Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance. Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. This deep-sided pan ideal for everything from stir-frying and sauteing to simmering and braising. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Low-profile tempered-glass lid lets you view contents during cooking. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PerfectWitch
,Urbana
,Il
May 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan
May 11, 2015
This is an amazing pan that is generously sized and has an excellent non-stick finish. It is quite large so I leave it on the stove, and find using it more often than not. So far I have used it for messy Indian curries and stir fries, and it has performed well. The heat retention is quite decent and the pan has heft to it so it does not feel cheap. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lena22
,Chicago
,IL
April 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good pan for frying and simmering
April 12, 2015
I am very pleased with this pan but there is a big catch - the lid is way too heavy and absolutely flat. Every time when I put a lid on, all the evaporating liquid are on the lid and coming directly to the frying pan. Very heavy, hard to lift, hard to wash. Don't ubderstand how this monster have been created. I would recommend the pan but the lid makes this purchase very unpleasant.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store, Size, flat!!!
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyZoe
,Egg Harbor Township
,NJ
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice size and depth
February 24, 2015
This pan is a good size for many of the meals I cook and is deep enough to fry anything I choose without too much splattering. It's a good overall pan to cook many different things.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieKate
,MD
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great "Everything" Pan
February 7, 2015
This is an ample pan, which permits tidy wokking or a sizeable stew. The lid for this pan is much heavier than the lid on my previous Calphalon pan, so this pan represented an upgrade in quality.
Because this is a large and wide pan, with a long handle, please consider where you might store it. But you will reach for this pan often! I recommend not laying any additional pots or pans on top of it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BayouBear
,Monroe
,LA
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is great for medium to large size cooking
January 26, 2015
This pot is great for all different types of cooking and can be used like a wok for doing sir fry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlaskaJohn
,Sitka
,AK
January 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Cookware is Wonderful.
January 25, 2015
I recently purchased my first "Essential" pan....it is as advertised, an amazing addition to our kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A pan that feeds a feast
January 12, 2015
At 13" in diameter, you can't ask for bigger than this pan. It's a beautiful piece of Calphalon cookware as are all the other pieces that are in this line.
Not sure how long the interior surface will hold up but having gotten eight pieces all on sale, I'm extremely pleased. Clean up is a breeze with very little effort. I take extra care with my cookware and after hand washing and drying, I spray a fine mist of olive oil in it and lightly wipe before storing. Each piece is stored separately with its lid on - never nested with another.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenA2012
,Ankeny
,IA
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Pan
October 7, 2014
I got this for my birthday last spring and it's by far been the best cookware purchase we've made to date. We use almost everyday for everything from pancakes and eggs to fried rice to gnocchi to fajitas. The finish is great, really easy to clean. I haven't been bold enough to use metal utensils even though they're "approved" with this line. We're slowly upgrading the rest of our collection to this line but this was a great first piece and covers most of our daily cooking needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Essential Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RichEWR
,Shrewsbury
,NJ
Central Jersey
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
8of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far, so good
March 16, 2014
I picked this up using some Christmas gift cards. I seasoned the pan as instructed and used it a couple of times. I fried the food with little oil and it came out perfect. I use silicon utensils and hand wash afterwards. I hope this pan lasts a long, long time.
For me, so far, so good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight