Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
54 of 64(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great frying pans
February 2, 2016
We were very happy with these pans. The are very durable and we have had no issues with sticking what so ever.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
February 1, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeled after 1st use
February 1, 2016
I bought this set to hold me over while Calphalon was replacing my 15 year old non stick fry pans that finally died. The coating on the new pans peeled off after the first washing. You could literally peel it off with a fingertip. Probably a bad batch, but very disappointed at the quality control. My original pans lasted 15 years. Calphalon is sending me the Unison pans as a replacement, not Elite.
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Arlington Heights
,IL
January 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best frypans ever!
January 31, 2016
I bought these two years ago for myself. They do not stick, they fry evenly, sauté veggies, and easy to wash. The sizes are perfect. I now bought them for my daughter who sauces many vegetables. They will be perfect!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,siler city
,nc
January 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fry pans
January 31, 2016
There my go to pans for all my frying! I use them like everyday!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington
,TX
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pans!
January 14, 2016
I have already cooked with them and I love them. Everything just slides right off. I will be purchasing more of this brand. Just remember to follow the instructions to treat pans before use. It is very easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Mateo
,CA
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fry pans
December 27, 2015
I found them to be very nonstick easy to clean and durable. The only con is the handles get a little hot for the home user. No big deal for me or my staff as we always have towels in out hands. Just a great pans even heating and no hot spots..
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: handles get a little hot
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,OK
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible non-stick
December 24, 2015
I don't know how they call these non-stick. Don't waste your money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky not non stick
December 13, 2015
Not sure why this is called non stick because it definitely does not live up to that label. Everything sticks.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, sticky non stick
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 28, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pan for Omelets
October 28, 2015
Best non stick fry pans ever! Use them for frying anything and never sticks. Easy to clean. Bought the set on sale.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Beaver
,PA
October 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon fry pans
October 20, 2015
I am very pleased with the quality of these pans, their size and cratfmanship. And the price could not be beat!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Shape
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,North Florida
,Fl
September 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My breakfast pans
September 30, 2015
I use the pans almost daily to make breakfast for my family. I did not spritz the larger pan with oil as instructed the first time I used it. The food stuck. So now I spritz them lightly prior to heating them. My only disappointment in the pans are the short sides. But, on the positive side, the food slides out easily. The handles are smooth and comfortable to hold. Overall, I like the pans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: short sides
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,South Portland
,ME
September 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for frittata
September 30, 2015
We made a frittata and it was perfect from stove top to oven! Like the fact they stand up to utensils without scarring.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mountain View
,CA
September 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Fry Pan
September 30, 2015
Everything about these pans is great. They are level, have even heat, non-stick. Everything cooks perfectly. I love that the handles do not get hot. They could, however, bit a little bit lighter for my taste.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charleston
September 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite skillet
September 19, 2015
I love this nonstick skillet set! Works like a dream, you can use metal or silicone utensils, and it goes right into the dishwasher! I also got it on sale, even better!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Auburn
,CA
August 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had to return!
August 28, 2015
Returned after 2 weeks due to surface scratches all over pan. Exchanged for the Scanpan design set for WS. Bit more expensive but worth it.
Cons: Quality
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Calphalon
July 20, 2015
The non-stick surface is great and cleaning is so easy. The size of these fry pans works for many uses in preparing meals.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Trussville
,AL
June 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite sauce pan
June 23, 2015
Easy to heat, nothing sticks and cleans so easily. It's made in the USA and I don't believe the material it's harmful in any way. I cook every day and have lots of pans at the moment this is my go to pans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Beach
,CA
June 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great so Far!
June 4, 2015
Bought them a month and a half ago. So far so good! And made in USA!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Weight
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
May 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best fry pan ever!
May 30, 2015
I actually bought this for my husband for father's day and couldn't wait so I gave it to him early. We both have used a lot of fry pans and this is the best by far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick Frying Pans
May 29, 2015
I bought this set for a gift. When they arrived, I almost kept them for myself. They seemed such good quality. But my daughter was desperate for good pans. I also liked the fact that she could order lids for them at a later date.
Pros: Quality, Weight, good price
page1 2 3 4 next