The shipping was back ordered however they came long before expected arrival and WS communicated all along. I would certainly recommend then skillets and lids and am considering giving my daughters in law sets for
Christmas. Gave Dyson vacuums last year and can't beat that this year.l
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: handle gets warm
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnH5
Richmond, VA
May 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great lids...get em'!!
May 30, 2011
Terrific for the unison non-stick pair...so glad I got them! They are well constructed, easy to clear and I love it that I can see through them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbery
Catoosa OK
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these lids
April 4, 2011
These lids are first rate quality. I love my pans and lids. You can see what you are cooking and they fit the pans well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thetoolfool
Atlanta, GA
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well fitting lid
March 18, 2011
This lid works! Good fit, cool handle and see through - what more could a cook ask for. I bought a set for me and one for a new bride.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdxstox
Portland OR
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookware!
March 18, 2011
Great pans from Calphalon...not heavy like some of theirs can be...perfect sizes...love the nice fitting lids...and they clean up easily and beautifully!
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doncron
New York, NY
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Lids
March 18, 2011
Because they are standard sizes, I'm able to use them notjust on the new Calphalon Pans I also purchased but on many other pots that I have that dont already have see through lids.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDMT830
Boston, MA
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally found them!!
January 27, 2011
I finally bought these lids and I'm so happy I did. I bought these to go with the unison fry pan set - great choice and I'm happyto see they are finally offering the pans WITH the lid!
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookchallenged
New York, NY
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cooking Set
January 14, 2011
The Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set is the perfect companion for the matching Calphalon pans.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sudokugirl
Salt Lake City, UT
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doubled the Use of My Pans
January 4, 2011
I now use my 8" and/or 10" pans almost daily because I can do more with the addition of lids. Who knew? They are a perfect match.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SABIV
Canton, NY
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great choice
December 24, 2010
These are a great choice for cooking. They accomplish a number of sauteing and cooking needs easily Easy to clean. Matching lids are a good idea.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebK
Macomb, MI
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You won't be sorry if you buy these!
December 18, 2010
I bought this lid set to go along with the Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick Fry Pans as part of a sale. The entire set is terrific - I've never had lids fit so solidly and well on a frying pan before. The clear lids let you see the progress of eggs as they cook, for example, and the solid metal rim around the glass seats perfectly on the pan. If you get a chance to get these on sale, even better! Either way, you won't regret it.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeliPepper
Oriental, NC
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great versatile lid
December 15, 2010
I love this lid - I can use it with the Calphalon pans purchased at ths same time as well as with other pieces I already had. Can see how things are doing while cooking and they seal perfectly.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Glass Lid Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantasychef1
pittsburgh, pa
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great heavy tempered glass lids
December 14, 2010
i purchased the lids after the purchase of the calphalon fry pans. the price was right and the lids were a needed addition to the pans. the pans are excellent cookware for a great value. i regret not purchasing an additional set of both the pans and lids at the special promotional price. hopefully, they will be on sale after Christmas.