Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. This soup pot is ideal for searing foods then simmering soups and stews. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods and is PFOA free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe. 4.5-qt cap. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Neenah
,WI
March 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Misleading product description!
March 19, 2016
We registered for this soup pot, and received it as a wedding gift. It is a great size, and works very well. However, the product description is very misleading. It says online "Metal utensils won’t damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior." However, we used a metal stirring spoon on it one time and it scratched the bottom of the pot. Black flakes now come off and get in our food any time we use it. If the website advertised that only plastic utensils should be used on this product, I would have followed that direction. A very misleading product description.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Quality, misleading product description
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ottilie
,Fort Wayne, In.
Posted April 9, 2016
Calphalon
I just ordered skillets, and was wondering also about using metal on them as they advertise. Believe there is a life time warranty. So disappointing when this happens. I will definitely post my experience with them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dayton
,OH
July 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all purpose pot
July 22, 2015
Yes replaced an old Calphalon pot close to same size, use it for years but it got tired, is now a dog water bowl. New Pot is perfect,
just right size, cooks and heats with ease.
A very good replacement, great purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size, Color, Shape
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,East Otto
,NY
East Otto NY (south of Buffalo)
April 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Annies Black Pot"
April 17, 2015
This pot will make a good cook even better. We have used this pot several times, it is easy to clean, just the right size, and worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lansing
,Il
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Soup Pot
January 24, 2015
I think this is one of calphalons better series of cookware the heat conductivity is great heats up very quickly. I love the fact that I can use metal utensils and the pot is easy to wash after a messy soup like cream of cauliflower with cheddar cheese. Easy th care for and I've used it in the dishwasher and came out looking brand new great decision in my part will definitely be buying more pieces. I highly recommend this item you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great soup pot
January 12, 2015
At 4.5 quarts, this makes up a good hearty pot of soup, stew, beans, etc. I own two of them. It's a beautiful piece of Calphalon cookware as are all the pieces in this line.
Not sure how long the interior surface will hold up but having gotten eight pieces all on sale, I'm extremely pleased. Clean up is a breeze with very little effort. I take extra care with my cookware and after hand washing and drying, I spray a fine mist of olive oil in it and lightly wipe before storing. Each piece is stored separately with its lid on - never nested with another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,Oh
September 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pot
September 18, 2014
Love this pot! Size is great, finish is so easy to clean, and I find I am using it often. A definite plus to my cookware collection
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best all-around pot
July 15, 2014
I love this pot. With 4.5 qt capacity, it is a great everyday pot that I use all the time. It is heavy, with a heavy glass lid that allows you to view the progress of cooking to ensure just the right simmering point. Cleanup is a breeze! Best of all, the handles don't get hot like my All Clad.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,athens
,ga
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great soup pot
July 2, 2014
luv this line.easy to use.easy to clean.i have several pots and pans in this line.luv the clean up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Olympic
,WA
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks through handle fasteners
February 4, 2014
Poorly constructed- leaks from handle fasteners (rivets). First use- heard hissing and saw steam rising from the stove burner. I saw droplets of water dripping out of the handle fasteners and falling on the burner. I got a cup and dipped out some of the soup stock and finished cooking.
Just dissapointed as my other pots are fine ( 2 fasteners leak on this one )
Will try and return it and have a replacemnet tested before shipping if possible.
Cons: Difficult to Use, leaks at handle fasteners
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
RDCollins
Hermosa Beach, CA
Posted February 14, 2016
Did You Try to Return Your Defective Pot?
I have owned several Calphalon pots and pans with riveted handles for many years, and I've never had one that leaked through the rivets that hold the handles in place. Indeed, I've never heard of such a problem, so I have to assume that your particular pot was an oddity, a rare manufacturing defect that somehow got through quality control. Did you try to return it to Williams-Sonoma? I'm sure they would have exchanged it or refunded your money if you had.
0points
Customer avatar
lnraug1
Austin, Texas
Posted October 5, 2014
Give Me a Break...
and give them some grace!. Yes, yours was a lemon, HOWEVER, you could have explained that you'd have given it a 5 Star if it had not leaked...WS always stands behind their products and would replace the dang thing, no questions asked...this is just one reason why Williams-Sonoma is such a magnificent company! Their Customer Service teams, too, are always kind, thoughtful, and professional! Please be a bit more fair-minded...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)