Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Ideal for searing, frying and sauteing foods. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
April 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Fry Pan for the money
April 19, 2016
Calphalon Elite has come out with a great product. It heats evenly and is the perfect size for our family of 4. It's easy to clean, very sturdy, and heats across well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 9, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pan
March 9, 2016
I have this pan for a few weeks but can report I can tell the quality and ease of use right from the beginning. The handle is riveted on, not screwed on so it doesn't need to be tightened every other time used. The cover handle is also riveted on. The handles do not get too hot to handle. I haven't used it on highest flame because I didn't need to. Fried hamburgers in oil, fried eggs, sauteed veggies. All good. No stick and great results. I have Allclad SS and other SS, but wanted quality with non stick. I use only wood utensils even though they say you can use metal. The finish is as smooth as when I took it out of the box. I just wipe it out with a paper towel, but if needed to wash, I use the sponge side of the scotchbrite. I haven't needed to scrub. Buy it and enjoy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Italy
,TX
February 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replacing Too Soon
February 21, 2016
Love the pans as far as cooking but already having to replace skillets due to scratches. I don't see that this is any sturdier than regular non scratch interiors. Will NOT use metal of any kind on replacements, too pricey to continue replacing! You are supposed to be able to use metal spatulas, spoons and whisks- not from my experience. I will stick to nylon utensils only.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Fragile, non stick coating scratched
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
PatfromCT
Hebron, CT
Posted April 8, 2016
I agree - the pan scratches
I have owned Calphalon pans forever and I love them. However, after about 25 years, it was time to replace everything. I purchased the 8 inch and 10 inch Calphalon Elite nonstick fry pans in March 2016. The 10 inch pan already has scratches. I have never used metal spatulas, spoons, etc. and have never put them in the dishwasher. My old pans lasted 25 years - I am disappointed in the pans that are now being sold; I may have to find a new brand.
0points
Customer avatar
LollyGardener
Swansea, MA
Posted February 26, 2016
I agree!
I agree....my pans have loads of scratches and I'm careful when using metal utensils.
Is there a heavier, more durable version? Or one made by another company that's better?
Are the Calphalon's quaranteed?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Bellevue
,WA
February 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Handy, Very Non-Stick
February 7, 2016
Some times, some dishes just require a big frying pan. And the bigger the pan, the better the case can be made for aluminum and nonstick. Aluminum is light, and distributes heat well, both important considerations in a large pan. Nonstick because although it doesn't brown as well as straight anodized aluminum or carbon steel, Calphalon 'Sear' nonstick still does a respectable job and is a snap to clean. Also, a lot of family-sized Sigler dish meals spend a lot of time in the pan, and will stick to other surfaces. Eronomics here are just fine. The rear loop handle (a must have on any large pan) makes lifting a moving easier, And the main handle is both comfortable and stays cool. My only complaint is that it didn't come with a lid, but I can fix that. So why not 5 stars? I save that for the rare item that totall y dominates and defines it's market niche. The All-Clad 3Qt Saute Pan, or Wusthof and Henckels Germa-made forged knives. This pan is merely excellent, and an excellent value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent frying pan
February 2, 2016
We were very happy with this pan. The are very durable and we have had no issues with sticking what so ever.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,wa
January 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best for Versatile Use
January 8, 2016
I have other Calphalon Elite pans, I replaced my older pan like this and adore the new one. Always easy to clean and makes cooking effortless.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oldsmar
,Fl
November 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best nonstick pans
November 9, 2015
I am in love with these pans. Nonstick without having to use nonstick utensils. Makes cooking pancakes, omeletts and other foods a breeze. I will definitely get the larger pan as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
October 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This IS the new standard in non-stick ware!
October 31, 2015
A true non-stick pan that also browns! I've been using non-stick since the first days of Teflon, and this IS the new standard in non-stick cookware. Who knew a pan could bring such joy...
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbia
,SC
September 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fry pan
September 10, 2015
Very easy, very smooth to use on the gas stove. Front handle allows for spill free transfer of food to other locations like hot trays. We keep it on the stove because we don't have a good place for it in the cabinet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, easy to carry
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Louis
,MO
July 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Everyday Skillet
July 31, 2015
I bought this pan about two years ago and I use it almost everyday. It browns well, cleans up in a jiffy, and is the right size for just about everything I need to saute or fry. My husband loves it too -- this pan just basically sits on my stove top 24/7, waiting for its next assignment. WORTH EVERY PENNY.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: not oven-safe
Review 11 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Crown Point
,IN
June 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful pan
June 10, 2015
Handle is thicker and easier to use along with a dual handle for added ease.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Review 12 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan 12"
May 22, 2015
Overall fit and finish is nice. Nice weight. Time will tell on durability.
12" Pan needs the option of a lid.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight
Review 13 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,new lebanon
,ny
May 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan ever!
May 10, 2015
I bought this pan 5 months ago just for myself to try, and I find that I am using it every day. And this week I sent one to both my daughter in laws to have for Mother's day. Usually I cook all my food in olive oil and it doesn't burn, turn brown, and just does a great job even with vegetables. The bacon is done in about 3 minutes and the over all heat is even and doesn't miss any areas at all. Steaks sear beautifully as do pork chops, chicken and my red peppers and red onions! Cleans up perfect. I can't say enough about this pan...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 14 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Ocean Isle Beach
,NC
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice frying pan
January 17, 2015
This is a very nice frying pan. It is huge and very thick, so it is also fairly heavy, but it does have an additional handle on it to help you to carry it when it is full of food. It cleans up easily, although food can sometimes stick to the 3 rivets that hold on the handle and require a little extra rubbing. I haven't tried putting it in the dishwasher yet, so I cannot say how that would work. Be aware that pan does not come with a lid. We use a mesh splatter shield most of the time, so it has not been a problem so far, but if you plan on simmering food covered in the pan, you will need to get a lid for the pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 15 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
Manhattan
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookware
January 8, 2015
I purchased the three piece set a few months ago and love it. Truly non stick. I use metal utensils, carefully and the pans hold up very well. Clean up so easy. Nothing sticks. Like them so much I bought the 12" fry pan to add to my collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 16 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Willoughby Hills
,OH
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Everyday Fry Pan
July 14, 2014
I love the heft of this pan and the way it distributes heat evenly. I only hope the nonstick surface holds up better than many others. It says you can use metal utensils, but I do not.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 17 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly nonstick!
June 3, 2014
I fell in love the the Calphalon Elite cookware after I bought the 3-piece set (Saute pan w/ lid and 10" pan) while it was on sale.
The Elite cookware is truly nonstick and food releases easily from the pans even without using any fats. Despite being a hard-anodized aluminum nonstick pan, it can still sear meat very well and it has very even heat distribution across the entire pan. Clean up is also super easy because nothing sticks! Even cheesy dishes are no longer a pain to clean up after!
I think I will continue to expand my Calphalon Elite set a little more and buy a few more pieces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST FRY PAN EVER
October 7, 2013
The 12" Calphalon Elite nonstick fry pan is great! Nothing sticks to its surface. No oil is needed when cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design