This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set

Calphalon Unison offers the convenience of dishwasher-safe nonstick cookware while sacrificing nothing in culinary performance. This hardworking duo consists of a 3-qt. saute pan and 10" fry pan that share a single lid to save valuable kitchen storage space. Heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum with three interlocking nonstick layers provides excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking; exterior won't chip, peel, stain or scratch. The fry pan's Slide surface effortlessly releases delicate foods. The saute pan's Sear surface is specially textured for even browning. Both surfaces have a durable nonstick interior for flawless release and convenient cleanup. Tempered-glass lid seals in moisture and fits both pans. Triple-riveted ergonomic handles stay cool on the cooktop. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
36 of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxMCPO
,Jacksonville
,FL
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Metal friendly Non-stick
January 5, 2014
Great non-stick pans! I especially like that I can put them in the dishwasher and use metal utensils in them. So convenient for almost any cooking use. Foods just slide off with no residue. Try them, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TF137
,Grand Rapids
,MI
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Go to pans for non-stick purposes
August 16, 2013
Great medium size sturdy pans that clean up quickly and easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amaze
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent set
June 18, 2013
Calphalon quality speaks for itself. Getting this combination of pieces at this price is worth starting your set or adding to it.
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardencatlady
,State College
,PA
June 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fave skillet for eggs and saute
June 13, 2013
love Calphalon, heavy, great nonstick surface, makes cooking a breeze, cleaning too
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East
,VA
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Value
May 29, 2013
The deeper of the skillets has a special surface for browning and searing, and it works like a charm; the shallower is great for eggs and other dishes where a good non-stick surface is reliable and essential. I've only had the set for a few weeks, but I am impressed by the quality and ease of cleaning so far. What a great deal!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetiredRedHead
,Fishers
,IN
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Cookware
May 28, 2013
I have used one or both of these Calphalon pans every day since I received them. They are wonderful. They heat evenly, the food cooks perfectly and they wash so easily. Who could ask for more. I am VERY pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mouse57
,brooklyn
,ny
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite pot for my chicken dish
May 28, 2013
I love the way they cook.and looks.The glass top fits both pans. They are good for one pan dish. I love the simple design and color.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheHelp
,Houston
,Tx
Houston Texas
May 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Pots
May 25, 2013
I have a burner in my household (hubby). He is a great cook but everything is always on high. So it took some work for him not to cook on high anymore but we use these pots with ease....not a burner anymore.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hatetocook
,ut
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great pans
May 9, 2013
Pans clean easy, good quality. Makes cooking a little nicer, (I don't like to cook) If you like to cook you will love them. Good Investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SherBil
,Roswell
,GA
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great duo!
May 6, 2013
I love the depth of the Sear pan for quick browning and the size of the Slide pan for an easy release omelet. They're both easy to clean and very durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pp1057
,NC
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No Regrets
May 6, 2013
I hesitate buying cookware without touching it first but I love using this set. The size is just right for me. I like the weight not too heavy or too light. The non-stick surface is as good as any I have ever used. Would highly recommend.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadd19990
,Centreville
,MD
April 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy clean-up!
April 26, 2013
I have only had these pans for a short time and have used them for quite a few meals and cooking tasks. I made sure that I read all the reviews/instructions before purchasing/using them. Taking care when it comes to which utensils I use in them and I also hand wash them. They clean-up so easily even after sauteing lots of veggies in them. I am not going to use cooking sprays as I have in the past with other pans so as not to leave a residue on them. A little olive oil works fabulously!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovi
,Clear Lake
,IA
Clear Lake, IA
April 26, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Set
April 26, 2013
These are my favorite pans, they cook beautifully and clean with no effort. The price was great as well. The lid fits on both so takes up less storage room. I highly recommend the set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brown3654
,Hot Springs Village
,AR
April 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
the greatest cookware I have purchased in a long t
April 18, 2013
Very pleased with the two pans. Price was wonderful and they perform as advertised. Would recommend to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupermanDexter
,Chaska
,MN
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great set for just about everything
April 16, 2013
Bought my wife the larger skillet of this set for Christmas 2012. This set came out a few weeks ago and we just had to have them to complete our set. We cook a lot. These take the abuse and are a joy to cook with. Great value for such great pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennalovessunflowers
,Pasadena
,MD
Pasadena , Md
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love Them !
April 15, 2013
I waited so long to buy these pans and for what reason I am not sure. But I am so glad I did . This was such a steal and I love them . Thanks WS!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treebear
,Oshkosh
,WI
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Love this brand of cookware
April 15, 2013
I love these pans. Calphalon is the best cookware!! I love, love, love it. It heats fast and evenly. So easy to clean. I want a whole set!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rhjsgirl
,Rancho Santa Margarita
,CA
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this collection!
April 15, 2013
I started my collection with the Unison Fryer w/ basket and now this 3 piece set. I absolutely enjoy cooking with this cookware. So easy to clean, durable and the design is so beautiful to look at. I'll be buying the rest of the collection in the near future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LasLisas
,Augusta
,GA
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fabulous value
April 15, 2013
The pans are a great value as one would expect from Calphalon. They are not too heavy, heat evenly, and food doesn't stick. The interchangeable lid fits well.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Essentials 3-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluestockings
,Calhoun
,ky
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this cookware
April 15, 2013
Good quality cookware with a good weight and feel. I own other Calphalon utensils and they cannot be put into a dishwasher. This says that it is dishwasher safe. I will probably handwash anyway - but I do like having the choice.
The pans heat and cook evenly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
page1 2 next