Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
42 of 48(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suomi
,Trussville
,AL
June 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite sauce pan
June 23, 2015
Easy to heat, nothing sticks and cleans so easily. It's made in the USA and I don't believe the material it's harmful in any way. I cook every day and have lots of pans at the moment this is my go to pans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemyveggies
,Long Beach
,CA
June 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great so Far!
June 4, 2015
Bought them a month and a half ago. So far so good! And made in USA!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biscottibaby
,FL
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best fry pan ever!
May 30, 2015
I actually bought this for my husband for father's day and couldn't wait so I gave it to him early. We both have used a lot of fry pans and this is the best by far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaroleD
,Nashville
,TN
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick Frying Pans
May 29, 2015
I bought this set for a gift. When they arrived, I almost kept them for myself. They seemed such good quality. But my daughter was desperate for good pans. I also liked the fact that she could order lids for them at a later date.
Pros: Quality, Weight, good price
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gudgette
,ca
May 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
better than ceramic
May 28, 2015
these pans are versatile: a great investment. the non-stick surface is one of the best i've used.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeidiUT
,Salt Lake City
,UT
May 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy, non-stick
May 28, 2015
After hearing how unhealthy peeling Teflon pans are, I began replacing them at the first sign of wear. Even my non-stick coated all-clad had to go. These aren't coated, it's one solid material. They're like a cross between an iron skillet and a Teflon pan, but not too heavy and won't fall apart and give you a horrible disease. The instructions say to not use cooking spray because the propellant leaves a residue behind and I was bummed, thinking eggs would be a nightmare, but they aren't! With no spray, this really is a non-stick pan. They are being used DAILY! The weight of the pan is just right, and the handle is very sturdy. The appearance is also high end. Love these all around. Just wish I also had the lids!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Shape
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HorsesAreGreat
,Canyon Country
,CA
May 26, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Elite Fry Pan Set & Others
May 26, 2015
I now have 4 Calphalon pans and I love them. I let them cool after use and wipe them out with a little water and a paper towel. I have had one 13" (not Elite) for a few years and it still looks new. However, I am VERY careful and, like my knifes, my wife is not allowed to use them.
The pans all arrived quickly and were well packaged. The price dropped AGAIN as the frying pans were in transit, and a call to Williams-Sonoma quickly resulted in a credit to my card - no questions asked.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
May 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy Pans
May 6, 2015
I've been replacing my old Calphalon of twenty five plus years with the Elite line and have just added these fry pans to my collection. I don't use fry pans frequently so leaving them to order as the last of my collection was easy. Now I think I have completed adding to my collection with these two fry pans.
I love the elite collection and I'm very pleased with how they cook and clean up. I do not put mine in the dishwasher, don't EVER use cooking sprays opting instead for an oil mister filled with EVOO. I also do not stack my cookware within each other when storing in my cabinets. After washing them I dry them and put away. My hope is to have this cookware for many years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elliekins
,Holland
,Pa
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful to cook with
May 1, 2015
I love these Caphalon Elite pans. They are so easy to clean, especially since I can put them in the dishwasher if I wish. No need to so far. They clean so quickly & easily. Food cooks evenly and I find these are the 2 that I reach for on a regular basis.
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frothless
,Wilmington
,NC
Wilmington, NC
April 13, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Egging
April 13, 2015
A few years ago, I bit the bullet and shelled out for a pricey Chantal non stick. It sticks. My honey has gone through a number of high priced All- clad non- stick that stick, burn and stain.
These beauties are value priced ( on sale), keep their promise of non stick cooking ease and practically clean themselves.
Why pay more?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HarrisG
,NU
March 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent sauté pans
March 17, 2015
Love the shape and size of these pans. They give us versatility in stove-top cooking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelsRock
,Orange County
,CA
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality for Price Point
March 6, 2015
I got these two pans on a very good discount. The products are of high quality, have good weight, and require next to no oils or butters when frying because the nonstick surfaces work so well. They are also a breeze to clean. Just stay away from Pam-type sprays, as this leaves a sticky residue on nonstick pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Val66
,La Habra
,CA
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love new fry pans
March 5, 2015
Over the years have bought and worn out many fry pans. Finally I found quality in your pans and I know they will hold up. Very much worth the price, as I won't have to replace every couple of years. Love my new pans and should have bought good ones years ago!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, look great!
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hanna77
,Corpus Christi
,Tx
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan for pancakes/eggs
March 5, 2015
My new calphalonfry pan set
is the best...very pleased easy to clean! I just bought 2 more from William Sonoma....
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArtB
,Denver
,CO
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Performs as described
February 24, 2015
I have used this pan weekly or more since receipt a month ago, and I find it to be cooking flawlessly. Much better surface than my experience with other non-stick, Looking to see how holds up over life. Wish I'd have gotten one larger in lieu of smaller set of two.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geeky28
,BELLE MEAD
,NJ
February 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fry pans
February 6, 2015
Love the versatility of these fry pans from omelets to browning meats. Use on daily basis.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeandoll
,San diego
,Ca
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite breakfast pans
February 3, 2015
Love these quality pans! Heavy weight of these pans, provides even cooking.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygram
,Traverse City
,MI
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pans!
February 1, 2015
Very good quality! Sturdy, handles are long and comfortable. Cleans very quickly. Enjoy cooking with these pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgmary
,Port Townsend
,WA
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans
January 21, 2015
I LOVE these pans! Just a little mist of olive oil (from a mister) is all they need to be completely nonstick. And they cleanup so well too. I would definitely recommend.
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spaflam
,Media
,PA
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non stick pans in useful sizes.
January 21, 2015
I like Calphalon in general and each line differs depending on where you purchase it. Williams Sonoma's line is on the higher end and the pans wear well and are even-heating with no hot spots. The non stick coating is controversial among many chefs and home cooks, but i like non stick for omlettes/egg dishes.
So far the pans are only a few weeks old and moderately used. Time and usage will tell but so far I am very pleased, indeed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: high price
page1 2 3 next