Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. This soup pot is ideal for searing foods then simmering soups and stews. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods and is PFOA free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe. 4.5-qt cap. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiVee
,Columbus
,Oh
September 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pot
September 18, 2014
Love this pot! Size is great, finish is so easy to clean, and I find I am using it often. A definite plus to my cookware collection
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetsySD
,San Diego
,CA
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best all-around pot
July 15, 2014
I love this pot. With 4.5 qt capacity, it is a great everyday pot that I use all the time. It is heavy, with a heavy glass lid that allows you to view the progress of cooking to ensure just the right simmering point. Cleanup is a breeze! Best of all, the handles don't get hot like my All Clad.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irhj
,athens
,ga
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great soup pot
July 2, 2014
luv this line.easy to use.easy to clean.i have several pots and pans in this line.luv the clean up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Soup Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JIM8
,Olympic
,WA
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks through handle fasteners
February 4, 2014
Poorly constructed- leaks from handle fasteners (rivets). First use- heard hissing and saw steam rising from the stove burner. I saw droplets of water dripping out of the handle fasteners and falling on the burner. I got a cup and dipped out some of the soup stock and finished cooking.
Just dissapointed as my other pots are fine ( 2 fasteners leak on this one )
Will try and return it and have a replacemnet tested before shipping if possible.
Cons: Difficult to Use, leaks at handle fasteners
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lnraug1
Austin, Texas
Posted October 5, 2014
Give Me a Break...
and give them some grace!. Yes, yours was a lemon, HOWEVER, you could have explained that you'd have given it a 5 Star if it had not leaked...WS always stands behind their products and would replace the dang thing, no questions asked...this is just one reason why Williams-Sonoma is such a magnificent company! Their Customer Service teams, too, are always kind, thoughtful, and professional! Please be a bit more fair-minded...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)