Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Ideal for searing, frying and sauteing foods. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KarenOIB
,Ocean Isle Beach
,NC
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice frying pan
January 17, 2015
This is a very nice frying pan. It is huge and very thick, so it is also fairly heavy, but it does have an additional handle on it to help you to carry it when it is full of food. It cleans up easily, although food can sometimes stick to the 3 rivets that hold on the handle and require a little extra rubbing. I haven't tried putting it in the dishwasher yet, so I cannot say how that would work. Be aware that pan does not come with a lid. We use a mesh splatter shield most of the time, so it has not been a problem so far, but if you plan on simmering food covered in the pan, you will need to get a lid for the pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzytish
,New York
,NY
Manhattan
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookware
January 8, 2015
I purchased the three piece set a few months ago and love it. Truly non stick. I use metal utensils, carefully and the pans hold up very well. Clean up so easy. Nothing sticks. Like them so much I bought the 12" fry pan to add to my collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pielady2you
,Willoughby Hills
,OH
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Everyday Fry Pan
July 14, 2014
I love the heft of this pan and the way it distributes heat evenly. I only hope the nonstick surface holds up better than many others. It says you can use metal utensils, but I do not.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly nonstick!
June 3, 2014
I fell in love the the Calphalon Elite cookware after I bought the 3-piece set (Saute pan w/ lid and 10" pan) while it was on sale.
The Elite cookware is truly nonstick and food releases easily from the pans even without using any fats. Despite being a hard-anodized aluminum nonstick pan, it can still sear meat very well and it has very even heat distribution across the entire pan. Clean up is also super easy because nothing sticks! Even cheesy dishes are no longer a pain to clean up after!
I think I will continue to expand my Calphalon Elite set a little more and buy a few more pieces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASB47
Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST FRY PAN EVER
October 7, 2013
The 12" Calphalon Elite nonstick fry pan is great! Nothing sticks to its surface. No oil is needed when cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design