Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set includes 8" and 10" Calphalon Elite Nonstick fry pans. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.305 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
68 of 82(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Texas
November 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Set of Fry Pans
November 25, 2016
I ordered this set a few months ago and I love them. In fact the other day I fried up 6 pieces of Chicken with very little oil at one time in the 10 inch pan without a problem. The wash up good and what is great is the handles do not get hot at all like my other pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, handles do not get hot
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chocowinity
,NC
October 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy with the product
October 18, 2016
Very pleased with the heft and appearance of these pans. And being dishwasher safe is a big plus. The 8" pan is perfect for omelets (yum, yum).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
October 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans for eggs!
October 17, 2016
We eat a lot of eggs in our house and have got through many non-stick pans - with very average performance. I picked up these pans and the lids to replace those and our eggs have been kicked up a notch. Delicious. The glass top lids have been good so far - visually get your over easy vs. over medium just right without removing the top. Concerned about breakage over time, but so far, so good.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marin County
,CA
August 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than I expected
August 26, 2016
I bought these just over a year ago after reading the positive reviews. Still, I was skeptical, but hopeful too. I use the pans at least a couple of times a week if not more, and they are holding up very well, undoubtedly better than any other nonstick pans I've used over the past 35+ years I have been cooking. Yes, they are more expensive than the average cheap nonstick pan, but I remain hopeful I will get a lot more mileage out of them and therefore get more than my money's worth. Of course, I can also feel good about buying a product that lasts and not have to toss it out annually, contributing to the landfill.
I recall reading one review that was critical of the small handle on the 8" pan. I would have to agree, but it's workable and not a deal-breaker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Weight
Cons: small handle on 8"
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rehoboth Bay Area
,DE
July 30, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Disappointed
July 30, 2016
I purchased these pans at least 7 months ago. They are not cheaply made as a previous review stated. Actually they are a good weight & constructed well. I use these everyday. They are performing as I expected & with no sticking & are a breeze to clean. I consider them a great asset to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight, love the shorter handle
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lawrence
,Ks
June 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big disappointment..
June 1, 2016
These pans are very cheaply made. We have had our set for one year and the nonstick surface has already worn away . We have only used nonstick or wooden spatulas and they have never been in the dishwasher. These do not belong at Williams-Sonoma.
Big disappointment.
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,hermosa beach
,ca
May 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fan-freakin-tastic Pans!
May 25, 2016
Fantastic Pans!! The quality of these pans can be immediately felt and seen when unpacking them. They heat evenly and are super easy to clean, it seems like nothing really sticks to them. I am so glad I bought these!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
May 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Both cooking and clean-up are easy
May 20, 2016
These frypans are about the best I've ever owned. They are so easy to use and the non-stick properties are excellent; despite frequent use there's no sign of it breaking down. I had been a little concerned that the hard anodized surface wouldn't be as good as some others for non-stick, but there were many I couldn't buy as I have pet birds and many non-stick surfaces (such as Teflon) are dangerous for them. However, I need not have worried as these are at least as good, if not better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
May 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Major Upgrade!
May 13, 2016
I recently replaced my old Calphalon non-stick pans with this set and I am so happy I did! They clean up so much more easily than my previous set. Also, they cook very evenly and heat quickly. They are pretty solid as well. Very happy with the purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 27, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
April 27, 2016
Coating doesn't scratch, it just completely comes off. Was able to use these for abt 7 months and it became totally destroyed. Outside coating is poor quality as well and I was very careful with them. Not worth the money. My 20 $ pans are way better. Disappointed.
Cons: Quality
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-Stick = Non-Durable...
April 27, 2016
Unfortunately the non-stick coating on these pans is not durable under normal use using the use and care guidelines. I bought these pans as a set just a few days over a year ago and the smaller diameter pan that we use everyday for eggs is now so bad we can't use it anymore without a generous coating of butter, oil or non-stick spray (not Pam but the expensive stuff from W-S). I wish W-S would take them back and just refund my money...
Cons: Quality, non-durable, coating wears off prematurely
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chapel Hill
,NC
April 23, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fry Pan
April 23, 2016
We are extremely happy with our purchase. They distribute heat very well, and enhanced the flavor and looks of our dishes. They clean well as well. Highly recommend this Elite series.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
April 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Calphalon ever
April 6, 2016
I had the Calphalon Classic but was not very satisfied. After years of use I purchased the Calphalon Elite nonstick. These are clearly the best for speed of heating, even heating and fast cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Johnston
,SC
March 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go to pans
March 28, 2016
These pans are #3 and 4 of my Calphalon elite collection. And I reach for them more than any other pan. I had All Clad in the past and was disappointed in the durability. I was continually replacing them as the non stick wore out. After reading the reviews on WS, I decided to give Calphalon a try. These pans are heavy duty, extremely non-stick and easy to clean. After several months of use, they look like new. I am very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Saint Paul
,MN
March 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multiple Use Fry Pans
March 18, 2016
I have used both pans to cook with recently. The sizes are great for both large and small uses and they clean up quite easily. In the world of non stick these pans are tops. The non stick surface is good and resists fading, or chipping.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Size
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Marcos
,TX
March 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Made in the USA quality!
March 16, 2016
I shopped for a while to find new sauté pans that had the features I needed and were made in the USA. These pans are heavy and have a truly flat bottom preventing your sunny side up eggs from running all over the pan. They are non stick, dishwasher safe and oven safe! Gosh how I love them. In fact, I ordered another larger one with lid, what better endorsement is there?
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sterling
,CO
March 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fry pans
March 14, 2016
I have looked for an 8" fry pan with a lid for several years. This fry pan set has the option to order lids to match. The pans are very sturdy. An egg can be fried with no oil or cooking spray. It slides right out of the pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,williamsburg
,va
Williamsburg, VA
March 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
handle too short on small pan
March 1, 2016
painful to hold small pan. handle too small and cut into hand. returned before using.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great frying pans
February 2, 2016
We were very happy with these pans. The are very durable and we have had no issues with sticking what so ever.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
February 1, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeled after 1st use
February 1, 2016
I bought this set to hold me over while Calphalon was replacing my 15 year old non stick fry pans that finally died. The coating on the new pans peeled off after the first washing. You could literally peel it off with a fingertip. Probably a bad batch, but very disappointed at the quality control. My original pans lasted 15 years. Calphalon is sending me the Unison pans as a replacement, not Elite.
page1 2 3 4 5 next