Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. This saucepan is ideal for simmering sauces, blanching vegetables, cooking grains and cereals. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Calphalon's proprietary textured Sear nonstick surface seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
February 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Ever
February 9, 2016
My husband has a mental block when it comes to his use of metal utensils on my professional non-stick cook ware. It is to the point that I hide the metal utensils from him. I needed to replace my earlier version of this saucepan due to scratching. It was about 15 years old! The new one is more stylish, conducts heat faster and better and although the metal utensils are still hidden, the surface is supposedly husband proof.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Size
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
November 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love this saucepan
November 22, 2015
Over the last couple of years I have purchased several pieces of this Calphalon Elite Nonstick cookware, and I love each piece. They are heavy enough to last a lifetime, and cook everything so evenly. Although I already had one of these saucepans, I ordered another because I use it so much, and with the holidays quickly approaching, I will probably need another one. I highly recommend all the pieces!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
November 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do NOT put in Dishwasher!
November 13, 2015
I own about 14 pieces of Calphalon from the Elite line including these saucepans. Im an avid cook and I take very good care of my cookware.
I strongly advise that you NEVER put these in the dishwasher. The older Elite line wasn't DW safe. The newer Elite claims to be, and I bought these after having someone ruin the finish on my older elite saucepans in the DW.
The newer Elite may survive the DW and be useable, but they wont be pretty. First they become cloudy, then the finish begins to fade off and they look really shoddy. At these prices, they should last longer than the 10 months Ive owned them. I own a Scanpan and a Chantal as well and both of those have retained all their aesthetic beauty over several years. Very disappointed in Calphalon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Size
Cons: High-Maintenance, Quality
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Fort Worth
,TX
October 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
product failing after two years
October 19, 2015
I requested this for a Christmas gift two years ago. We are a food allergy family so everything is made from scratch. I take exceptional care of my cookware and bakeware because I need it to be high quality and last a long time. I do not use metal utensils on my cookware - only wood or high temp plastic. The interior of the pot is flaking off and has rendered it something that I do not feel safe using. For cookware that only lasts two years, I can buy something less expensive. And I'm not going to spend the money to ship the product back to the manufacture so they can then determine if they will honor their product quality after I have spent more of my money on shipping costs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Belleville
,il
August 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love
August 1, 2015
The greatest cookware ever!!! I wish I've known about this cookware earlier. You pay for what you get and its WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY! Lifetime cookware!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bellevue
,WA
March 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-round Saucepan
March 28, 2015
I have short-listed this pan on my "sauce pan I'd most like to have if I were castaway on a remote island" list. We are furnishing a small getaway on Hawaii, and the requirements were for a single, top quality, preferably non-stick, and non Teflon, saucepan, 2 to 2 1/2 quarts. My first trial was to cook Saumon Affumicato - essentially an Alfredo sauce with smoked salmon belly. Alfredo sauces can be finicky and difficult to keep from breaking. If you aren't careful they will scorch to the bottom of the pan, and even without that, messy to clean up. Not a problem here. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. Overall I have found that the Calphalon Elite series pans have superior non-stick to other non-Teflon coatings, and the pans themselves offer better searing performance than Teflon. In addition they also surprisingly seem to cook recipes more quickly than stainless, and of course clean up far, far more easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Windham
,ME
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed in Bridal Registry
February 4, 2015
I was disappointed in the way the Bridal Registry handled shipping. The item was automatically shipped to the bride, not me. It ruined the surprise and lack of being able to take a wrapped present. This was a shower gift, not a wedding gift. Option of shipping address should be more obvious.
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ocean View
,DE
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick saucepans
January 17, 2015
I purchased these items as a Christmas gift form my son and daughter-in-law. They are wonderful cooks and really liked these saucepans. Great quality annd easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice size sauce pan
January 12, 2015
At 2.5 quarts, this pan is very versatile. I also own two of the 1.5 quart size. They are beautiful pieces of Calphalon cookware as are all the pieces in this line.
Not sure how long the interior surface will hold up but having gotten eight pieces all on sale, I'm extremely pleased. Clean up is a breeze with very little effort. I take extra care with my cookware and after hand washing and drying, I spray a fine mist of olive oil in it and lightly wipe before storing. Each piece is stored separately with its lid on - never nested with another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ocean Isle Beach
,NC
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great series of pots and pans
January 10, 2015
These are really nice pots. They are sized in between the normal size saucepans, so I bought the 1.5 qt. and 2.5 qt. pans to replace my 1 qt. and 3 qt. Analon pans that had started to lose their non-stick coating after many years of use. I like that the 1.5 qt. is a little larger than what I have been using, and the 2.5 qt. is also a nice size. These pans are very heavy and sturdy. I have not tried washing them in the dishwasher, so I cannot say how that would work. My husband prefers to wash them by hand, but he has complained that dried food does stick to the heads of the bolts that hold the handle on the pan, since they do not have a non-stick coating, but with a little soaking, this is minor. The instructions say not to store the pots stacked inside each other, so they take up a little more room in my cupboard (probably won't stay that way much longer, though).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Port Townsend
,WA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful - But . . .
January 4, 2015
I just got the two smallest saucepans to replace some old ones. While they are wonderful, the handles on the lids get very hot on the stovetop. If you are simmering with the lid on, be careful when you reach for the lid! Now I'm searching for something to attach to them. I don't know why they didn't think of this when they were designing them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: handle gets hot
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JTWales
Walton, KY
Posted July 9, 2015
Agree with this review
I have the same problem with the lid handle becoming too hot to handle. I will purchase additional pieces if this problem is addressed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marianna
,FL
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect 1.5 qt, saucepan!
August 30, 2014
Really love cooking with Calphalon Elite nonstick. I use this saucepan several times every week. Excellent cookware.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Taos
,NM
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy little pot for everything
August 23, 2014
Love the handles, love the weight, love the small little bulge at the bottom for its heat conduction. Replacing my older and well-used Calphalon set with more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,UT
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Cookware
June 19, 2014
I received this pot for Christmas last year and I love it. I use it everyday and it is the easiest pot to clean. I like that I can use some metal utensils in them and it doesn't damage the nonstick coating. I have several other pots and pans from the Calphalon Elite set and it is the best cookware I have ever owned.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight