Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, Elite cookware sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Two key features set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware: Metal utensils won't damage the durable nonstick interior,d and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free. This square pan is ideal for grilling steaks, chicken, seafood and fresh vegetables. Ridged nonstick cooking surface sears in attractive grill marks and channels away excess fat. High sides help contain splatters. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Metal whisks, spoons and spatulas won't scratch the triple-layer nonstick surface. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Casa Grande
,AZ
June 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A superior grill pan
June 11, 2016
I really went back and forth before choosing this pan. Round or square? Only non-metal tools or metal tools ok? My decision to get the 11" square pan that does not limit tool use was the right one. I have used it 4 times the past 10 days, in an oven temp of 400, to grill kielbasa and fresh peppers. The foods are evenly cooked, nice little grill marks, and the pan is way beyond easy to clean. An excellent addition to my cooking pans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,New York
,NY
February 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NonStick surface peeling
February 1, 2016
This was one of my favorite pans to cook with. But now after about a year, the nonstick surface is starting to peel. I have only used Teflon utensils and sponges to clean. Also, I have had no problems with the matching frying pans, but this pan is a major disappointment. Not sure if it is covered under warranty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, Not Durable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted June 28, 2016
Top 25 Contributor
Try Scanpan
From reading the other reviews, it sounds more like you received a lemon. However, I have used my Scanpan grill pan, frying pans & roasting pans for several years with no peeling or complaints. I even cook bacon in the roasting pan (in the oven) and cleanup is a breeze,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Roxboro
,NC
January 22, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
January 22, 2016
First of all this is a very nice pan! So I give it a 5-star rating. I gave this grill pan to my boyfriend for Christmas. He preferred a cast iron grill pan so I returned the pan. Again it is a very nice pan. Was a good value for the quality too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
July 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Much Easier
July 23, 2015
It's true! This grill is so easy to use and clean; better than trying to get my husband to light the grill when it's 100 degrees outside...
From a thankful wife!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Springfield
,MO
April 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Cookware
April 1, 2015
Best pots and pans I have ever used and they exceeded my expectations. They are extremely thick and easy to clean. I cannot wait to buy more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,New York
,NY
February 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Handle
February 6, 2015
This grill pan is essential for searing food such as fish or meats. I like the non-stick finish as well as the easy cleanup. One drawback is that you cannot use high heat with these pans if you want a good sear on a steak for example. A minor drawback. Good for daily use and a necessary item in my kitchen. You'll still get the attractive grill marks which is an appealing visual simulating that "restaurant look" we all desire.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Camp Hill
,Pe
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for indoor grilling!
January 20, 2015
We've used the pan to grill salmon and steaks so far and enjoyed every delicious bite! The meats had a grill taste and texture, and the pan was so easy to clean! Well worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Weatherford
,OK
Weatherford, OK
October 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
October 27, 2014
I've had this pan for a month or so -- it hardly makes it to the cupboard!! Use it for fish, veggies, bread, grilled sandwiches, anything grilled. So much less gas than the outside big grill and SO easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eastsound
,Wa
July 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sensational, no need to BBQ in the rain.
July 22, 2014
This pan is incredible, lightweight with even heat distribution, washes up like a dream. Claims it can be used with metal tools. However, have not done so. But with regular usage it does not show any of the usual wear and tear nonstick pans usually demonstrate. I have virtually replaced my BBQ. I cook steak, pork chops, fish and veggies all with fantastic results on the stove or in the oven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight