Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddyrowesan
,St. Louis
,MO
February 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pans
February 26, 2014
These are gorgeous pans. They have a nice solid heavy base, but not too heavy. They are easy to maneuver with the handles. They heat evenly and the nonstick surface is perfect. They can withstand oven heat to 400 and I just love them. the 8" size is perfect for one egg or a grilled cheese sandwich. These are wonderful pans and a great price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CraigTX
Texas
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slide was Better
February 16, 2014
Bought these for eggs and will say the Slide surface on our griddle is much better. IMO, much of the time, "newer" does not mean "better" and this is an example.
We're returning these and will go with another brand,, albeit at a much higher price.
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyd1031
,Pittsburgh
,PA
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pans work great!
January 28, 2014
I'm not sure about the negative reviews on these because so far we've had them about a month and they work great! I use them for "frying/browning" - eggs, grilled cheese, etc with no problems. They clean up nicely and seem like they will hold up well. I had an all-clad nonstick pan that was expensive & I kept around a long time (b/c it was expensive) but the non-stick did not hold up well at all. I finally threw it out when I received these! I do not put mine in the dishwasher even though they are safe to do so just because I fear that it could ruin the longevity. All and all, these work fine and for the price, I can't complain! I can't wait to order the sauté pan w/ the lid! I'm due for a new one of those too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PeaceMom
,Des Moines
,ia
Iowa
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes, it EASILY scratches
January 25, 2014
I used silicone utensils and they still left scrapes and marks on the skillet. Whatever you do, don't use anything metal. I will go back to Unison...much better.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, scratches easily
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RealtorTina
,Knoxville
,TN
January 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST COOKWARE I OWN
January 11, 2014
Not sure how anybody could say anything but WOW!. These are hands down the best fry pans I have ever owned. My husband just had open heart surgery so we have to be careful with frying. I use NO OIL in these pans and we are THRILLED with them. I season with herbs and sauces and the food is AMAZING. I clean these with hot water and a paper towel!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sirhamlet
,Pullman
,Wa
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pay Attention to Negative Reviews.
December 26, 2013
We were replacing an older Calphalon set with this new Elite Nonstick but after using the pans a couple of times, I'm not impressed. Weight distribution is all wrong on both pans. The 10" pan handle is way to short. Digs in the palm of your hand and if you grab the handle any closer the heat gets unbearable. I don't have large hands so the issue is design. These pans could have had potential as the surface seemed durable. Hope this helps.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Size
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueReviewer
,Wayzata
,MN
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Listen to Negative
December 3, 2013
These are awsome pans! They heat so evenly and cook so well and clean up is a breeze and I don't have to worry if my boy accidentally use metal in them! I hope they have a large family skillet and I am going to pick that up too based on the cooking, clean up and ease of use!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinnamonspice
,Pensacola
,FL
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorites!!
November 24, 2013
I LOVE these pans! They make the cooking you do in them, no matter what it is, EASY BREEZY. The best part?? Clean up! What clean up? They almost clean up with just water and a paper towel! I've had them a year, they are the only pans I use. Follow the Calphalon directions. No high heat cooking, no dishwasher. You will LOVE them too!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EricSoCal
Pasadena, CA
Posted December 17, 2013
No dishwasher for Elite?
According to the Calphalon website, on maintaining their Elite cookware:
Cleaning & Care
Allow pans to cool completely before washing. Never immerse a hot pan in cold water as this will cause irreparable warping.
Dishwasher safe. Use automatic dishwashing detergent (such as Cascade®) without bleach or citrus additives.
Handwash etc......
---------------------------
I've been using my Calphalon One non-stick pans for almost 20 years and the non-stick is just beginning to wear out. These pans are not dishwasher safe.
I've also got some Calphalon Unison pans with both sear and slide finishes. The Unison pans are nice, but a little lighter (thinner) than the One pans. These pans are also not dishwasher safe.
All of the Elite pans seem to be "sear" finishes, even the saucepans? Using the Unison pans, I have found that I prefer the "slide" finish.
Does anyone know how this new Elite line compares to the previous Calphalon premium cookwear lines of One or Unison? The new lids and handles look cheaper/cheesier in the photos
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scootster
November 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pans
November 14, 2013
Contrary to the earlier review, I checked on the Calphalon website and it included these pans, so I think there should be no worry about warranty. The pans themselves are a delight: they are a good weight for heat distribution, the non-stick coating looks extremely sturdy and durable, and the handles are secure and comfortable. I am very happy about my purchase.
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
luckylogan
November 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
11of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buyer beware, product line not listed on calphalon
November 2, 2013
Product says lifetime warranty, but Calphalon Elite product line is not listed on their product registration (I checked, every other Caphalon non-stick product line was listed). Buyer beware, you cannot register this product, don't count on the warranty.
Response from Williams-Sonomaby KatieCookware BuyerNovember 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we really appreciate your feedback. Calphalon has updated their product registration to include Elite Nonstick, so we encourage you to visit Calphalon.com to register. You can be assured that the lifetime warranty on Calphalon Elite Nonstick products will be honored, regardless of whether the product has been registered.
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer avatar
pjsquared
Grand Rapids, MI
Posted December 2, 2013
How do the pans actually perform?
It would have been much more helpful to review how the cookware actually performs.
While informing people of a warranty issue is definitely valuable, it would have been much better if it was based on facts rather than speculation.
Giving a product a 1-star rating solely based on a an incorrect assumption of the warranty is just wrong.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
JeanneP
Norwich, Connecticut
Posted November 29, 2013
This is on the Calphalon Site
While it is technically a William Sonoma product the Elite Nonstick Cookware is a line developed in collaboration with Calphalon. There is an article about it on the Calphalon website.
I am really looking forward to using these pans since I still love my metal tools over the plastic ones I've had to buy for my newer pans.
0points
Customer avatar
dadarbar
Pasadena, CA
Posted November 14, 2013
Registration listed under "Williams Sonoma Elite"
I just registered an "Elite" pan, it was under "Calphalon Williams Sonoma Elite Nonstick." Kind of easy to miss, since you'd expect it to be filed under "E" rather than "W". I guess Calphalon fixed things and added it in.
0points
Customer avatar
cdimele
Boca Raton, Florida
Posted November 14, 2013
Calphalon
I am glad I read this. I was recently in touch with Calphalon in reference to my non stick fry pan. Help from them was refused as they said I used high heat when cooking. That is not true. I never use high heat. So much for the warranty. I was very interested in buying the elite non stick cook ware but I definitely will not now. I am sticking with my All Clad cookware........
0points
Customer avatar
EAMS
Crofton, MD
Posted November 7, 2013
Williams Sonoma will guarantee it
Calphalon Elite is exclusive to Williams-Sonoma so you will not find it on the Calphalon web site. W-S stands behind every product they sell. If you don't like the pans or they are defective, return them to any W-S store.
0points
Customer avatar
Sypher2109
Ohio
Posted November 7, 2013
Did you even contact Calphalon?
I noticed the same thing and emailed Calphalon about it. They said to call them and they'd be happy to register the pans over the phone.
0points
Customer avatar
MiasWSkitchen
West Palm Beach, FL
Posted November 6, 2013
Call Calphalon I am SURE this is an error
I am sure that if you CALL to register it, will be fine. They are very proud of it and in all the years and years of owning Calphalon - they have replaced ANY pan I sent in no questions asked - warranty, registered or not. Look on their website or give them a call for help registering.
0points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)