Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScoutsGrammy
,PA
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just right for me
October 22, 2014
I am quite happy with these pans. They are light enough in weight for a somewhat fragile wrist. I use them 3-7 times a week and the surface is holding up very well. I have always found my electric cook top to be challenging to use and these pans are delivering even heat and cleaning up easily. I would definitely buy more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texas2DCNC
,Charlotte
,Nc
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans
October 21, 2014
I'd been looking for a non-stick skillet that was oven safe to more than 400 for awhile. When these came along, I was quite pleased. Even heating, super easy to clean up. My one complaint is the handle on the 8" skillet is too short! Or maybe my hands are too big? Not a huge deal, but it's worth mentioning. Overall, they're fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koogs
,Southlake
,TX
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great quality!
October 21, 2014
I love love love the new Elite series from Calphalon/Williams-Sonoma! Easy cleanup, cooks evenly, very well made...I will be asking for more items for Christmas :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAhomecook
,Chester County
,PA
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new "go-to" frying pans
October 21, 2014
I couldn't be more pleased with these pans. I use them every day. They cook evenly, nothing sticks and clean up is a breeze.
Highly recommended. I may give them as holiday gifts this year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LONETREERUNNER
,Highlands Ranch
,Co
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Pans for cooking egg dishes.
September 2, 2014
Excellent nonstick surface! Will not disappoint. I am very hesitant to buy nonstick pots and pans because they don't last that long and surfaces are okay, that includes my Allcad. I love my Mauviel copper pans , but needed a nonstick pan! These pans work so well , we bought another set and 12 inch frypan for a wedding gift. These pans look great, the handles function perfectly ,and the aluminum core is thicker than my all clad that's a plus.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, excellent nonstick surface
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinoaktree
,Exeter
,NH
July 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Textured surface is the key word
July 21, 2014
The textured surface allows for the searing of meats;something not all non-stick fry pans will do or do well. Both my husband and I are very pleased with the weight, cooking surface and ease of cleaning. It is being treated royally
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYCouple
,New York
,NY
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handles Not as Good
June 28, 2014
The handles are not good. They are split and debris collects between the pan and the handle making it very hard to clean. The older handles, without the split, were much better. Otherwise pans are fine.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midtowner
,Palo Alto
,Ca
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A daily pan for omlettes and fried eggs
June 18, 2014
the size is nice- a 8"(what I wanted for an omlette) and a 10". I used them daily. the 8" exclusively for the omlette and fried eggs. It takes some time to heat up in medium heat. They cook very evenly, doesn't stick with no oil use, and never burns the food. Makes a perfect omlette! I like the weight of the pan. not too heavy not too light. also the grip is really nice. I can't say about the durability of the coating because I have had it for less than 2 weeks. It's says metal utensils safe, which is the main reason I invested extra money and bought from William Sonoma, where the "elite line" is exclusively sold .
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WesteeMom
,Brea
,CA
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far it's great!
June 18, 2014
I haven't had these pans very long, and have only used them a couple of times. My biggest complaint with my current fry pans is cleaning up after scrambling eggs! What a chore. So I wanted a non-stick fry pan to handle those kind of situations. These pans practically cleaned themselves. I won't use metal utensils on them, even though it says you can, because I have wood, metal and plastic, so why take the chance with metal. Love the weight, the feel, the evenness of cooking, etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fall76
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First Time Calphalon User
June 18, 2014
I am an All-Clad user but I must say I am now sold on Calphalon. Excellent product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinky32
,Dallas
,Tx
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite
June 18, 2014
I love love love these pans!!! I took advantage of the sale price and I'm glad I did!! I absolutely love them!!! I made grilled cheese sandwich last night and it was perfect!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Cons: pricey
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebel
,Roseburg
,OR
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use no other fry pans
June 10, 2014
I love these pans. They work absolutely the way advertised and I would love to buy more of this set as funds allow. I would definitely recommend them to any and everyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichardZ
,Austin
,Tx
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have tried 6 recipes so far
June 9, 2014
I have cooked bacon, sausage, fried eggs, scrambled eggs (with veggies and cheese), grilled cheese sandwich and finally Parmesan crisps (that's right, grated Parmesan cheese right into the pan). All came out flawless.
The scrambled eggs I wiped all of the visible oil out of the pan before cooking. Nothing stuck. I added no oil for the Parmesan crisps, also.
I use vinyl utensils for everything anyway so that is not an issue. I also always use heavy duty grill gloves during most cookware handling. Safety first.
I also found the heat distribution to be far superior to stainless steel/aluminium clad bottom pans.
Way to go W-S and Calphalon!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan321
,Chicago
,IL
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a Realistic Nonstick pan
June 4, 2014
I previous purchased a Calphalon Nonstick fry pan set and was very disappointed the scratches appeared within one week. I was extremely hesitant to buy this set but my old set was very scratched I thought what the heck. I purchased this set in mid February this year and can not be more pleased. I wipe up the burnt bits on the pans with a paper towel before placing them in my dishwasher. I used the larger pan to oven bake chicken using a recipe that calls for a 450 degree oven without a problem. It's now June of the same year and no problems. Finally a nonstick pan that really stands up to every day use. Hurray.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venice
,East Lansing
,MI
East Lansing, MI
April 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans, great deal
April 28, 2014
I've had my pans for over a year and just love them. I use them for just about everything, sautéing, omelets, grilled cheese, burgers. They heat evenly and I never need to set my flame higher than on medium. I wash by hand, (I never put any of my pans in the dishwasher),but that's so easy because nothing ever sticks. The sale price is almost a give away! Get them while the price is right!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, only need medium heat
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddyrowesan
,St. Louis
,MO
February 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pans
February 26, 2014
These are gorgeous pans. They have a nice solid heavy base, but not too heavy. They are easy to maneuver with the handles. They heat evenly and the nonstick surface is perfect. They can withstand oven heat to 400 and I just love them. the 8" size is perfect for one egg or a grilled cheese sandwich. These are wonderful pans and a great price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CraigTX
Texas
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
3of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slide was Better
February 16, 2014
Bought these for eggs and will say the Slide surface on our griddle is much better. IMO, much of the time, "newer" does not mean "better" and this is an example.
We're returning these and will go with another brand,, albeit at a much higher price.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 10, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Please explain.
I have Calphalon Elite Cookware, and I absolutely love it. It is durable and it is truly nonstick even without using any fats.
Could you please explain why you think that the Unison Slide was better? Maybe it will be worth it for me to buy it if it is really that much better than the Elite, like you claim. Unison is on sale at my local WS right now!
Thanks! :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyd1031
,Pittsburgh
,PA
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pans work great!
January 28, 2014
I'm not sure about the negative reviews on these because so far we've had them about a month and they work great! I use them for "frying/browning" - eggs, grilled cheese, etc with no problems. They clean up nicely and seem like they will hold up well. I had an all-clad nonstick pan that was expensive & I kept around a long time (b/c it was expensive) but the non-stick did not hold up well at all. I finally threw it out when I received these! I do not put mine in the dishwasher even though they are safe to do so just because I fear that it could ruin the longevity. All and all, these work fine and for the price, I can't complain! I can't wait to order the sauté pan w/ the lid! I'm due for a new one of those too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PeaceMom
,Des Moines
,ia
Iowa
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes, it EASILY scratches
January 25, 2014
I used silicone utensils and they still left scrapes and marks on the skillet. Whatever you do, don't use anything metal. I will go back to Unison...much better.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, scratches easily
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mackytack
Posted June 3, 2014
Thank you
I was reading these reviews to determine if they would be as good as my unison...your review answered the question for me! thank you! i will stick to the unison!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RealtorTina
,Knoxville
,TN
January 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST COOKWARE I OWN
January 11, 2014
Not sure how anybody could say anything but WOW!. These are hands down the best fry pans I have ever owned. My husband just had open heart surgery so we have to be careful with frying. I use NO OIL in these pans and we are THRILLED with them. I season with herbs and sauces and the food is AMAZING. I clean these with hot water and a paper towel!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
page1 2 next