Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
60 of 73(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 27, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
April 27, 2016
Coating doesn't scratch, it just completely comes off. Was able to use these for abt 7 months and it became totally destroyed. Outside coating is poor quality as well and I was very careful with them. Not worth the money. My 20 $ pans are way better. Disappointed.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-Stick = Non-Durable...
April 27, 2016
Unfortunately the non-stick coating on these pans is not durable under normal use using the use and care guidelines. I bought these pans as a set just a few days over a year ago and the smaller diameter pan that we use everyday for eggs is now so bad we can't use it anymore without a generous coating of butter, oil or non-stick spray (not Pam but the expensive stuff from W-S). I wish W-S would take them back and just refund my money...
Cons: Quality, non-durable, coating wears off prematurely
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chapel Hill
,NC
April 23, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fry Pan
April 23, 2016
We are extremely happy with our purchase. They distribute heat very well, and enhanced the flavor and looks of our dishes. They clean well as well. Highly recommend this Elite series.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
April 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Calphalon ever
April 6, 2016
I had the Calphalon Classic but was not very satisfied. After years of use I purchased the Calphalon Elite nonstick. These are clearly the best for speed of heating, even heating and fast cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Johnston
,SC
March 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go to pans
March 28, 2016
These pans are #3 and 4 of my Calphalon elite collection. And I reach for them more than any other pan. I had All Clad in the past and was disappointed in the durability. I was continually replacing them as the non stick wore out. After reading the reviews on WS, I decided to give Calphalon a try. These pans are heavy duty, extremely non-stick and easy to clean. After several months of use, they look like new. I am very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Saint Paul
,MN
March 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multiple Use Fry Pans
March 18, 2016
I have used both pans to cook with recently. The sizes are great for both large and small uses and they clean up quite easily. In the world of non stick these pans are tops. The non stick surface is good and resists fading, or chipping.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Size
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Marcos
,TX
March 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Made in the USA quality!
March 16, 2016
I shopped for a while to find new sauté pans that had the features I needed and were made in the USA. These pans are heavy and have a truly flat bottom preventing your sunny side up eggs from running all over the pan. They are non stick, dishwasher safe and oven safe! Gosh how I love them. In fact, I ordered another larger one with lid, what better endorsement is there?
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sterling
,CO
March 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fry pans
March 14, 2016
I have looked for an 8" fry pan with a lid for several years. This fry pan set has the option to order lids to match. The pans are very sturdy. An egg can be fried with no oil or cooking spray. It slides right out of the pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,williamsburg
,va
Williamsburg, VA
March 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
handle too short on small pan
March 1, 2016
painful to hold small pan. handle too small and cut into hand. returned before using.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great frying pans
February 2, 2016
We were very happy with these pans. The are very durable and we have had no issues with sticking what so ever.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
February 1, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeled after 1st use
February 1, 2016
I bought this set to hold me over while Calphalon was replacing my 15 year old non stick fry pans that finally died. The coating on the new pans peeled off after the first washing. You could literally peel it off with a fingertip. Probably a bad batch, but very disappointed at the quality control. My original pans lasted 15 years. Calphalon is sending me the Unison pans as a replacement, not Elite.
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Arlington Heights
,IL
January 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best frypans ever!
January 31, 2016
I bought these two years ago for myself. They do not stick, they fry evenly, sauté veggies, and easy to wash. The sizes are perfect. I now bought them for my daughter who sauces many vegetables. They will be perfect!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,siler city
,nc
January 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fry pans
January 31, 2016
There my go to pans for all my frying! I use them like everyday!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington
,TX
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pans!
January 14, 2016
I have already cooked with them and I love them. Everything just slides right off. I will be purchasing more of this brand. Just remember to follow the instructions to treat pans before use. It is very easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Mateo
,CA
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fry pans
December 27, 2015
I found them to be very nonstick easy to clean and durable. The only con is the handles get a little hot for the home user. No big deal for me or my staff as we always have towels in out hands. Just a great pans even heating and no hot spots..
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: handles get a little hot
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,OK
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible non-stick
December 24, 2015
I don't know how they call these non-stick. Don't waste your money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sticky not non stick
December 13, 2015
Not sure why this is called non stick because it definitely does not live up to that label. Everything sticks.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, sticky non stick
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 28, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pan for Omelets
October 28, 2015
Best non stick fry pans ever! Use them for frying anything and never sticks. Easy to clean. Bought the set on sale.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 19 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Beaver
,PA
October 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon fry pans
October 20, 2015
I am very pleased with the quality of these pans, their size and cratfmanship. And the price could not be beat!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Shape
Review 20 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,North Florida
,Fl
September 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My breakfast pans
September 30, 2015
I use the pans almost daily to make breakfast for my family. I did not spritz the larger pan with oil as instructed the first time I used it. The food stuck. So now I spritz them lightly prior to heating them. My only disappointment in the pans are the short sides. But, on the positive side, the food slides out easily. The handles are smooth and comfortable to hold. Overall, I like the pans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: short sides
page1 2 3 4 next