Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
34 of 40(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elliekins
,Holland
,Pa
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful to cook with
May 1, 2015
I love these Caphalon Elite pans. They are so easy to clean, especially since I can put them in the dishwasher if I wish. No need to so far. They clean so quickly & easily. Food cooks evenly and I find these are the 2 that I reach for on a regular basis.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frothless
,Wilmington
,NC
Wilmington, NC
April 13, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Egging
April 13, 2015
A few years ago, I bit the bullet and shelled out for a pricey Chantal non stick. It sticks. My honey has gone through a number of high priced All- clad non- stick that stick, burn and stain.
These beauties are value priced ( on sale), keep their promise of non stick cooking ease and practically clean themselves.
Why pay more?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HarrisG
,NU
March 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent sauté pans
March 17, 2015
Love the shape and size of these pans. They give us versatility in stove-top cooking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelsRock
,Orange County
,CA
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality for Price Point
March 6, 2015
I got these two pans on a very good discount. The products are of high quality, have good weight, and require next to no oils or butters when frying because the nonstick surfaces work so well. They are also a breeze to clean. Just stay away from Pam-type sprays, as this leaves a sticky residue on nonstick pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Val66
,La Habra
,CA
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love new fry pans
March 5, 2015
Over the years have bought and worn out many fry pans. Finally I found quality in your pans and I know they will hold up. Very much worth the price, as I won't have to replace every couple of years. Love my new pans and should have bought good ones years ago!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, look great!
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hanna77
,Corpus Christi
,Tx
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan for pancakes/eggs
March 5, 2015
My new calphalonfry pan set
is the best...very pleased easy to clean! I just bought 2 more from William Sonoma....
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArtB
,Denver
,CO
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Performs as described
February 24, 2015
I have used this pan weekly or more since receipt a month ago, and I find it to be cooking flawlessly. Much better surface than my experience with other non-stick, Looking to see how holds up over life. Wish I'd have gotten one larger in lieu of smaller set of two.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geeky28
,BELLE MEAD
,NJ
February 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fry pans
February 6, 2015
Love the versatility of these fry pans from omelets to browning meats. Use on daily basis.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeandoll
,San diego
,Ca
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite breakfast pans
February 3, 2015
Love these quality pans! Heavy weight of these pans, provides even cooking.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygram
,Traverse City
,MI
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pans!
February 1, 2015
Very good quality! Sturdy, handles are long and comfortable. Cleans very quickly. Enjoy cooking with these pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgmary
,Port Townsend
,WA
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans
January 21, 2015
I LOVE these pans! Just a little mist of olive oil (from a mister) is all they need to be completely nonstick. And they cleanup so well too. I would definitely recommend.
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spaflam
,Media
,PA
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non stick pans in useful sizes.
January 21, 2015
I like Calphalon in general and each line differs depending on where you purchase it. Williams Sonoma's line is on the higher end and the pans wear well and are even-heating with no hot spots. The non stick coating is controversial among many chefs and home cooks, but i like non stick for omlettes/egg dishes.
So far the pans are only a few weeks old and moderately used. Time and usage will tell but so far I am very pleased, indeed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: high price
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanJa
,Fraser
,MI
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fry pan
January 17, 2015
well made Cleans up easily Holds heat evenly
Very durable Convenient size
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kel1290
,Baltimore
,MD
December 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Nonstick Pan
December 22, 2014
I bought the 12" pan a few weeks ago, and I'm not sure how I've lived without it. I'm a mom of 2 small children, and I would groan when the kids wanted omelets knowing the mess I would have to clean up afterwards. The omelets slide off this pan beautifully with little cleanup. I have used it several times, and it still looks brand new. I am always lost when going into WS, but the staff has never steered me wrong. Thanks, WS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CooknFremont
,Fremont
,CA
December 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
9of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stay Clear - Not good
December 17, 2014
We bought this set after reading all the great reviews, but 1+ year later, these pans are headed to the garbage. First, these are not truly nonstick. Since the first day we used them, we've had to spray them to avoid stickage. This goes for something as simple as eggs to sauteeing garlic. I've had $14 nonstick pans last longer. Stay away.
Cons: Quality
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Paolo
Posted January 3, 2015
Read the instructions. It says never to use sprays on this pan as it will damage the non-stick. I've had this pan for a year and it has worked amazingly, any problem with the construction, Calphalon also replaces with their hassle-free warranty.
0points
Customer avatar
cookerwoman
Portland
Posted December 22, 2014
Cooking Spray Ruins Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware
I have owned a couple of ceramic frying pans for many years. I was told when I purchased them, that cooking spray would ruin the non-stick part of the pan. I had forgotten what the rep told me and used cooking cooking spray on one of the pans and sure enough it ruined the non-stick ability of the pan.
0points
Customer avatar
heretodaygonetomorrow
Posted December 22, 2014
follow instructions
As with almost all fry pans, I believe the instructions would say that for the first use you should "season" the pan with oil. Also, even in the product info here on the site it clearly states not to use sprays!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScoutsGrammy
,PA
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just right for me
October 22, 2014
I am quite happy with these pans. They are light enough in weight for a somewhat fragile wrist. I use them 3-7 times a week and the surface is holding up very well. I have always found my electric cook top to be challenging to use and these pans are delivering even heat and cleaning up easily. I would definitely buy more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texas2DCNC
,Charlotte
,Nc
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans
October 21, 2014
I'd been looking for a non-stick skillet that was oven safe to more than 400 for awhile. When these came along, I was quite pleased. Even heating, super easy to clean up. My one complaint is the handle on the 8" skillet is too short! Or maybe my hands are too big? Not a huge deal, but it's worth mentioning. Overall, they're fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HouseHusband
NARVON, pa
Posted January 11, 2015
YES, 8" skillet HANDLE is too short - I agree.
Howdy Texas! U R absolutely correct. I am a trained chef (retired) and even before I took my new 8"/10" skillet set out of the box, I noticed that short handle. The handle length on the 10" is great/perfect; BUT the handle on their 8" skillet really needs to be lengthened by 1" >> 2". The short handle gets hot quickly and gives your hand no place to back away from the hot-hot metal end. The short handle also makes it difficult to "flip"anything over - an egg or whatever. I hope Calphalon and W-S read this blog and fix this 'obvious' design error. Thanks for pointing it out1
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koogs
,Southlake
,TX
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great quality!
October 21, 2014
I love love love the new Elite series from Calphalon/Williams-Sonoma! Easy cleanup, cooks evenly, very well made...I will be asking for more items for Christmas :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAhomecook
,Chester County
,PA
October 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new "go-to" frying pans
October 21, 2014
I couldn't be more pleased with these pans. I use them every day. They cook evenly, nothing sticks and clean up is a breeze.
Highly recommended. I may give them as holiday gifts this year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LONETREERUNNER
,Highlands Ranch
,Co
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Pans for cooking egg dishes.
September 2, 2014
Excellent nonstick surface! Will not disappoint. I am very hesitant to buy nonstick pots and pans because they don't last that long and surfaces are okay, that includes my Allcad. I love my Mauviel copper pans , but needed a nonstick pan! These pans work so well , we bought another set and 12 inch frypan for a wedding gift. These pans look great, the handles function perfectly ,and the aluminum core is thicker than my all clad that's a plus.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, excellent nonstick surface
page1 2 next