This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Calphalon Pressure Cooker

Cook family favorites like chili, pulled pork and pot roast up to 50 percent faster with tender, succulent results. This Calphalon stovetop pressure cooker is a snap to operate thanks to its unique one-button locking system, so you can be assured of a secure lid seal with no fuss. Multiple settings let you adjust the pressure to cook a full range of foods from delicate fish to hearty roasts. Lid opens or securely locks in place with one touch of a button. No threading or aligning necessary. Multiple and adjustable pressure settings for cooking different foods. Pressure indicator rises as pressure builds to signal beginning of cook time. Safety valve releases excess pressure. Quart measurements marked on inside. Large, 6-qt. capacity perfect for family-sized meals and entertaining. Stainless-steel body with stay-cool silicone handles. 12 1/2" diam., 9" high; 7 lb., 9oz. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Pressure Cooker
Review 1 for Calphalon Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joy2cook
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Perfect Pork Roast
December 25, 2013
Bought this 2 days ago. Decided on stove top instead of electric.. less to break and takes up less storage space.
Chose this one because it has great reviews on line. Appreciate the safe and easy release top of this model.
I made a pork roast with potatoes, carrots and celery. On the table, tender and fantastic for Christmas day dinner in just over an hour. A total hit, I am thrilled. taste and texture just like it had been in the oven for hours. Have to brown first is key.
Easy to clean up and the very easy to use lid put my intimidation quickly at ease.
Looking forward to trying out the many recipes I found on line. The faster time factor was the whole appeal for me. Being able to make things that would usually require long slow cooking in the oven, time I do not have. My husband is not a fan of the texture of food in crock pot. Now I can make more variety of foods that were only a memory because of time constraints.
Very happy, with size and quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Calphalon Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IloveLeCreuset
,Rochester
,NY
Rochester, NY
June 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Great Job Calphalon!
June 1, 2013
This cooker is very well made (heavy but not too heavy and very sturdy). The lid is very easy to put on the pot (no lining up) and it reaches pressure really fast compared to others iI have used. You can adjust the pressure easily with the dial and when you want to do a quick release it is quite easy and vents up and not to the side. The interior of the pot is stainless (not coated) and cleans up beautifully with barkeepers friend. The safety features are wonderful, it will release steam from the pressure dial if it becomes too high and in addition it has a cutout for the gasket to "break the seal" if it needs to as a backup. Also, I really like the silicone covered handles because the resin handles on the other cookers I had got very hot. These do not. Basically it just works, and after going through four other very expensive pressure cookers that should have worked I'm glad I found this one. I would think that beginners as well as expert pressure cookers would love using this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frank01
,San Ramon
,CA
May 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
May 24, 2013
I have waited years to purchase a pressure cooker...thought they might be too complicated to use. Fantastic! Prepared Chicken & Sausage recipe from Food Network...the family loved the meal which cooked in about 15 minutes. Prep time about 30 minutes.
The Calphalon is heavy duty, well constructed and you just have to follow cleaning directions for the pan to sparkle. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 4 for Calphalon Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa66758
,Los Angeles
,Ca
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
My Favorite Pressure Cooker
May 22, 2013
I have three pressure cookers, this is the best one, it is very easy to use, you just press the buttons to open and close the lid. It cooks really fast, 3 times faster than the regular pan. I use it once a week.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly