Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. This saucepan is ideal for simmering sauces, blanching vegetables, cooking grains and cereals. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Calphalon's proprietary textured Sear nonstick surface seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zooney
,Windham
,ME
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed in Bridal Registry
February 4, 2015
I was disappointed in the way the Bridal Registry handled shipping. The item was automatically shipped to the bride, not me. It ruined the surprise and lack of being able to take a wrapped present. This was a shower gift, not a wedding gift. Option of shipping address should be more obvious.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yankeemama
,Ocean View
,DE
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick saucepans
January 17, 2015
I purchased these items as a Christmas gift form my son and daughter-in-law. They are wonderful cooks and really liked these saucepans. Great quality annd easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice size sauce pan
January 12, 2015
At 2.5 quarts, this pan is very versatile. I also own two of the 1.5 quart size. They are beautiful pieces of Calphalon cookware as are all the pieces in this line.
Not sure how long the interior surface will hold up but having gotten eight pieces all on sale, I'm extremely pleased. Clean up is a breeze with very little effort. I take extra care with my cookware and after hand washing and drying, I spray a fine mist of olive oil in it and lightly wipe before storing. Each piece is stored separately with its lid on - never nested with another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenOIB
,Ocean Isle Beach
,NC
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great series of pots and pans
January 10, 2015
These are really nice pots. They are sized in between the normal size saucepans, so I bought the 1.5 qt. and 2.5 qt. pans to replace my 1 qt. and 3 qt. Analon pans that had started to lose their non-stick coating after many years of use. I like that the 1.5 qt. is a little larger than what I have been using, and the 2.5 qt. is also a nice size. These pans are very heavy and sturdy. I have not tried washing them in the dishwasher, so I cannot say how that would work. My husband prefers to wash them by hand, but he has complained that dried food does stick to the heads of the bolts that hold the handle on the pan, since they do not have a non-stick coating, but with a little soaking, this is minor. The instructions say not to store the pots stacked inside each other, so they take up a little more room in my cupboard (probably won't stay that way much longer, though).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cgmary
,Port Townsend
,WA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful - But . . .
January 4, 2015
I just got the two smallest saucepans to replace some old ones. While they are wonderful, the handles on the lids get very hot on the stovetop. If you are simmering with the lid on, be careful when you reach for the lid! Now I'm searching for something to attach to them. I don't know why they didn't think of this when they were designing them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: handle gets hot
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dce14
,Marianna
,FL
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect 1.5 qt, saucepan!
August 30, 2014
Really love cooking with Calphalon Elite nonstick. I use this saucepan several times every week. Excellent cookware.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaosWoman
,Taos
,NM
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy little pot for everything
August 23, 2014
Love the handles, love the weight, love the small little bulge at the bottom for its heat conduction. Replacing my older and well-used Calphalon set with more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ksazou
,UT
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Cookware
June 19, 2014
I received this pot for Christmas last year and I love it. I use it everyday and it is the easiest pot to clean. I like that I can use some metal utensils in them and it doesn't damage the nonstick coating. I have several other pots and pans from the Calphalon Elite set and it is the best cookware I have ever owned.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight