Calphalon Elite Nonstick Crepe Pan

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior. The specially textured surface and shallow, sloping sides release omelettes effortlessly-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Also ideal for sauteing vegetables, chicken, breakfast sausages and more. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handle is riveted. Ergonomically shaped handle offers a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Crepe Pan
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Crepe Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Detroit
,MI
West Bloomfield, MI
January 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for shallow searing of meats
January 21, 2016
I love this pan. It basically wipes clean after use.
I use it to sear items that I cook using the Sous Vide method - it is easy to sear-flip-repeat because of the open nature of the pan. The steep sides are excellent for searing the sides of the items also - skillets' rounded edges present a problem. And the "searing-surface" is easier to use and clean than a cast iron pan, typically used for the same purpose.
I am not sure why it is called a "Crepe Pan," the sides are too high and steep for making crepes easily, in my opinion.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Cons: none really
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Crepe Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
calphalon crepe pan
January 1, 2015
I love this pan so much that I will buy another one. Use it for crepes, eggs, omeletts, latkes and much more. Easy to clean, great handle; best pan I've had in all my years.
Bought it several months ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Crepe Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Suffield
,CT
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
7of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not A Crepe Pan
June 21, 2014
The description of this pan is very misleading. The box this pan comes is clearly labeled with the description "Shallow Omelet". No where on the box, packaging nor accompanying product literature is the word "crepe" even mentioned. I would hope that Williams-Sonoma corrects the description of this pan on the website....perhaps this is how Williams-Sonoma claims to have an exclusive...e.g. rename the pan for marketing purposes?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
theQAmanager
West Bloomfield, MI
Posted January 21, 2016
Yes, we have no Crepe Pans
SuffieldDad is correct. I own this pan and use it many times a week. It is not really a crepe pan - the sides are too high and the angle is too steep. I use this for searing meats - chicken or steak or scallops - out of the Sous Vide cooker. I even use it to fry eggs occasionally. But it is not really appropriate for making crepes in my opinion.
0points
Customer avatar
CafeJyms
Los Angeles, CA
Posted December 12, 2014
Crepe's and more
Today, I was in the W-S store in Arcadia, California and held this crepe pan admiring its qualities. Of course you can make omelet's in this pan and many other things including crepes. This pan would lend itself very well to making crepes and I make crepes well.
Tomorrow, I'm going back to W-S and purchase this well made pan. I've not seen a better crepe pan.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)